We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the worst experience in Bali”

Klapa New Kuta Beach
Ranked #26 of 52 Restaurants in Pecatu
Price range: $7 - $45
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the worst experience in Bali”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Arriving after a rainy morning to a hidden place - nothing around only contructing huge five star hotels. What we wexperienced: the view is really beatufil with no questions - the service: we received only one windy table with wet chairs. When we asked for an other table we were told that there was none left. When we finally got in the restaurant itself we were surprised to see at least 6 tables - noone leaving before us entering the place. We had to wait quite a lot of time to get a cold hamburger. Maybe we were not the people for this place but the prices were much higher than the quality provided - especially compared to other places on the island. We got used to the speed of services in Asia as we were living there - still this was the lowest level of service we received all around.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karoly1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    89
    54
    32
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“God's creation goes wrong”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

One of the most terrible bali destination... Doesn't worth the money for sure, they merely selling the God given beautiful nature and better be left as it is... A so so interior that made us regret spending money (rip off)... I'm not even talking about the food... Feels like 7 eleven frozen food put on a plate ate together by the beach. The 2 stars rating I gave is merely for the scenery

Helpful?
1 Thank Octavianus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The view was spectacular.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Pros: Me, wife and daughter visited klapa at April 13, 2014 and really loved this place. Klapa is incredible! the view was spectacular.
You have to buy voucher (100.000,- rupiah/person) to get in and it can be used to buy food or for swim (35.000). I will be back again.
Cons: So many tourists (crowded).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bunyamin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Must visit if in Bali”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My daughter, wife and i had the good fortune to have visited this place upon our driver's advice for a lunch after having visited Uluwatu Cliff.

This was as recent as 7th of this month, a couple of days ago only.

It would be no exaggeration on my part to say that this is one of best experiences of my life when i am an avid traveller well exposed to many countries. Just about everything looked like a perfect setting and the food was easily the best in this Indonesia-Malysia trip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GunjanJohri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible service, ridiculous extra charges”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Went there to admire the famous dreamland beach but we were very dissapointed. We were not hotel guests so they asked for 100k IDR per person as a minimum charge for spending. Access to the pool is an extra charge as well. Food is pricy but taste is just average. The ridiculous service fees, minimum spending and extra charges ruined the nice view. Beach is much smaller than I expected. Seriously, it does not worth your time and money traveling all the way there. The taxi costs around 150k IDR each way from discovery mall to Kalpa or dreamland beach. You can have fun in any beach nearby and have better meal in many other restaurants. Wouldn't recommend to go unless you are staying at the nearby resorts.

Helpful?
Thank Claireliu0830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klapa New Kuta Beach also viewed

 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Klapa New Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing