We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Taking pictures there is recommended” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreamland Beach

Dreamland Beach
Ranked #5 of 24 things to do in Pecatu
Attraction details
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Taking pictures there is recommended”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

To reach it we must past a huge real estate, as this beach is part of them, there is no admittance fee, we just have to pay the parking fee for IDR 15,000.
There were not really much to see, it’s just another surrounding for a beach with walls of stones as our background, but taking pictures there is recommended, I was even surprised with how well the pictures turned out there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NiaHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    183
    104
    40
    29
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

the beach is so full of people but the beach itself is so small and there is no good scenery to be looked at. the ticket price is quiet expensive for the parking and it was quiet far from the main road in bali.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank aonlyMISTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“White sand beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

It's always been my favorite beach. We always visit this beach every time we come to Bali and spend the whole afternoon here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JulzBurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland,NZ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Was once a Dreamland, but now a tourist Trap.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful beach. Lovely for swimming and surfing. Just walk past the stalls quickly and sit by yourself on the sand away from the deckchairs. They will incurr a cost. We had a couple of fabulous swims by ourselves in great scenery. Ignore the rest. Yes you have to pass a construction site and a dirty river, but it is well worth it. Unfortunately your tourism has made Bali this crowded. We remember beautiful Dreamland before tourism, before there were even roads to it......

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Crowded and dirty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

It was very nice beach with white sand but now it is getting crowded and dirty...many construction around and many small restaurant...which is bit ashamed

Helpful?
2 Thank EWD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dreamland Beach also viewed

Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Dreamland Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing