We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mamo Hotel to your Saves list
Mamo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jalan Labuhan Sait, Pantai Suluban Uluwatu, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 40 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Incredible Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is stunning. Right by the Uluwatu beach , theres a pool in straight in front of you as you walk in and is very nice to chill out in. The rooms have wifi and the staff are very friendly and speak good english. The reastuarant opposite brings over amazing food and the rooms have an incredible view across tree tops and out to sea. Cant wait to go back. 2 minutes walk from the party bar on the beach!

Room Tip: for a tenner extra you get a massive bed :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick_Whiteoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

One of my favorite hotels in Bali! The staff is very helpful and always smiling. Good pool for being down here in ululate. Perfect location. Also the food in the restaurant is among the best I've had in Bali. On tuesday nights around 8.30pm they have a really good live band, which even do song requests. Definitely a good time! Check it out!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lotted978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at the homestay part of the hotel with a good price. The staff and familly was nice and helpful and the room was clean, had a fan and aircon. The bathroom was clean but quite small. We were also allowed to use the hotel swimming pool even though we stayed at the homestay part.

The location is good, walking distance from Uluwatu beach. There was also a restaurant just by the hotel if you didnt feel like going anywhere. Also not too far from the Uluwatu temple, but to go there you will still need a bike!

The staff was also very helpful when I managed to get some cuts on my feet. I had forgot to pack betadine for my trip, but luckily the staff was prepared for almost everything!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indicanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is an inexpensive hotel, perfect for young surfers. Clean enough and at a walking distance from good beaches and nightlife. Breakfast is served in a caffeteria on the other side of the road: no luxury and lots of noxious flies, But don't miss Padang Padang beach before leaving. You won't forget it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatchMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were quite impressed with the facade n entrance of hotel. The pool looks inviting but the room was tired and bad maintained. Quite unlike what is shown in pictures. Toilet was dark and dirty looking. Bad stained. The best part was the pool. Very nice for a mid day soak. Breakfast was too basic. Tools were hard and lots of flies around to left of hotel is key point beach. Right side leads to padang padang beach

Room Tip: Manage your expectations
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaeNgSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pecatu hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed at the Mamo Hotel for a week in September 2013. After a long trip to get to Uluwatu, I was extremely disappointed that my deluxe/superior room (not worth the upgrade) had barely any running water. We had only a dribble of water to take a shower. We informed the manager who suggested that we change to a neighboring room. The neighboring room's shower worked a little better but we found a puddle of water next to the bed suggesting that the roof leaked into this room. We then just used this room to shower until it became occupied.

Management then fixed the slow dribble of water in our original room to a medium dribble of water. During the rest of our stay I ended up showering by swimming in the pool and using the pool shower. I did find another hotel with a pool nearby but they were full. I tried to find other accommodations in the area but the hotel's wifi hardly worked so I did not move hotels due to this.

The room and private balcony did not face the ocean as advertised. Also, the restaurant was swarmed with flies because it is located next to a cattle field. I tried to ignore the flies that landed on our food while being cooked and transported to our table. You could see them swarming the kitchen through the window.

The other travelers who reviewed this hotel must have stayed on a lower floor and stayed at the hotel for a short time. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the lower floor. Choose a basic room do not upgrade to the superior/deluxe room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here in September, spacious rooms, very friendly staff, small swimming pool
Breakfast is good, more or less the same you u have on bali
Nice location to explore uluwatu, you can go to different beaches every day
Check out single fin bar, it's very close
Party on Sunday night

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keylman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.9 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#1 of 11 in Pecatu
5.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa
0.2 mi away
Puri Uluwatu Villas
Puri Uluwatu Villas
#31 of 57 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
PinkCoco Bali
PinkCoco Bali
#4 of 40 in Pecatu
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Bule Home Stay Uluwatu
0.2 mi away
Bule Homestay
Bule Homestay
#2 of 39 in Kuta
5.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamo Hotel

Address: Jalan Labuhan Sait, Pantai Suluban Uluwatu, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Mamo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mamo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamo Hotel Bali/Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing