We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Kabron - Spanish restaurant in Bali Uluwatu”

El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club
Ranked #9 of 47 Restaurants in Pecatu
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: El Kabron is a unique venue where we believe in exclusivity. We believe that luxury international travellers appreciate value, personalized service and high quality of food and beverage, following this concept we strive to create the perfect ambience and atmosphere to enjoy the islands most perfect view of the ocean and sunset. El Kabron Policy: Opening hours from 11:30 to 23:45 Kindly note that a minimum pre-payment will be collected from each guest prior to entering the restaurant. (This policy enables us to keep the venue exclusively available to those who wish to relax in comfort.) The pre-payment policy only applies until 19:00 (11:30 to 19:00) Details of the pre-pay policy are listed below: Dining Area Indoor & Al Fresco: IDR 350K per guest (Inclusive of IDR 350K credit on Food & Beverage, Dining Area only). Maximum of 8 persons per table. Dinner commences from 19:30 prepayment policy do not apply. Cliff Club Pool area & VIP Balcony lounges: IDR 650K per guest (Inclusive of a welcome glass of Moët & Chandon*, IDR 300K credit towards Food & Beverage, El Kabron Gift, pool/towel service and access to whole venue). * Alternatively, one glass of any beverage of the same value or below Children (3 – 12 years old): IDR 250K per guest (Inclusive of IDR 250K credit on Food & Beverage in Dining Area, Cliff Club the credit is 150K, access is submitted to parents area access, Balcony lounges is open to children over 12 y/o, swimming is allowed until 18:00 but must be supervised by an adult at all times. Babies until 5 years old and babies with diapers are not allowed to swim at all times). If you would like more information and details, please contact us through our website Group bookings: For bookings for the dining area of more than 8 pax please contact us through our website For bookings for the Cliff Club of more than 10 pax please contact us through our website Please note that your reservation will only be held for 15 minutes. In the case of late arrival, you will be welcomed as a walk-in guest. If you are running late, please call us and we will do our best to hold your reservation for you. Dress code: Smart Casual. T-shirts with beverage logos and singlets are not permitted. Proper swimming attire is required. No street clothes, cut-offs, denim shorts, boxers are permitted in the swimming pool. No selfie sticks and drones allowed at any time During special events (excluding Christmas and New Year’s Eve) children will be allowed in the restaurant only. Food and beverage from outside the venue are not allowed at any time. Food and beverage from outside the venue are not allowed at any time. Latest available booking for Sunset is at 4:30 pm (walk-in guests are welcomed from 4:30 pm to 7:00 pm).
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“El Kabron - Spanish restaurant in Bali Uluwatu”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

A fantastic place to admire the sunset while listening to good music and enjoying great food. The mediterranean salad and the creme catalane are a must. Very friendly and efficient service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank 864catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thanks to our costumers El kabron is improving Everyday by shearing all your experiences with us !!!

Come again to EL Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    595
    270
    129
    82
    90
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Well hidden uber cool chill out place in Uluwatu”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This place was opened by a Spanish chef from Barcelona. It has been getting mixed reviews which could mean it (location and food) may not be to everone's taste. However as a fan of Barcelona tapas, I can vouch that this is as good as it gets! Great sangria, fresh gazpacho soup serving as a great palate cleanser in between mouthfuls of Iberico bellota Jamon, tender grilled squid and hearty cataln sausages. And a beautiful sunset to view. Judging from the large number of local beautiful people, it is a gem that is worth seeking out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank LiangTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thanks to find us !!! is worth all the way down till the cliff views !!!

See you soon !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Sunset, sand, surf and sangria (well rose!) - whats not to love?!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The owners of our villa recommended we visit El Kabron - it was a brilliant recommendation. Friendly and welcoming staff; jaw dropping cliff top location with views of beaches, villages and surfers; delightful infinity pool; choice of beanbags or indoor and outdoor table seating; soft sand underfoot begging you to go barefoot and of course the nightly spectacle that is a Balinese sunset.

We were with our 3 small and rather excitable children, who were warmly welcomed. We started out on the beanbags but quickly realised that the kids would make an awful mess if they ate there, so transferred to a table. No problem for the staff. The children selected from a delicious array of fresh juices whilst we enjoyed a delicious and very reasonably priced (by Bali standards) bottle of chilled rose.

The food was delicious. We didn't leave a morsel! Huge grilled prawns, home made chorizo, melt in the mouth calamari, fluffy potatoes and a beautiful seafood risotto: plump shellfish, fluffy flavourful rice and a delightful crisp base: my mouth is watering as I type this. Delicious deserts, rich armoatic coffee and a complimentary limoncello finished off the meal beautifully.

There was live music which was lovely and not too intrusive, the bathrooms were spotless and the owner both visible and solicitous. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank HKNIamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thanks for your experience in El Kabron!!!!
See you soon !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We where disappointed in this resto . We felt given the poor taste of the food - it was certainly not authentic Spanish cooking. The dishes we ordered where under seasoned and over salted.The portions where under size but the prices where high - very high given the quality!

The view was nice but many places have a good view. Next time we want to see this view we will just go to Dreamland .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank mbali26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thanks for your review.
Our tapas are a perfect replica of Spanish Tapas.
Our portion and prices are normal standar and everyone can check them in Internet.
It would help us if you write wich ones tapas you choose from our extensive menu. And perhaps we could check them out. But based one many other costumers our point of salt etc seams right.... If one tapa get down from standard quality you could inform that to our manager on duty and he would kindly help you to find a solution.
Yes dreamland is a nice beach, good choose like bingin or Padang . But views are always better from atop of cliff. ....
Thanks and see you Soon at El Kabron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Sunset, Paella & warm services”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Unbelivable finally we found best place for food & the staff and Management welcome me & my wife just like their own family.......Thank you David.....Carlos & nice sea food Paella Marco......We love you all....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank HantuLaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thanks for your review !!!
see you soon again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club also viewed

 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to El Kabron Spanish Restaurant & Cliff Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing