We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A road less traveled but well worth it !”

El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club
Ranked #10 of 53 Restaurants in Pecatu
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: El Kabron is a unique venue where we believe in exclusivity. We believe that luxury international travellers appreciate value, personalized service and high quality of food and beverage, following this concept we strive to create the perfect ambience and atmosphere to enjoy the islands most perfect view of the ocean and sunset. El Kabron Policy: Opening hours from 11:30 to 23:45 Kindly note that a minimum pre-payment will be collected from each guest prior to entering the restaurant. (This policy enables us to keep the venue exclusively available to those who wish to relax in comfort.) The pre-payment policy only applies until 19:00 (11:30 to 19:00) Details of the pre-pay policy are listed below: Dining Area Indoor & Al Fresco: IDR 350K per guest (Inclusive of IDR 350K credit on Food & Beverage, Dining Area only). Maximum of 8 persons per table. Dinner commences from 19:30 prepayment policy do not apply. Cliff Club Pool area & VIP Balcony lounges: IDR 650K per guest (Inclusive of a welcome glass of Moët & Chandon*, IDR 300K credit towards Food & Beverage, El Kabron Gift, pool/towel service and access to whole venue). * Alternatively, one glass of any beverage of the same value or below Children (3 – 12 years old): IDR 250K per guest (Inclusive of IDR 250K credit on Food & Beverage in Dining Area, Cliff Club the credit is 150K, access is submitted to parents area access, Balcony lounges is open to children over 12 y/o, swimming is allowed until 18:00 but must be supervised by an adult at all times. Babies until 5 years old and babies with diapers are not allowed to swim at all times). If you would like more information and details, please contact us through our website Group bookings: For bookings for the dining area of more than 8 pax please contact us through our website For bookings for the Cliff Club of more than 10 pax please contact us through our website Please note that your reservation will only be held for 15 minutes. In the case of late arrival, you will be welcomed as a walk-in guest. If you are running late, please call us and we will do our best to hold your reservation for you. Dress code: Smart Casual. T-shirts with beverage logos and singlets are not permitted. Proper swimming attire is required. No street clothes, cut-offs, denim shorts, boxers are permitted in the swimming pool. No selfie sticks and drones allowed at any time During special events (excluding Christmas and New Year’s Eve) children will be allowed in the restaurant only. Food and beverage from outside the venue are not allowed at any time. Food and beverage from outside the venue are not allowed at any time. Latest available booking for Sunset is at 4:30 pm (walk-in guests are welcomed from 4:30 pm to 7:00 pm).
Reviewed November 4, 2013

To get here was not easy we couldn't find anyone who knew of this place after a bumpy ride we made it , but found they didn't have our booking but this was no problem at all ,the friendly staff took us straight to out beautiful beanbag. The service was wonderful there was always someone there when we needed but didn't feel like there was someone watching us. Our cocktails are great and the food to die for . We had pork belly and squid to start and the seafood with squid ink paiella the best food to eat while watching a sunset that dreams are made of. We loved the pool and watched the sun turn to red. Everyone got a bit of a show from me when a visitor run up my dress I shot up and screamed as the lizard feel out . Management came straight out and apologised and we had a little laugh. I read other comments before we came about cost and rude staff and can say we found the staff some of the friendlest in Bali and for around $50pp with cocktails and walking out very full after hrs of relaxation I think the cost is well worth the experience . We will be back for the whole day next time and we will still be sad to leave . X

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bweabwea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Bweabwea,

Thanks for your Review !!

Please come again to Enjoy our Rustic Dinning.

Sincerely,
EL Kabron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 755 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and i have been to many wonderfull restaurants around the world and this one is right up there with the best. I agree the road there is a bit of an epic but our driver was advised to return a different way and it was no problem. We had a set 3 course meal for 300000 per person, each course was superb, this meal in Australia would be at least $100 and not as good. I asked for a glass of red wine to accompany the final course, our waiter presented me with 2 sample glasses, both excellent. The service was outstanding, the setting and ambience unforgetable. Yes this restaurant is expensive by Bali standards but cheap when compared internationally. The only drawback was trying to read the menu with a single candle on the table.
There are no bean bags in the dirt, they are in the sand around the infinity pool, paying a minimum charge of 20 to 30 dollars to indulge yourself in this beautifull setting is a very small price to pay.
If you want a $5 meal and look at the sunset, go to Kuta beach but if you would like superb service, fantastic ambience fabulous meal and wine the go to El Kabron.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank thekables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear thekables,

Thanks for your Review !!

Hope you come back soon to enjoy us again !!!

Sincerely,
El KABRON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

El Kabron was one of the highlights of our trip. Excellent food, amazing atmosphere, service and cocktails were perfection. We had our kids with us and even they loved it.

Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Carrie S,

Thanks for your Kind Review !!!

Come to us again soon and Enjoy our New Tapas and Cocktails !!!!

Sincerely,
El KABRON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We went there for a coffee before midday not realising that there was a minimum spend to even sit in the restaurant. We were the only ones there however we're told that we needed to sit in the cheapest area which was 100,000 rupiah each. Next level was bean bags in dirt for 200,000 rupiah each and then by he pool was 300,000 each - as I said, we were there for a coffee but had to aeons over what we wanted and had to sit in the restaurant with no view when there wasn't anyone else in the restaurant. Understand the tiered system in peak times, but seriously, talk about a class system in an empty restaurant! The food we had was ok, nothing to go crazy about. Won't be going back.

Thank Tilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Tilly M,

We Are A destination Restaurant and Cliff Club.
El Kabron Doesn't sales Just Food & Drinks we create and hole Experience.
Our Minimal Spend policy is Divided in 3 Areas.

- Restaurant Area ( No Acces to the Pool )
- Pool Area.
- Golden View Pool area.

All our Areas Have Ocean View, Obviously Golden View Have Better View than others.

Our Minimal Spend policy of summer 2013 is for every day of the year. We serve the same Quality Every day of the year not just on pick season.

Thanks For Understand that we are Small Restaurant and we try the Best for our Clientele.
Hope you can Enjoy full Experience with us Soon.

Sincerely,
El Kabron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I gotta tell you.. this place was beyond my expectation.. it took quite a while to get there but it was pleasantly remarkable.. I even go there for several times now..

The food especially tapas and I personally love the lamb chop (or is it lamb shank, I forgot).. too bad that when everytime the head chef not there, you guys couldn't serve the lamb.. (head chef, please give the recipee to your assistants.. I am craving for this.. lol)

The desserts were also nice but just for suggestion put some more garnish to make it more eye pleasing..

The price?.. well, I kept on wondering why some comments are talking about this issue.. Let me put it this way, with these kind of food and ambience, it is reasonable enough for me... Man, if you want to have the best seat in a rugby or soccer game of course you have to pay more then others.. Don't be silly..

Last thing keep up the good work.. another suggestion, you guys better try to hire a more experienced front officer or receptionist to accept the guess.. either that or the duty manager has to be ready in the front desk all the time..

Thanks for the great experience.. I will be back....

Ferdian

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ferdian Suryo A... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Ferdian Suryo A... P,


Thanks for your review,

We are Young Team Improving every day, Thanks to all our costumers feed Back.

PLease come and try our New a la carte menu from Tuesday - Sunday from 7:30pm Till 9:30pm
Our Executive Chef would be more than Happy to Cook for you !!!

Sincerely,
El Kabron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club also viewed

 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing