We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sunset ever!”

El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club
Ranked #10 of 52 Restaurants in Pecatu
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: El Kabron is a unique venue where we believe in exclusivity. We believe that luxury international travellers appreciate value, personalized service and high quality of food and beverage, following this concept we strive to create the perfect ambience and atmosphere to enjoy the islands most perfect view of the ocean and sunset. El Kabron Policy: Opening hours from 11:30 to 23:45 Kindly note that a minimum pre-payment will be collected from each guest prior to entering the restaurant. (This policy enables us to keep the venue exclusively available to those who wish to relax in comfort.) The pre-payment policy only applies until 19:00 (11:30 to 19:00) Details of the pre-pay policy are listed below: Dining Area Indoor & Al Fresco: IDR 350K per guest (Inclusive of IDR 350K credit on Food & Beverage, Dining Area only). Maximum of 8 persons per table. Dinner commences from 19:30 prepayment policy do not apply. Cliff Club Pool area & VIP Balcony lounges: IDR 650K per guest (Inclusive of a welcome glass of Moët & Chandon*, IDR 300K credit towards Food & Beverage, El Kabron Gift, pool/towel service and access to whole venue). * Alternatively, one glass of any beverage of the same value or below Children (3 – 12 years old): IDR 250K per guest (Inclusive of IDR 250K credit on Food & Beverage in Dining Area, Cliff Club the credit is 150K, access is submitted to parents area access, Balcony lounges is open to children over 12 y/o, swimming is allowed until 18:00 but must be supervised by an adult at all times. Babies until 5 years old and babies with diapers are not allowed to swim at all times). If you would like more information and details, please contact us through our website Group bookings: For bookings for the dining area of more than 8 pax please contact us through our website For bookings for the Cliff Club of more than 10 pax please contact us through our website Please note that your reservation will only be held for 15 minutes. In the case of late arrival, you will be welcomed as a walk-in guest. If you are running late, please call us and we will do our best to hold your reservation for you. Dress code: Smart Casual. T-shirts with beverage logos and singlets are not permitted. Proper swimming attire is required. No street clothes, cut-offs, denim shorts, boxers are permitted in the swimming pool. No selfie sticks and drones allowed at any time During special events (excluding Christmas and New Year’s Eve) children will be allowed in the restaurant only. Food and beverage from outside the venue are not allowed at any time. Food and beverage from outside the venue are not allowed at any time. Latest available booking for Sunset is at 4:30 pm (walk-in guests are welcomed from 4:30 pm to 7:00 pm).
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best sunset ever!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A must go in bali. As an spaniard i can say that i was totally impressed with the food quality, it was better than excellent, congratulations to el kabron and his great staff.
Go at least 1hour before the sunset to get a nice spot, we went there twice and will go back again tomorrow if we could.
The only but is that you may find it a bit expensive (20/30usd budget depending on what you order, wine not included), if you are looking for quality-price places, then we definately recommend to visit el kabron at least once.
Gracias

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JSantosUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear JSantosUK

Thanks for your review !!!

We appreciate that you love our Food and atmosphere...

Our Policy of Minimum Spend it is INCLUDING wine and Spirits.

See you Next time !!!


Sincerely,
El Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    277
    130
    82
    93
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Everything was good EXCEPT FOR THE SERVICE”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I could not deny that this is a good spot for sunset, but the service (specifically the manager or the guy in front waiting on the phone is just horrible). And I'd never go back just because of the service. We tried calling the day before and before our arrival, but nobody picked up. When we tried to go over earlier, the guy in front waiting on the phone (I assume he's the manager?) was very rude and said there were only the VIP spot (minimal spending of IDR 300K++) available, and blamed it on us who did not call to make a reservation. We asked him whether the number we called was correct, he said yes. Then we told him we tried calling but nobody picked up, and his reply was, "i have no idea. if your call came through I would have picked it up". No apologies or trying to understand what went wrong or whatsoever. I have NEVER gone to a mid-high end restaurant that provided such service. We decided to just try this place out and booked the VIP spot that was available since we heard pretty good reviews and we were already there (note: it's a pretty difficult place to find and roads weren't exactly smooth). The food was so-so, nothing spectacular. The views were good, and the other staffs were not as bad as the manager. But the first impression of the "manager" totally ruined the whole experience. And given the fact that there are plenty of other good sunset spots with better services in Bali, I'd probably would never go back if the "manager" maintained the same attitude towards their customers. I would not recommend this place to any of my acquantances given the horrible experience we have gone through.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank sn0flake88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Snoflake,

Thanks For your Review,

We know all our clientele want enjoy our Sunset, But we are Small Place and we take care of our Guest to give them a Chill out Sunset Experience.

Once our capacity of Seats at the pool are full we close the area to avoid Stress in the pool.
If the Guest don't have Reservation and we are full outdoor, Guest can still enjoy Indoor area with same views But with not acces to the pool.

This August we are every day full book and we highly suggest to Have reservation before come to us.

Sincerely,
El Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Beautiful location on the cliff top, with a great atmosphere! We missed the sunset, although I would definitely suggest booking and getting a prime spot on the bean bags for an afternoon swim and to watch the sunset with a cocktail!
The food was perfect we ordered a variety of tapas meals and everything was delicious and the sangria was great too! I found the staff and manager to all be lovely and very helpful..
A little more expensive compared to other restuarants in the area, but definitely worth it!
Would definitely recommend to friends!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tanjil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear tanjil s

Thanks for your review !!!

We love that you enjoy our Concept,
Please make sure you have a reservation for Sunset time !!!

Sincerely,
El Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The worst sunset spot I've ever come across !”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Yes it has a nice spot for sunset, but then how can you enjoy a nice sunset at a spot where you get treated so badly...
First of all To get there is such a hassle, when you get there you get a very unpleasant attitude from the staff, sadly specially from the manager..not knowing that 7 of us are going to have dinner after enjoying a few minutes of the sunset and take some snap shot of the sunset, he simply told us off to stay out of the way and said that area (with some bean bags next to a small pool) is private area which on that evening they're not even having any private function. The staff are shockingly rude...specially the owner/manager.
Well hey...at the first place you shoudnt open the place for public if it meant for private.
That was certainly my 1st & last time there
There are plenty more nice spot to see the sunset in Bali with Indonesian hospitality.
This place is definately not worth your visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Rerelestari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Relelestari,

Thanks For your Review,

We know all our clientele want enjoy our Sunset, But we are Small Place and we take care of our Guest to give them a Chill out Sunset Experience.

Once our capacity of Seats at the pool are full we close the area to avoid Stress in the pool.
If the Guest don't have Reservation and we are full outdoor, Guest can still enjoy Indoor area with same views But with not acces to the pool.

This August we are every day full book and we highly suggest to Have reservation before come to us.

Sincerely,
El Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Vibes!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

You will find this great little cliff top Restaurant on the way to Dreamland.

A great place to come with a group of friends to worship another sunset in Bali with great food and Cocktails.

Get there before 5PM to secure a great spot on the Cliff Club with a Bean Bag. The Sunset is part of the equation to this experience.
This is an ideal spot with great tunes and cliff top views. A great alternative than dining in other over priced cliff top venues in Uluwatu. The choice of tapas were fantastic with many flavours and cocktails to compliment.

The Spanish Gentleman who played host at the front door was very welcoming and asked us about our experience.

I will definitely be back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Mehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Matt_Mehl,

Thanks for Enjoying our Small Spanish Oasis !!!

Come back Soon !!!

Sincerely,
EL Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club also viewed

 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing