We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is paradise.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uluwatu Surf Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pecatu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Uluwatu Surf Villas
Ranked #7 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Pecatu
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is paradise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Fantastic location, wonderful service, beautiful accommodation with breath taking views. Highlights include breakfast made in the villa every morning and being able to check the surf from the front year and yoga on site. Honestly can not say enough good things about Ulu Surf Villas and we will definitely be returning on our next trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 4 bedroom villa which was further back from the cliff but lovely and private (still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    17
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

6:30 am - get up and check out surf conditions by walking to the end of the garden
7:00 am - cook turns up for breakfast. Eggs, pancakes, fresh fruit, coffee all served in the garden overlooking the ocean
8:00 am - driver turns up and takes you to any surf breaks you want for the day, the majority of which are within 1- 20 minutes of the villa
6:00 pm - arrive back to villas. Staff have restocked the fridge with bintang so time for swim in the plunge pool then front and centre for beers and sunset over the ocean
7:00 pm - organise for the chef to turn up to cook a seafood BBQ feast. Snapper, clams, prawns, squid, mahi mahi, tuna.
8:00 pm - turn on the outside Bose speakers and play some poker and drink some more beers
10:00 pm - fall into bed

Repeat until time to go back home.

If this sounds like your idea of a perfect holiday then book Uluwatu Surf Villas. If it doesn't, then there's always Kuta.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank aaronos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Simply the most relaxing outlook atop the private cliff.
Our visit to the Villas was a little different to what I had in mind when I booked Villa 2 many months before. (I broke my ankle in Ubud, day 3 of our 20 day vacation). However, what an amazing place to recuperate. Serene, views forever changing right in front of you and the most beautiful caring staff - from the moment we arrived, we were totally looked after. I was treated like a princess. From the managers, all the way through to housekeeping, cooks, gardeners, drivers, pool guys - nothing
was too much trouble. The Villa was spotless with everything you could wish for.
We will certainly be back when I can WALK in.......

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lpcurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perigueux, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Went there for my sons wedding and we had a wonderful time,and the place was magic.very peaceful and relaxing place.The service was good and specially the breakfast,they prepare for you and it's filling.

Room Tip: Think of magical holidays and this is the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irfan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The villa is located very nicely on top of the cliff overseeing the sea. Very peaceful place for romantic getaway or hanging out with friends. Exclusively secluded for peace and out of town area. Rooms are very well kept plus great services.

Room Tip: All the villas have great view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muzzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

After a hectic wedding in Jakarta we spent 5 nights at Uluwatu Surf Villas. One of our group had been here before - so glad he recommended it again! Loved the outdoor shower in each room. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean, main room had all we needed: satellite tv, fully equipped kitchen but all our time was spent outside by the pool on lounge chairs. Although pool was small it was just right size to cool off in. We really loved breakfast outside made by our very own cook: eggs, fresh fruit, toast, coffee, tea under a thatched roof with an unobstructed view of the ocean. Staff was very accommodating; when we needed beer at night they went out and got it! There are local places to eat and on last day went to see Kecak Dance just a couple of kilometers away. Back in Canada we still think and talk about this wonderful place!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiAl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed for 10 days in April (off season) and the surf was good every day at some point in the tide rotation. UluWatu is also in such a strategic location that neighboring beaches will catch any swell direction not producing adequately at your door step. I took a day off to go diving and encountered giant Manta Rays and got to really familiarize myself with the plethora of Corals and tropical fish found throughout the region. The food everywhere in Bali is excellent and fresh, but the in-room personal chefs will go retrieve whatever local fare your in the mood for and have it prepped, and ready to grill, for sunset as you return from your evening session.. some of the best fish I've ever had! The entire staff is in tune with what you are there for - to Surf and soak up the beauty of a world renowned break. They operate quietly with smiles and great attitudes and disappear when you want to be alone with your view and your crew... Their respect for your privacy makes it that much more enjoyable - I have been on trips where you have to interact with staff constantly and it gets old. If you want to be waited on they are always available immediately at any time of night or day. The Villas also have a good selection of boards right in house and hundreds more at the foot of the break - no need to bring a board.. and surrounding shops can provide you with anything you need from baggies and booties to really nice clothes you'll want to take home. You can literally show up with a back pack and have the surf trip Dreams are made of... This should be your first stop in Bali or make life easy and stay here your entire time...there is no better spot!

Room Tip: We lucked out and got to stay in 3 different rooms... all of them are excellent!!! but if you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Exotichydraulics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
1.2 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#4 of 7 in Uluwatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
3.9 mi away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 7 in Uluwatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
3.2 mi away
The edge
The edge
#1 of 9 in Pecatu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
0.4 mi away
Uluwatu Cottages
Uluwatu Cottages
#8 of 62 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uluwatu Surf Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uluwatu Surf Villas

Property: Uluwatu Surf Villas
Address: Jl Pantai Suluban, Pecatu 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ULUWATU SURF VILLAS sit cliff-front on the southern Indian Ocean with expansive views and amazing sunsets. Unobstructed 180-degree surf views make it the ultimate location for keeping ones eyes on the changing tides and surf. Facilities:- 3 air-conditioned bedrooms; 1 Master suite / 2 Guest bedrooms- Private 4 x 6 m swimming pool - Wi-Fi- Satellite TV and DVD - Full service kitchen- Housekeeping & 24hr Security. Notice: There are pet dogs on the property.Our year round villa rate starting in 2015 is US$390/night plus a $25 per person/night occupancy charge. This includes return airport transfers and daily breakfast. The price does not include 7.5% Service charge. -The normal villa capacity is six people, but we can accommodate up to eight guests per villa with roll-a-way beds.-There is no occupancy charge for children under 6, and those between 6 and 10 years old are $10/night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Uluwatu Surf Villas Bali/Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing