We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful villa, families go prepared”
Review of Fraser Baye Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pecatu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fraser Baye Villas
Ranked #9 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Pecatu
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Could not agree more with the previous reviewer who pretty much summed up our experience at Fraser Baye. The villas are really beautiful and its an ideal place to go with children because once the gates to the property are closed, they are totally safe and you don't have to worry about them wandering off or falling into the pool because the pool is screened off with a glass surround.
We stayed for ten days and travelled with two other families so between us we were six adults and six kids under six and occupied both villas. If you only took one villa, you'd need to get on with the people sharing the other one because there's really no separation between the two and if you went there with your family and there was a party of young surfer dudes in the other with a party habit you'd know about it!
Everything in the villa is built to a really high standard and with staff on sight, you really don't need anything. They provide breakfast, they clean your room and make your bed and any time you want a drink from the bar, they will make one for you. The staff leave at 8pm but you can order food to be made for then and they will stock the mini bar with drinks if you ask them. Food and drink is delicious and all very cheap. The staff made a huge lasagne for our kids for tea and because there was so much left over they had it again for lunch the next day.
Once the kids are in bed, the adults can chill out with some drinks in the outdoor lounge or order take away from a nearby restaurant. There are also cabanas to have a swim and sit and have a starry drink. The sky is so clear the stars are amazing.

Pluses
The villas are beautiful. No expense spared
Staff at your beck and call from 7am to 8pm every day to do everything for you
Great outdoor dining room perfect for families or groups of adults
Satellite tv with all channels
Close to four great surf beaches
Five minutes walk to other resorts with plenty of choices of places to eat
45 minutes to Kuta
Staff can organise babysitters and taxis for you no trouble
Spa right next door
Cheap food and drink
Feels like your own house but with hotel services
Outdoor bathroom is very special

Not so pluses
Upstairs retreat is incredible, downstairs double bedroom is small and has no wardrobes
No shop nearby for provisions or incidentals
With young kids, getting down to Bingin beach is tricky. Track rather than a path and rocky craggy beach out to sea. Great walk from Bingin to Dreamland beach though.
You can only pay your final food and bar bill on the last day and they only accept cash yet the ATMs only give you small amounts each time so you really have to go into Kuta to get the cash out unless you take it with you.
The booklet at the villa gives prices for taxis and babysitting that are really reasonable. However, when the babysitters turn up and the taxis arrive, they charge you up to five times the amount they said they would. Can't help but feel you're being ripped off. Agree everything up front and refuse to use them if they take the mick.

In a nutshell, this place is amazing for adults or families. Hire a car, take plenty of cash, order alcohol for your mini bar each evening and go to Micks place for a massage and you'll have a fab time. Thank you to the owners for putting so much time and effort in making the villas so nice. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Toddbottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Baye Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

We recently stayed at Fraser Baye Villas and had a great time. Both villas are beautiful, the pool is a good size and the outdoor areas/ cabanas are great. But while the upstairs master bedroom is enormous and really very nice, the downstairs rooms are very small with no storage to hang clothes and barely any room left to put a suitcase. Each villa has only 1 bathroom/ toilet which was a bit tricky at times (when sharing 1 villa with 2 families and 3 kids)
The villas do not have a kitchen, but there is a kitchen block (for staff only) that is located next to the pool. BYO food & drinks was not allowed (as this is what the staff rely on for their income), which in itself was not a big issue, but the menu was rather limited (and servings were small!) and apart from soft drinks and some Bintang beer in the mini-bar, there is nothing to drink/ eat when the staff leave at 8pm. The breakfast that was included in the rate was also very limited (the choice between 1 baguette between 4 adults or a pancake each),
Some of the staff (Made & Wayan) were fantastic, very helpful, friendly and accommodating, some not so much.This could have been because of the language barrier but for example when we were waiting around to order lunch we had to ask twice if we could please order and both times we were told we had to wait until they had finished cleaning (not great when you have a baby and some small children who are hungry).
Location is great, very close to the cliff down to Bingin beach and walking distance to some local restaurants including El Kabron (highly recommend)
NB if you hire a car, make sure to agree with the DRIVER on the rate before you leave. We got stung one evening when we hired 2 cars to take us to a nearby restaurant and on our return the driver demanded twice the amount that was agreed on with the staff at time of booking because of 'waiting time'

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellebee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Fraser baye is perfect for a fun family holiday. We travelled with another family - each of us have 2 young children - the set-up worked perfectly. Our own space when we wanted it but communal areas to hang out together. Everything has been thought of. Staff were lovely. Just the perfect base for an awesome holiday - I can guarantee we'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolineP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed at Fraser baye with a few guys on a surf trip. The place was brand new, and built to really high standards. Two identical villas are separated by a beautiful pool with the bar/kitchen located central between them both. This gave us plenty of room to spread out and relax. The pool has a glass fence preventing kids from accessing the pool.

The food was awesome, and we ate like kings. The staff were always available to cook whenever we came in from a surf. When we didn't eat at the villa, we ate at one of the many restaurants 5 mins down the road including El Cabron.

Each day we'd walk down 10 mins down the cliff face to surf at Impossibles and Bingin. So many surf spots on offer within a short walk or ride including Uluwatu, Pedang, Dreamlands, Belangen, Airports.

Amazing waves, amazing staff, amazing place. Definitely recommend it - especially for young families with a surfer dad. I'll be back there for sure.

Room Tip: Both villas have a similar layout. I would have been happy staying in either one.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JaseS156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.0 mi away
Rock 'n Reef Uluwatu
Rock 'n Reef Uluwatu
#8 of 65 in Pecatu
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
0.0 mi away
Melali Bingin
Melali Bingin
#2 of 65 in Pecatu
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Duke's Villas
Duke's Villas
#22 of 65 in Pecatu
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hidden Hills Villas
Hidden Hills Villas
#13 of 65 in Pecatu
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Baye Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Baye Villas

Address: Bingin Beach Road | Bingin, Pecatu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Pecatu
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Fraser Baye Villas Bali/Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing