We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lullaby Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
Flamingo Dewata Villa and Chapel(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$208
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uluwatu Cottages(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$81
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grande Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$42
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$70
$44
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PinkCoco Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gong(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$27
$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Puri Uluwatu Villas(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$126
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The edge(Pecatu)
$955
$761
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
131
24
10
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
24
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathroompadang padang beachwater cooler in the roomcinnamon pancakesstaff were so helpfultropical oasismosquito netwalking distancestayed here for nightsnice bungalowssome great restaurantsfresh fruitblue bird taxicommunal areaspanangminute walkbeautiful spot
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 167 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Lullaby Bungalows is like a secret little paradise! The place is so peaceful and beautiful. After our visit to Ubud we came back to Lullaby and it just felt like coming home again!

The bungalows are simpel but beautifully decorated in Balinese style. Very clean also. The beds make for a perfect sleep after touring the island or a day of surfing. And the bathrooms... well, I just miss taking showers under the showers right now, as they have no roof. Loved it!

The garden and pool are also gorgeous and very well taken care of. Because it's so calm (not boring! just peaceful :) it felt like you had the whole place to your self.

The restaurant serves perfect breakfast with enough choice. I especially recommend the watermelon juice which is ready for you when you check in. A very nice refreshment after a long flight :) All dishes we tried are delicious. There are many nice restaurants near LB but eating at the bungalows itself is also a good option.

The staff is amazing. Any request are always answered with a big smile! And the owners Deppy and Germaine are lovely people, very relaxed, always prepared to answer your questions and help where they can, giving tips for diner, sightseeing or whatever you need.

Lullaby Bungalows is the perfect stay for your visit in Bali. I will definitely go back there one day!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soosydom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Owners, Wayan and Germaine have created a peaceful and beautiful place in UluWatu. We send them and their staff a huge thank you and look forward to our next visit.

The grounds:
Four bungalows each with outdoor bathrooms and shaded sitting areas, are surrounded by a beautiful garden. Large stepping stones weave through the grass to the pool which is located near the open air restaurant / reception area. The pool has a shaded day bed - perfect for massages, reading and sipping banana juices.
The grounds / bungalows are surrounded with a rural setting so no buildings looking in. Only chickens and cows to wake you up in the morning.

The bungalows:
Clean, neat one room hexagon bungalows with outdoor loo, basin and shower. Aircondition and mossie net over king bed. We had two extra single mattresses (for our kids) on the floor and we still had plenty of room. Fresh flowers and towels changed daily.

The people:
The staff obviously love what they do! Happy, helpful and very attentive to our needs. Masseuse and driver (on request) were just great.

The location:
5 to 8 minute walk along the main road to Padang Padang Beach. A morning walk there around 8am will mean you miss the hawkers and crowds. Instead, you may see local men fishing off the rocks and if the tide is right enjoy a quiet swim.
10 minute drive to UluWatu caves and temple.
30 - 40 minute to airport.
Hair dresser next door, cafes, restaurants and ATM all close. Main street busy at times but not hectic so walking was relatively safe - even with kids.

TIP: Take cash to UluWatu - ATMs only allow small money to be taken out.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same. Outdoor bathrooms differ slightly in layout.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MerrenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was thoroughly impressed with everything about the Bungalows. We arrived late and there were two people to meet us and show us to our rooms(-along with AMAZING fruit juices, my personal favourite was the watermelon,) The rooms were spacious, clean and very homely. The bathroom was set outside... under the stars! There were only about 9 bungalows in total, which meant it was very quiet and the place was kept incredibly well.
The owners of the hotel had written a list of the best beaches/ restaurants and any other attractions she thought we maybe interested in, She also very kindly lent us her scooter for one of our days.
The food was excellent ( we had a full breakfast included) as well as the small pool being more than adequate.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone that wants a quiet, chilled out stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MidlandsMissT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed at LB for 4 nights.. Germaine and her staff are excellent hosts. We are vegetarian family but like to try all cuisines. She went out of her way find vegetarian restaurants for us all around Bali. Food at LB is really good. Their Omelet's are among the best that I have.

The whole atmosphere is very relaxing - the pool, the bungalow, the personal attention, and that's what you need in a vacation. Padang Padang beach is less than 5 min walk and excellent for surfing or just chilling with friends and family.

Its a bit far from Kuta and Seminyak but fairly close to Nusa Dua where again the beached are really nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMonk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed here as a “stopover” from Australia on the way back to Europe for three nights. We couldn’t have made a better choice! This is one of those places which you actually don’t want to write a review about to keep it a secret…
We were picked up from the airport and the driver was waiting for us. It is (depending on the time of day/ traffic) a relative short drive from the airport, approx half an hour. First driving through the busy /bustling streets south of the airport and Jimbaran, slowly the streets get quieter and you reach the bungalows. They are situated a bit away from the “main road” > The main road is a loop via Padang beach and Ulawatu up to the temple.
We were welcomed by the staff who were very friendly, as we arrived quite late, they just put our luggage in the room, no need for a check inn, they left us for a good night sleep. A very relaxed arrival at this place.
Next morning we were able to get a good impression of the place. The rooms/ private bungalows are just awesome, very huge, nice beds with bed nets. Lot of space to put your luggage. However the extra special feature is of course the outside toilet and shower. Very private and a superb experience. It is a very private place as there are only 4 bungalows. They are situated in a nice tropical garden with a swimming pool.
The breakfast is excellent, a lot of options to choose from, nice bali coffee, juices, eggs, pancakes, you hardly need a lunch. You can also have lunch/ dinner there, we only had lunch on the day we left, when we had a day of relaxed “waiting” at the pool before we left for the airport in the evening. Food was excellent.
They can arrange motorbikes for you: definitively recommended. As the place is in walking distance of padang beach you don’t really need it, however if you want to do some other things: have a sundowner at single Fin, visit the temple a motor bike is recommended.
In general as this part of Bali is surfers paradise the general feeling is really laidback, great places to eat, have coffee (try the mangotree just on the road to padang beach) and relax. It is a quite place, however you are not alone, as Bali is a very popular destination there are many other hotels/ guesthouses/ tourists. But still everybody seems to be laidback and very relaxed.
Padang beach is great; not a white sandy tropical beach, however still a very tropical feeling with turquoise water, some monkeys in the tree’s and a very relaxing atmosphere, a nice mix of people visiting the beach; locals, tourist, surfers. Nice places to eat your nasi goring on the beach. Even the people selling their stuff on the beach are very laidback, a simple no thank you is enough to be left alone for the rest of the day.
As said before you are not alone. At the bungalows sometimes you hear a bit of music from somewhere else, however nothing really disturbing. Another drawback of being a bit closer to the airport is that (probably due to the wind) the first night some airplanes starting came over the place, the other nights we did not hear a thing from the airport so probably this is only incidental.
Staff and the owners are excellent, very friendly. We would have liked to stay longer, we definitively come back and hoop to see more of the island.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank masasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews