We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the BBQ and the massage while in Uluwatu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Padang Padang Breeze Homestay & Waroeng
Ranked #37 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Pecatu
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't miss the BBQ and the massage while in Uluwatu”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This place is very special, located in between of Blue Point beach/ Uluwatu temple and Padang Padang beach on the other side, offers very spacious rooms with little terrace. perfect location for surfers, extremely nice owners and staff, great food especially the evening barbecue - the most delicious one I've ever had! 100% recommended massage on spot! Very good value for money. You definitely need scooter to move around, it is provided by the staff, I got even one scooter driving lesson from them:)
Be careful with the sink in bathroom as my was not really properly fixed and broke down on the first day but I believe this was a one-time incident :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ola Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
2
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very Comfortable and clean. No A/C, but it really was very breezy in the rooms. Great restaurant and they guy that gives massages on the premises is an absolute legend. Great guy and mind blowing massage.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deryck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We came back to Padang Padang Breeze a few times during our 6 weeks in Bali, as well as sending dozens of friends to come stay here. $30 for a double room, $25 for single is average. Love the room decor and bathrooms, with very tall ceilings that make the space feel open and bright. The warrung (restaurant out front) is excellent value. They have BBQ every night and for about $5. Fridge is always filled with cold Bintang, water, and sodas. Get a motorbike from the staff once you arrive so you can go between Padang Padang Beach and Uluwatu easily.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridastylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Run by local legend Eric and his family. Not only are the staff very welcoming, the rooms are extremely beautiful, perfect for a romantic couple weekend or for the solo traveler since the prices are very good. Delicious & daily fresh seafood BBQ made by Eric him self makes it even better. Pretty good wifi, motorbikes & surfboards available for renting. This is definitly worth every penny, wether you prebook it or make a deal once you get there. For all the surfers out there, this place is right in between of Uluwatu Beach and Padang Padang beach!

I would highly recommend all visitors in Uluwatu to have a look at Padang Padang Breeze.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiclasPiclas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The best thing about this place is its friendly and welcoming staff, led by local owner Erick and his family. They made us feel at home from the very first day and made sure all our needs were met. Rooms were clean and the cosy common area is a great place to meet new people. Wifi is fast and stable. The nightly barbecue, helmed by Erick himself, is highly recommended. In the near future (Jan 2013), there will be A/C and a swimming pool! Good value for money. Also located near main Padang Padang attractions such as Dreamland beach for surfing and the beautiful Uluwatu Temple. Single Fin, a great dive bar, is only a 5 min cab ride away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slee03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I cannot rate on the homestay only on the restaurant and this is completely awesome and delioucious. The have a fresh BBQ with sea food every night and the food is really superbe, fresh and very good value for money. Staff is friendly as well, so clearly to be recommended to have dinner there. We ate there twice within 4 days!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sundreamer90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Padang padang breeze is not too expensive however you could stay in alot nicer places for less. The rooms are clean but in a lime stone room so not too inviting. The staff are really friendly and helpful. And the little cafe is nice and does good food. The rooms offer no luxuries, very very basic. Ideal for someone who is in uluwatu to surf perhaps and just have a room to sleep, and do nothing else. Our second night there was a power cut, no one came to offer any explanation or assistance so after 20mins of waiting we went and found a member of staff who giggled an apology and said she didnt know when the power would be back and just gave us some candles. ( luckly the power wasnt out too long). Breeze is ok but nothing more and next time i would maybe pay just a little more for somewhere alot nicer.

Room Tip: Get a scooter, there are lots of hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boo_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.7 mi away
Puri Uluwatu Villas
Puri Uluwatu Villas
#31 of 62 in Pecatu
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Bule Homestay
Bali Bule Homestay
#7 of 40 in Pecatu
123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Uluwatu Cottages
Uluwatu Cottages
#9 of 62 in Pecatu
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ayodhya Uluwatu
Ayodhya Uluwatu
#10 of 26 in Uluwatu
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Green Hills Villa
Bali Green Hills Villa
#14 of 62 in Pecatu
18 reviews
0.5 mi away
Terrace Ampels
Terrace Ampels
#52 of 62 in Pecatu
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padang Padang Breeze Homestay & Waroeng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padang Padang Breeze Homestay & Waroeng

Property: Padang Padang Breeze Homestay & Waroeng
Address: Jl. Labuan Sait A4 Padang Padang, Pecatu, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Padang Padang Breeze Homestay & Waroeng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padang Padang Breeze Homestay & Waroeng Bali/Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing