We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven”
Review of Lullaby Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lullaby Bungalows
Ranked #3 of 40 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Lullaby Bungalows is just a little piece of paradise in the southern bit of Bali. The location is simply sublime, as you have the most beautiful beaches within reach. Padang Padang beach is just a five minutes walk away, and with a moped you can easily go to Bingin beach, Balangan beach, Pandawa or Green Bowl and Uluwatu of course.

The bungalows are simply divine; with attention paid to each detail, you find yourself in a spacious yes cosy room with all luxury you need.

Staff is always helpful and friendly, service is excellent. I had a marvelous time in this place and would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    23
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
99
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We went here based on the reviews and were a little dissapointed (only time on our trip this happened). To start with the positive, the rooms truly are beautiful and spacious. We loved the open, outdoor bathrooms with trees growing in them. The garden and grounds are also very well done, as is the pool.

But, we were put off by a few details. Perhaps because we had travelled in Bali for two months before staying here, we had a pretty good idea of price-quality. Lullaby was the most expensive place we stayed in (to be fair, this whole region is expensive), yet there were some things that much cheaper places did better.

One simple thing is water. Maybe this is a personal quirk, but in all places where we payed 500K+, drinking water was included, or at a minimum, refills for a small price were offered. We are generally eco-conscious and really wanted to avoid buying more plastic bottles. Because Lullaby didn't offer water or refills, we bought as many bottles in two days here as we did in the previous four weeks. On top of that, a big bottle of water there is 12,000, which is pretty expensive, but I'm ok to pay for the convenience of not going out. What irked me was to see that they added the 15% tax and service charge even on to water bottles. This seems a little much, considering the service provided was nothing more than reaching back and grabbing a bottle out of a fridge. Sure, it's only an extra couple thousand, but it's the principle.

Second thing that we didn't enjoy was that the price was listed in euros. Many places do this, but I've never understood why the price should be in euros but you pay in rupiah. The real problem with this is exchange rates. We contested the rate the clerk wanted to give us and ended up saving over 100K rupiah just on that alone. It would be much better to just list a price in rupiah and then adjust with inflation.

There were a few other minor details- like the fact that the walk to the beach is 5 minutes along a very busy road with buses and motorbikes flying by. Not at all conducive for walking with a baby, as we did. Better to have your own motorbike (which we didn't want to do on account of the little one).

All in all, Lullaby is a beautiful place to spend a few days, but I think they really should improve on the points we mentioned.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is very tranquil little set of bungalows, run by a lovely Dutch lady and her Indonesian husband. They are both so sweet and accommodating. It was the perfect place for a surfing holiday, complete with an amazing massage therapist named Bamboo.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zannlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

A fantastic place to stay - I can't recommend Lullaby highly enough. The bungalows are set in a tranquil garden full of tropical foliage that feels miles away from anywhere. Several great restaurants and a convenience store are only five minutes' walk away, while Padang Padang beach is also very close by. The bungalows are comfortable, clean and very spacious, with charming private outdoor bathrooms enclosed by rocky walls. There's also a lovely little swimming pool. The staff are extremely helpful without being intrusive or pushy. A very minor niggle is that drinking water wasn't provided in the room. But otherwise, very highly recommended.

Tip: It's possible to walk from Padang Padang beach to Bingin beach at low tide (when I was visiting, this was around 1-3pm), and possibly further if you don't mind clambering over some big boulders. The scenery is gorgeous. You may need to paddle through the sea and climb over rocks at some points, but nothing too taxing.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We have just spent a week at perfect Lullaby. We loved this tranquil paradise. All the staff were so helpful throughout our stay. The bungalows themselves are spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. Who could not enjoy showering under stars in the beautiful outdoor bathroom. Great details too, such as the locally sourced Bali bathroom products. We stayed a week, we would have liked to have stayed a month.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank battlestar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a beautiful place to stay and I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the Uluwatu area. The bungalows are large, very clean and presented with care. The gardens are kept beautifully. Germaine was very helpful with booking and information. We loved this place as it is small and private but close to good restaurants and beaches. Would love to have spent more time there. The only thing which was negative was the gecko on the first night of our stay was very vocal in our bungalow.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erry89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough great things about this place. The location in Padang padang was perfect - convenient to great restaurants and surfing. Rooms were spacious and had an awesome outdoor bathroom. Nothing like showering in the jungle! The staff was fantastic as well. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.3 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 8 in Uluwatu
240 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 11 in Pecatu
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
PinkCoco Bali
PinkCoco Bali
#1 of 40 in Pecatu
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
1.1 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
0.3 mi away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lullaby Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lullaby Bungalows

Property: Lullaby Bungalows
Address: Jalan Melasti Labuhan Sait, Pecatu 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lullaby Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lullaby Bungalows Hotel Bali
Lullaby Bungalows Bali/Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing