We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
199
53
21
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
199
53
21
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews padang padang beach surf camp chill area clean rooms very nice place to stay cool place cheap price hot shower nice pool scooter rental laundry service swimming pool cable tv week stay thanks guys the location is perfect walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super friendly staff that make you feel at home from the moment you step inside. Very easy place to meet people - amazing atmosphere. Rooms were super clean, and the beds really comfy. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Cecilienataliee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bomborabali, Manager at Bombora Surf Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you very much for your generous review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! :) Have a wonderful new year 2020!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Such friendly staff and a great pool table! Big enough pool and delicious juices! Two cute dogs too! The common area makes it very easy to meet other guests and creates a related atmosphere. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank normaghh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bomborabali, Manager at Bombora Surf Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you very much for your generous review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! :) Have a wonderful new year 2020!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Perfectly located in the middle of everything. Really friendly staff that helped out with everything from booking surf lesson with a really great instructor (and seeing that we got ourselves an early breakfast since the lesson was quite early in the morning), to renting us a scooter for like 70000IDR/day, and doing our laundry for 50000IDR.
Downside was that their pool didn’t feel clean, but they had both a guitar and a ukulele which was golden for me as a musician who was craving a bit of a jamming-session.

Also, the sweetest little dogs that happily came with me whilst taking an early morning run.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank linn0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bomborabali, Manager at Bombora Surf Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you very much for your generous review. We have informed our pool maintenance team about the issue and will have it resolved quickly. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! :) Have a wonderful new year 2020!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

The place is very nice and clean! Very good location and vibes, close to cafés and restaurants! Staff is very friendly and they’re always ready to help and give you nice tips about what to do in Ulwuatu! Definitely would stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank palomaghorayeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bomborabali, Manager at Bombora Surf Camp, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Thank you very much for your generous review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! :) Have a wonderful new year 2020!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

We re really enjoy to stay two nights here !
Really nice pool, not noisy at all, very near to the beaches, and good ambiance. People were really nice. Surf courses available. We will sure let comeback here
Thanks a lot.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mmglt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bomborabali, Manager at Bombora Surf Camp, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Thank you very much for your generous review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! :) Have a wonderful new year 2020!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews