We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Budget Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mamo Hotel
Ranked #26 of 40 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel is located in an area with several uncultivated fields and some hen houses, but it is at five minutes walk from the beach and from a nice restaurant/bar/discotheque. The wonderful Padang Padang beach can be easily reached either by taxi, or by motorcar. We booked a last minute room at a convenient price. Rooms are basic but clean. Free wifi in all rooms. The pool is very small and he food was good the pool was simple but perfect.

Room Tip: the right side room at the third floor is the best one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    33
    19
    15
    10
See reviews for
7
39
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redland City, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife,The hotel is in the Uluwatu area, the room was quite large, clean, tidy and the staff were very helpful. I would class this as a three and a half star hotel, has a nice pool and is handy to the main Uluwatu beach. Its restaurant is across the road and a hot Breakfast was included in the cost. It is a good place for surfers to stay as it is walking distance to the great Uluwati surf break.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground floor as there are no lifts and you will be next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nevcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is stunning. Right by the Uluwatu beach , theres a pool in straight in front of you as you walk in and is very nice to chill out in. The rooms have wifi and the staff are very friendly and speak good english. The reastuarant opposite brings over amazing food and the rooms have an incredible view across tree tops and out to sea. Cant wait to go back. 2 minutes walk from the party bar on the beach!

Room Tip: for a tenner extra you get a massive bed :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick_Whiteoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

One of my favorite hotels in Bali! The staff is very helpful and always smiling. Good pool for being down here in ululate. Perfect location. Also the food in the restaurant is among the best I've had in Bali. On tuesday nights around 8.30pm they have a really good live band, which even do song requests. Definitely a good time! Check it out!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lotted978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at the homestay part of the hotel with a good price. The staff and familly was nice and helpful and the room was clean, had a fan and aircon. The bathroom was clean but quite small. We were also allowed to use the hotel swimming pool even though we stayed at the homestay part.

The location is good, walking distance from Uluwatu beach. There was also a restaurant just by the hotel if you didnt feel like going anywhere. Also not too far from the Uluwatu temple, but to go there you will still need a bike!

The staff was also very helpful when I managed to get some cuts on my feet. I had forgot to pack betadine for my trip, but luckily the staff was prepared for almost everything!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indicanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is an inexpensive hotel, perfect for young surfers. Clean enough and at a walking distance from good beaches and nightlife. Breakfast is served in a caffeteria on the other side of the road: no luxury and lots of noxious flies, But don't miss Padang Padang beach before leaving. You won't forget it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatchMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were quite impressed with the facade n entrance of hotel. The pool looks inviting but the room was tired and bad maintained. Quite unlike what is shown in pictures. Toilet was dark and dirty looking. Bad stained. The best part was the pool. Very nice for a mid day soak. Breakfast was too basic. Tools were hard and lots of flies around to left of hotel is key point beach. Right side leads to padang padang beach

Room Tip: Manage your expectations
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaeNgSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pecatu hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.3 mi away
Top Hill Villas Uluwatu
Top Hill Villas Uluwatu
#30 of 60 in Pecatu
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Blue Rose
Villa Blue Rose
#44 of 60 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Uluwatu Villas
Puri Uluwatu Villas
#38 of 60 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Brothers Villa
The Brothers Villa
#20 of 40 in Pecatu
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa
0.9 mi away
PinkCoco Bali
PinkCoco Bali
#2 of 40 in Pecatu
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamo Hotel

Property: Mamo Hotel
Address: Jalan Labuhan Sait, Pantai Suluban Uluwatu, Pecatu 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mamo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mamo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamo Hotel Bali/Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing