We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See it to believe it”

El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club
Ranked #9 of 46 Restaurants in Pecatu
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: El Kabron is a unique venue where we believe in exclusivity. We believe that luxury international travellers appreciate value, personalized service and high quality of food and beverage, following this concept we strive to create the perfect ambience and atmosphere to enjoy the islands most perfect view of the ocean and sunset. Starting from Monday 20th March El Kabron will undergo a short period of renovations and improvements. Certain parts of the venue will be partially not available during this renovation period unfortunately. We do apologize for any inconvenience and will aim to complete these works as swiftly as possible. El Kabron Policy: Opening hours from 11:30 to 23:45 (Last orders to the Kitchen are at 21:45) Kindly note that a minimum pre-payment will be collected from each guest prior to entering the restaurant. (This policy enables us to keep the venue exclusively available to those who wish to relax in comfort.) The pre-payment policy applies only until after sunset time (11:30 to 19:00) Details of the pre-pay policy are listed below: Dining Area Indoor and Al Fresco: IDR 350K per guest (Inclusive of IDR 350K credit on Food & Beverage, Dining Area only). Maximum of 8 persons per table. Dinner commences from 7:30 PM Cliff Club Pool area: IDR 550K per guest (Inclusive of a welcome glass of Moët Chandon*, IDR 300K credit towards Food & Beverage and access to the swimming pool and restaurant area). VIP balcony area: IDR 750K per guest (Inclusive of a welcome glass of Moët Chandon*, IDR 500K credit on Food & Beverage and access to all areas). * Alternatively, one glass of any beverage of the same value or below Children (3 – 12 years old): IDR 250K per guest (Inclusive of IDR 150K credit on Food & Beverage, access is submitted to parents area access, balcony area is open to children over 12 y/o, swimming is allowed until 6 pm but must be supervised by an adult at all times. Babies with diapers are not allowed to swim at all times). If you would like more information and details, please contact us through our website Group bookings: For bookings for the dining area of more than 8 pax please contact us through our website For bookings for the Cliff Club of more than 10 pax please contact us through our website Please note that your reservation will only be held for 15 minutes. In the case of late arrival, you will be welcomed as a walk-in guest. If you are running late, please call us and we will do our best to hold your reservation for you. Dress code: Smart Casual. T-shirts with beverage logos and singlets are not permitted. Proper swimming attire is required. No street clothes, cut-offs, denim shorts, boxers are permitted in the swimming pool. No selfie sticks and drones allowed at any time During special events (excluding Christmas and New Year’s Eve) children will be allowed in the restaurant only. Food and beverage from outside the venue are not allowed at any time. Food and beverage from outside the venue are not allowed at any time. Latest available booking for Sunset is at 4:30 pm (walk-in guests are welcomed from 4:30 pm to 7:00 pm).
Melbourne
Level Contributor
153 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“See it to believe it”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Absolute cliffs edge cool bar and restaurant. Has to be one if the best views in Bali, right along the coast you can see from padang to dreamland. Amazing! Do jot miss sunset.
Cool vibe, with music, great cocktails, good service. Go early and try and get a beanbag by the infinity pool for sunset.
Food was Spanish style tapas. Very good and worked well in the environment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thebrewerswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Thebrewerswife,

Thanks for your review !!!

El kABRON Is more than a Sunset destination, Try our new A la carte menu Rustic Dining by Marc Torices every Tuesday-Sunday from 7;30 till 9;30pm

See you soon,
El Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    268
    127
    82
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Can be access via a new road from Pecatu complex, easier than going in from the main road. Amazing view of the ocean during the day & I'm sure it gets better during the sunset.

I went to El Kabron for lunch, unfortunately it was after the island was partially struck by strong wind a couple of nights before & this this place got hit. They drained the pool and renovate the restaurant. Thankfully they're still serving the good food & still with nice hospitality.

Recommended place, will visit again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank therandomadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Indohoteltraveller,

Thanks for your Review. Your Visit was in the beginning of February 2013 and we had our Small Oasis completle Destroyed.

PLease come and visit us this Summer and Enjoy the NEW El KABRON

See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best Beach Club in Pecatu Area”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Living in Bali n went there few times. What can i say? El Kabron is an amazing place to chill. from the sunset drinks until fine dining. All you can have in 1 place. I highly recommend this place to my friends or families who visit Bali. The music? they got it. The nature view? they got it. The quality of the food and drinks? they got it. Cozy pool? they got it. Definitely a must visit place and do not forget to put ur bikini on!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pita_619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Pita,

Thanks For your Kind review !!!

See you soon in El Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Hip, Very Cool”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Recommended by our hotel's manager, the cab ride from our hotel in Uluwatu took us down many winding roads, and it felt like we were being led to a dark place to be murdered! However, at the end of the drive was a beautiful restaurant that opened to large dining patio with palm trees, with a pool surrounded by bean bag chairs serving as the restaurant's club/lounge. Beyond that, the cliffs of Uluwatu and a beautiful view of the ocean and the starry night.

The selection of tapas was great, although the Paella we ordered was mediocre, we still had a great time in the hip atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Eric,

Thanks For your Review !!!

We love that you Enjoy our Concept and Restaurant

See you again in El KABRON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best sunsets in Bali.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A jewel awaiting for you... , delicious tapas, paella, sangria.... All while you are enjoying a magnificent view of the Indian Ocean and a perfect spot to capture the sunset. There is a pool if you need to cool down... Owners and chef are from Spain so you get the real thing...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Sandra,

Thanks So much For Share your Experience with us.

Hopefully See you soon in El KABRON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club also viewed

 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing