We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Balangan Garden Bungalow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Balangan Garden Bungalow
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Pecatu
Penticton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the price ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a week in the "superior room" the room was quite nice, (smelled of mildew, after the ac was on for a couple hours it went away) bed was new and clean, ac worked well tv had a few English channels. Breakfast was included in our 250,000 a night accommodation price , coffee was undrinkable so I drank tea for the rest of the time. I only ever ate the fruit, which was a small portion of mixed fruit (different every day) wifi worked but not great in the rooms. I read in other peoples reviews that thieves had come, we didn't have any problem, the washroom is half outside and there is a gap that a small person could fit through, but there is barbed wire blocking the hole now, also the bathroom has 2 locks on it (if there was a problem they've addressed it now, perfectly safe) people working there were nice, a little disorganized maybe just more laid back then I'm use to. I would say having a scooter is a must if you are staying here, all the properties are quite spread out and you're half way to the beach and the main road. All in all it was the best deal of many places checked

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Betterbecheddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    0
    5
    1
See reviews for
3
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed here for one night with my boyfriend, and friend. Thieves came in during the middle of the night (while we were sleeping) and took our iPhones, an iPad, and wallet with a lot of cash. They also stole stole 5 other bungalows that night. There is a gap between the roof and wall in the bathroom, so they climb in through this way. This place was robbed the night before we arrived (we later found out) and 2 months before we got there. The staff didn't warn us about this or tell us to lock the bathroom doors. Nice rooms, and good location. Not worth getting everything stolen from you though. Be smart, go somewhere else or make sure you lock your bathroom door and sleep with your important items under your pillow.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Lysa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The location of the bungalows is great, right in the middle of the woods with only a small road next to it. You can walk to the beach within 10 minutes or less and the setup around the bungalows is great, maybe they're a bit too close together. The atmosphere there is very calm, but soothing, great to relax.

The food in the restaurant was ok, nothing mind-blowing, but edible. The staff hardly speaks English, so any needs out of the ordinary are hard to get.

The rooms are actually not too bad, unfortunately the bathroom (as in many bungalows on Bali) was pretty rundown and not welcoming, although once nicely built. The bedroom was dirty and there were many stains on the sheets.

All in all not too inviting on the second glance...

Room Tip: Choose the highest priced rooms, they're a bit cleaner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

we stayed there for 2 nights in the deluxe room, which was surprisingly great compared to the price!
room was really clean and the bed really comfortable and is definitely worth more than what we paid for.
The location is perfect, a few 100 meters to Balangan beach (great surfing spot) and you can rent scooters there to go explore south kuta and Uluwatu.
The staff is really nice and smiling but they dont all speak english so you need to be patient and understanding

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

cheap rooms in an nice environment, but rooms were really dirty. Gecko poo all over the room even after the maid cleaned the room. You really need a motorbike cause the next big street with store/restaurants is approximately 5 km away. To get to the balangan beach is about 2 km.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyMoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Room was not very clean. Had a horrible musty smell and because of the staff's limited English they could not understand the problem. Bathroom was not clean and some of the fixtures were loose. The staff were nice and friendly. Also the location for this hotel on Google maps is incorrect, it is actually much further back away from the beach. They advertise that they have WiFi but it only seemed to work in the dining area. Barely even got a signal down in the room

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly19690730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here only for two nights but wished we had longer. The rooms are new, clean and inviting with a lovely thatched roof, air conditioning, and TV and set in a beautiful Balinese garden with a small swiming pool. It is a family owned business and the family were so friendly and accommodating. It is a 15-20 minute walk to the stunning beach along a peaceful country lane. If you were staying longer it would be wise to hire a scooter or a car as,at the time we were staying there was no food provided in the evenings meaning that you have to travel a while to get to local restaurants. This aside it is certainly a beautiful place to stay if you want to be close to Balangan Beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
1.7 mi away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 9 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
1.7 mi away
New Kuta Hotel
New Kuta Hotel
#7 of 9 in Pecatu
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ayu Guna Inn
Ayu Guna Inn
#8 of 9 in Pecatu
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran
1.9 mi away
Lexington Klapa Resort
2.9 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 7 in Uluwatu
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balangan Garden Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balangan Garden Bungalow

Property: Balangan Garden Bungalow
Address: Jalan Pantai Balangan no 99, Jimbaran, Pecatu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Balangan Garden Bungalow 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Balangan Garden Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balangan Garden Bungalow Bali/Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing