We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bombora Surf Camp
Nearby Hotels
Le Grande Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$50
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
$25
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belresort Pecatu(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$51
bedfinder
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Klapa Resort(Pecatu)
$85
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayu Guna Inn(Pecatu)
$12
$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Sameera Pecatu Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$73
$57
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    The edge(Pecatu)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (207)
    Filter reviews
    207 results
    Traveler rating
    119
    47
    13
    16
    12
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    119
    47
    13
    16
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssurf camppadang padang beachdecent place to staycomfortable double bedcool placehealthy foodhot showerscooter rentalpleasant staynice roomrooms are cleanswimming poolcable tvcheap pricebali tripnice foodcouple of nights
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    127 - 132 of 207 reviews
    Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

    Decided to stay couple of nights at southern Bali - and it was worth it to choose Bombora! The surrounding is quiet,rooms are clean and the staff was always ready to support you - thank you Bombora for the nice time! Will not hesitate to visit you anytime next time.

    Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    1  Thank 194_tefank
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 18, 2014

    We had a really good time at Bombora - Amitesh speaks great English and he got us a room and was extremely helpful. He even drove us and a couple of other guests to a good restaurant where we spent a lovely evening. The rooms are fairly spacious and clean and with working A/C and they even have a flatscreen TV (we didn't even turn it on so I couldn't tell you if it works or not); this is pretty much the best place you can find on the Bukit peninsula unless you want to shell out the big $$ at some large hotel. Bombora is also close to Padang-Padang beach, in summer one of the best waves in the world, and in winter a pretty good one for learning.

    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Camelia G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 14, 2014

    We wanted somewhere clean, peaceful and away from it all and that's exactly what we got. It took us a while to find as it's not sign posted but just ask people and they will point it out. There's wifi, a pool and outdoor space to chill. We hardly saw the guy who is working there, he was always in his room so when we turned up it was quite hard knowing what do. If you go and can't find him; he was hanging out in the room far left at the back!

    Julio the surf instructor is just the best. We are both beginners and he took us out and had us both standing up catching waves (small!) after 2 hours. He is such a lovely guy - a real inspiration.

    Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    1  Thank Jenkaroo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 6, 2014

    I had a great time at Bombora Surf Camp Hotel. I stayed for 10 days during the holidays and returned a week later for 2 more weeks after staying in Ubud for 1 week. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and pretty good amount of space in most rooms. I stayed in 2 different rooms. The manager Amitesh also went out of his way to make sure you were having a good time and would always offer suggestions of things to do and places to eat. Many times if there was a small group of travelers without transportation, he would even offer to drive. Julio was also available on some days for surfing lessons. He was an amazing instructor! When he wasn't available, Amitesh made arrangements for surfing lessons at another surf camp, that was also a great substitute when Julio was not there. There was a problem with wi-fi for a few days and also with the electricity on a few occasions. These issues unfortunately were out of management's control and is something of a shared issue throughout the community. I heard the same complaints coming from guests at nearby accommodations. I saw that Bombora did everything in their power to make sure we had what we needed. Their concerns and their efforts were enough for me, because I understand that these things will happen on a tropical island paradise where the infrastructure is not the best.
    I swam in the pool several times and saw guests using the pool almost every day. One exception was when they were cleaning the pool, no one was allowed in the pool. I would definitely return in the future.

    • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank One-Away-Travel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 30, 2014

    Had a good time at Bombora. Amitesh was a great host who was a pleasure to hang out with and he made you feel very welcome. Anything you needed or wanted to know about the area Amitesh would organise for you and pass on his knowledge. The location was spot on. I came for some waves and a good place chill out between surfs and Bombora surf camp exceeded my expectations, will definitely be back.

    Matt

    • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Matt M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews