We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid, great location to explore uluwatu”
Review of Mamo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamo Hotel
Ranked #25 of 40 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Solid, great location to explore uluwatu”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here in September, spacious rooms, very friendly staff, small swimming pool
Breakfast is good, more or less the same you u have on bali
Nice location to explore uluwatu, you can go to different beaches every day
Check out single fin bar, it's very close
Party on Sunday night

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keylman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    44
    33
    17
    17
See reviews for
9
54
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for one night to go to the Sunday party at Single Fin. Great location, 2 min walk. The rooms are nice. Bathroom was ridiculous because the incline on the floor is wrong, so the whole room gets flooded when you shower. And I mean flooded, to the point where the water almost poured out into our room. Breakfast is the driest I've has, the glass of juice you get is so small it's literally just a sip... Speedy Internet connection, great pool, only three sun beds. Staff speaks poor English.

For the purpose I came there it was still perfect, in spite of some major flaws. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Solveig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The mamo has a new restaurant just across the road this is where you go for breakfast ,the breakfast has improved since last year,and we found it plentiful.the staff at reception are a credit to the mamo,friendly and helpfull as always,walking distance to the uluwatu surf...yep their was a smelly drain in the bathroom but we had a few toilet balls on the drain lid that fixed it,think there was a bit of trouble with the water mains as this was being worked on down at padang padang.one night was disturbed by a mardi gras few doors down 2am, a bit inconsiderate guys!! a lovely clean friendly hotel thanks Mamo

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johlin-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at the Mamo hotel for two weeks in Uluwatu. Very clean hotel, good price, the room options are great value. Both rooms I stayed in had great views and were very spacious. The included breakfast with many options and the hotel has a great location, just minutes away from the Uluwatu break and restaurants and bars. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English well. Would definitely stay at Mamo again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcelojellyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The number one positive of this hotel is the great location, just a short walk from the main break and great singlefin bar. The hotel itself is very basic. It's fine for just crashing at night in a clean serviced room. There is a problem with the sewerage, which stank out the whole bathroom, & u had to keep the door closed at all times or it escaped into the room. Staff are friendly enough. Breakfast is ok, fills a hole! It's pretty overpriced for what u get especially when u compare to hotels in Kuta/Tuban, but then I think most of Ulus is like that, coz the wave is just sick. I prob wouldn't stay again, I might take a gamble on somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pombecoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean room with a fridge and tv, new water bottle provided every morning. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English well. I was surprised with a great breakfast after reading the other reviews but the menu with choices is offered until 11pm, lots of food with every choice and good. The uluwatu beach is a five minute walk and the ideal surfer spot with an amazing rooftop bar called Single Fin - affordable with an amazing view. Apparently Subdays are a big night for the bar and Wednesdays are not as big but still have live music. Padang Padang beach is a quick drive away and is the perfect beach spot. I was very satisfied with our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmcnulty406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at the Mamo while in town visiting a friend who lives in Uluwatu. This was by far the cleanest hotel I stayed at while visiting Bali. For the price, the room options are great value. Both rooms I stayed in had great views and were very spacious. The included breakfast is nothing special, but there are options and other place just down the road. The hotel has a great location, just minutes away from the Uluwatu break and restaurants and bars. Only complaint was termite wings often found in the room, but somewhat expected being in Bali. Would definitely stay at Mamo again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.2 mi away
Ayodhya Uluwatu
Ayodhya Uluwatu
#10 of 26 in Uluwatu
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Uluwatu Villas
Puri Uluwatu Villas
#30 of 62 in Pecatu
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Uluwatu Cottages
Uluwatu Cottages
#10 of 62 in Pecatu
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
PinkCoco Bali
PinkCoco Bali
#1 of 40 in Pecatu
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
0.2 mi away
Bali Bule Homestay
Bali Bule Homestay
#7 of 40 in Pecatu
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamo Hotel

Property: Mamo Hotel
Address: Jalan Labuhan Sait, Pantai Suluban Uluwatu, Pecatu 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mamo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamo Hotel Bali/Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing