We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Lullaby Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lullaby Bungalows
Ranked #3 of 40 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ventura, Ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Lullaby is an amazing little slice of heaven at Padang Padang Bali. Whether you are looking for something a little more upscale, something more romantic, or possibly the most relaxing environment available on the Bukit, then Lullaby is it. The individual bungalows are clean, spacious, comfortable, and well-above standard for the price range with big beds, AC, nice furniture, etc. The outside private gazeebo's attached to each bungalow are perfect for relaxing and reading, and the tropical garden layout of the grounds is beautiful. They also have a nice pool and a restaurant area. The fruit-yoghurt-muesli mix for breakfast is delicious and huge portion size. The owners are really nice and were able to help us arrange anything we needed (transportation, surf lessons, etc.). The only drawback is that it is not waterfront/ocean view, but when you are that close (2min walk) to either Padang Padang beach or the quiet stretch of beach of Impossibles, you can't really complain. I will definitely come back to Lullaby!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KylaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    23
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
101
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I stayed at Lullaby with a group of friends for 10 nights recently and had an amazing time! The quality of the accommodation and surrounds was outstanding and Wayan, Germaine & the staff were so helpful and accommodating. I could not recommend Lullaby highly enough!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart_welsh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2011

amazing place!!!! extremely reserved, peacefull and quiet spot. the perfect place to be, after surfing perfect waves in bali. wonderful environmet with nice staff, beautiful landscaping and incredible balinese design!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gab_jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

My wife and I along with another couple stayed here for three days in June, we all enjoyed our stay and appreciated the quality of the resort, food and staff. It's a quiet place with only four bugalows which are spread out, the pool and grounds are very nicely landscaped and Wayan and Germaine (hopefully I've spelled that correctly) are wonderful hosts. There's some good restaurants within walking restaurants, I particularly liked Buddha Soul, the food is organic and very tasty. Make sure to get a massage, the lady who visits is very good. I'd definitely stay here again if I visit Padang Padang - book early though as this place is very popular.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen_Whitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We came upon these new, beautiful, clean bungalows and were amazed how well the friendly owners/staff kept up the whole property. Great landscaping, pool, cozy, romantic, quiet getaway for our honeymoon. Warm water, air conditioning, comfortable bed, and great decor inside. The price was good and it included a delicious breakfast.

Deppy and his wife G. ensured all was taken care of during our stay. We highly recommend staying here!!!! for couples or even if you are solo...... and not far from the beach and world class surf.
Thanks for a memorable stay. We will definitely come back.
Matt and Kea

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N2Tubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2011

After stumbling upon Lullaby after witnessing some pretty awful places
In Padang Padang we knew it was the one for us. Beautiul room with amazing outside private shower, I can't rate Lullaby enough.
Everyone was so helpful and friendly and nothing was ever too much of a big task for them. After three nights we left to go to Balangan but were back a mere few hours later as nowhere compared to Lullaby. Breakfast was amazing and the facilities in the bungalow were all faultless.
I wish the guys all the best of the luck in the future and next time I'm in the area I'll definitely be popping in for a stay.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kt_pops_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We stayed at Lullaby for 10 days in December. Our stay was thoroughly enjoyable, very relaxing and we would stay there again.

The staff were super friendly and the owners are more than happy to help you with any requests you may have.

Perfectly situated for the surf on the Bukit. But still close enough to Kuta/ Jimbaran if you require abit more activity. Kuta is 100,000 rp in a blue bird taxi and takes about 30-40mins.

Lullaby gives a good alternative accommodation for those who want a bit more luxury than the homestays but can not afford the big resorts that are on the Bukit.

Breakfast was excellent, the food just kept on coming.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.3 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 8 in Uluwatu
248 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lexington Klapa Resort
Lexington Klapa Resort
#8 of 11 in Pecatu
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
PinkCoco Bali
PinkCoco Bali
#1 of 40 in Pecatu
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
1.1 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
0.3 mi away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lullaby Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lullaby Bungalows

Property: Lullaby Bungalows
Address: Jalan Melasti Labuhan Sait, Pecatu 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lullaby Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lullaby Bungalows Hotel Bali
Lullaby Bungalows Bali/Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing