We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mamo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$32
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grande Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$41
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The edge(Pecatu)
$950
$761
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klapa Resort(Pecatu)
$57
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayu Guna Inn(Pecatu)
$15
$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belresort Pecatu(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$61
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
U Sameera Pecatu Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
31
46
34
23
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
46
34
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle fingreat locationtwo blockswalking distanceroom was cleanreception deskblue point beachuluwatu surf breakreception areapadang padangvisit baliuluwatu templenice poolgreat place to staynusa duasurferspharmacy
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 153 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here in September, spacious rooms, very friendly staff, small swimming pool
Breakfast is good, more or less the same you u have on bali
Nice location to explore uluwatu, you can go to different beaches every day
Check out single fin bar, it's very close
Party on Sunday night

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keylman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for one night to go to the Sunday party at Single Fin. Great location, 2 min walk. The rooms are nice. Bathroom was ridiculous because the incline on the floor is wrong, so the whole room gets flooded when you shower. And I mean flooded, to the point where the water almost poured out into our room. Breakfast is the driest I've has, the glass of juice you get is so small it's literally just a sip... Speedy Internet connection, great pool, only three sun beds. Staff speaks poor English.

For the purpose I came there it was still perfect, in spite of some major flaws. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Solveig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The mamo has a new restaurant just across the road this is where you go for breakfast ,the breakfast has improved since last year,and we found it plentiful.the staff at reception are a credit to the mamo,friendly and helpfull as always,walking distance to the uluwatu surf...yep their was a smelly drain in the bathroom but we had a few toilet balls on the drain lid that fixed it,think there was a bit of trouble with the water mains as this was being worked on down at padang padang.one night was disturbed by a mardi gras few doors down 2am, a bit inconsiderate guys!! a lovely clean friendly hotel thanks Mamo

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johlin-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at the Mamo hotel for two weeks in Uluwatu. Very clean hotel, good price, the room options are great value. Both rooms I stayed in had great views and were very spacious. The included breakfast with many options and the hotel has a great location, just minutes away from the Uluwatu break and restaurants and bars. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English well. Would definitely stay at Mamo again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcelojellyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The number one positive of this hotel is the great location, just a short walk from the main break and great singlefin bar. The hotel itself is very basic. It's fine for just crashing at night in a clean serviced room. There is a problem with the sewerage, which stank out the whole bathroom, & u had to keep the door closed at all times or it escaped into the room. Staff are friendly enough. Breakfast is ok, fills a hole! It's pretty overpriced for what u get especially when u compare to hotels in Kuta/Tuban, but then I think most of Ulus is like that, coz the wave is just sick. I prob wouldn't stay again, I might take a gamble on somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pombecoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews