We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gracious hosts and a chilled vibe”
Review of Lullaby Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lullaby Bungalows
Ranked #3 of 40 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gracious hosts and a chilled vibe”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Germaine and husband were so accommodating and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We landed late at night with 3 kids and everything went to plan. The guys who work there were waiting even though it was after 1am - and it looks even more delightful at night. But after that late arrival and having only 2 days at this location, we pretty much stayed in and ate all meals here. We lost power for almost a day, but still it wasn't a drama. The grounds have lovely soft grass that the kids revelled in playing ball games, they loved the pool. And the bungalows with the thatch are excellent to sleep in as you get a wonderful swooshy sound that lulls you to sleep. It's great value, rustic and charming.

Room Tip: All are similar size, there's only 4. If wanting peace and quiet take the ones furthest from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FATWEEDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    23
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
98
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
182 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I wanted to stay in a location close to the waves that wasn't full of backpacking surfers...in looking for calm, I found heaven. When I needed help finding a surf instructor, Germaine had it sorted out instantly. When I screwed up my reservation and needed to arrive a day early, it was absolutely no drama. The breakfasts were amazing (and large...don't eat too much prior to surfing), the room was incredible (wish I could take that outdoor bathroom with me) and the grounds were gorgeous. Germaine and her husband have created a beautiful spot that is very reasonably priced and brilliantly located. Tranquil, safe, and utterly lovely. Go and see for yourself!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smigiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Firstly Germaine and staff at Lullaby make you feel very welcome, great for Families or singles alike. This quiet country retreat is a breathe of fresh air compared to the madness of Kuta.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BukitLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Quiet, clean, in a great location (very pretty part of Bali), close to beaches and good restaurants (try the mexican). The switched-on owners are excellent hosts and have created a genuine Balinese feel that many other establishments seem to lack these days. We will be back here on our next visit for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EdDaintree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I’ve stayed here twice – Feb 2011 with my sister and again in Nov 2011 with my husband.

The rooms are beautiful and clean with a large comfortable bed and AC. The outdoor bathroom is (for lack of a better adjective) a dream. We’ve lived in high-rised building our whole lives, so the idea of taking a shower outdoors drove my sister and I into fits of laughter the first time we used it. There are only 4 bungalows here so it is peaceful and relaxing. The bungalows are surrounded by gorgeous lush landscaping so we literally feel like we’re sleeping in a garden. Even the outdoor bathrooms are filled with beautiful greenery. The food they serve is delicious. Best breakfast on the island! My sister once ordered two breakfast sets because she couldn’t decide what to have.

Lullaby is located about 30mins from the craziness of Kuta and is about a 15min walk from Padang-Padang beach and about 5mins from a few cafes and restaurants. Generally, the traffic flow is low and the area is peaceful especially at night. However, walking along the street at night can be a little tricky as the street lamps are dim and there are no sidewalks.

The owners, Germaine and Deppy are wonderful hosts and their staff are always cheerful and ready to lend a hand. We enjoyed chatting with Germaine and Deppy about all sorts of things - from fishing to surfing to mother-in-laws to sunburned bottoms. It's a beautiful, charming piece of heaven on earth. I wouldn’t even think of staying anywhere else in the Bukit area!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ennaojc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2011

What an amazing Place! We have been travelling 3weeks in bali and we have been in many places: sanur, lembogian, ciningian, Nusa penida, amed, medewi.. In expensive and in cheep places...BUT noone was so perfect like Lullaby! Everything made of very good materials, wunderfull decorations and the right proportions! The Bungalows are Big, you feal very "free" in it, the bathroom an experience with the warm Outdoor shower! The best breakfast we have had there.. I' m still dreaming of the jeffle there and the "American" coffe! We loved the Staff, very kind, like balinese are. Travelling doesnt mean having englisch speaking locals...travelling it' s a fealing... A vibe.. And Lullaby vibes! Please do Not " evolve"!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fralt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

What an amazing little place we found! Second time in Bali and we didn't want to stay once again in Kuta or Nusa Dua, we were looking for a special spot, quiet, close to the beach and away from the busy touristy Kuta. Loved Padang Pagang and we couldn't find a better place to stay, Lullaby Bungalows was exactly what we were looking for. PERFECT! Feels like your home away from home... Lovely breakfast, helpful and very friendly staff, always making sure you are enjoying your stay. Will come back for sure with friends so we can take all the 4 bungalows :)

Room Tip: My bungalows was # 2 and was lovely, not sure if they are different from each other but I don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ga_giselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.3 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 7 in Uluwatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 10 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.8 mi away
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
PinkCoco Bali
PinkCoco Bali
#1 of 40 in Pecatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.1 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
0.5 mi away
Sal Secret Spot
Sal Secret Spot
#5 of 7 in Uluwatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lullaby Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lullaby Bungalows

Property: Lullaby Bungalows
Address: Jalan Melasti Labuhan Sait, Pecatu 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lullaby Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lullaby Bungalows Hotel Bali
Lullaby Bungalows Bali/Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing