We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't want to leave”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pecatu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rapture Surfcamp Bali
Ranked #1 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Pecatu
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Don't want to leave”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Chill, friendly and an amazing place. This is the epitome of what a surf camp should be. I'm an experienced surfer and was looking to find a place in bali to find some surfers to surf with and found Rapture to be in the perfect location for some quality bali surf. The staff was chill, friendly and very professional. Yoga, quality food, and a perfect environment filled with amazing travelers from all around the world. It's one of those places where you simply don't want to leave once you set foot in. Highly recommended for all level of surfers for an amazing experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caffinated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapturesurfcampbali, Owner at Rapture Surfcamp Bali, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thanks for your Review Ben loved having you hear and thanks for your drone work would love to see you again soon mate take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    25
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
7
46
231
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I went to the camp twice already staying for one month each time The first time as a beginner and the second time as an intermediate, and will go back again. What makes me come back is the atmosphere in the camp, the location (3 min away from the beach), the staff, the food and accommodation.
If you want to learn how to surf, meet people from all around the world, I would recommend you go there, you wont regret it.

Peace..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEY1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapturesurfcampbali, Owner at Rapture Surfcamp Bali, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thankyou for this we really appreciate it. Always great to have you around never a dull moment. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Rapture Surfcamp was recommended to my sister and I by one of our surfer friends. We stayed for 3 nights, 4 days and wished we had of stayed longer! The experience was awesome. Super friendly/fun staff, amazing outdoor area to party( with all the awesome new friends you get to meet from all over the world), fantastic atmosphere ,great accom, delicious food and the main reason we came….to learn how to surf! The surf instructors are excellent, they really take the time to explain and teach you how to surf properly.The lessons available are super helpful i highly recommend them if you are a beginner. Another plus to all of this is the amazing beaches you get to see and surf at!
Overall , very impressive and so much fun with a great learning experience. I will definitely be coming back and bringing all my friends for a surf :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I was only able to stay at Rapture for one night, but it was a fantastic experience. I arrived late at night and was still welcomed kindly to the camp. Breakfast in the morning was great and the surfing that followed was perfect. The surf instructors are understanding, patient and helpful to all skill levels. You will improve your surfing here at this camp regardless of skill level. I met many surfers who started a week or two before and were paddling out to the outer breaks ahead of me!

In addition to the nice facilities and staff, the group staying at the camp couldn't be nicer or more open. I felt like a part of the family halfway through my first coffee. The room quality was superb (I had an A/C room) and very clean. Would highly recommend Rapture and look forward to my own return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Yeah mate, I stayed 5 weeks! did the 2 weeks surf course and loved it I was a complete beginner and was surfing the waves after a few days, and loved to interact the yoga with surfing worked well together!! food and accom we're amazing great place to meet people from all over the world with similar interests!! Good luck, you won't regret it! I make it an annual stay now!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I came across this camp after a quick google search for 'best surf camps Bali', and I wasn't disappointed. Whilst it isn't cheap on a student budget, my 10 day stay was 100% worth the money. The camp itself is beautiful, the staff super friendly and the provided food is great! There's a real family atmosphere, meaning that I felt immediately at home, despite travelling solo for the first time.
The thing that stood out most of all, however, was the quality of the surf guiding and lessons. I've had some seriously borderline surf lessons in the past, however these guys were great, coming into the water and providing feedback after each wave. Even better was the fact that lessons weren't given just for the sake of it- I was encouraged to just go with the included free guiding after a few days, saving me a considerable amount of money! The instructors were knowledgable about the best break, meaning I got to surf some really incredible secret spots, along with tailoring groups to ability, not taking people to places beyond their skills, but still challenging you if you wanted. I was beyond impressed! This is definitely a place that I'm gonna come back to!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachaelb363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapturesurfcampbali, Manager at Rapture Surfcamp Bali, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thanks for all your kind words and informations on our camp it always helps for others to hear the real experience first hand. Take care and keep up your surfing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Guys, I was thinking of doing a 2 week stay. The goal is to learn to surf.
I am a total begginer.
I just wanted to know if the classes are good? did it work for you guys? etc...
Is 2 weeks a good period? Has anybody also done Yoga over there?

Thanks

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Pablo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.8 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 8 in Uluwatu
266 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 8 in Uluwatu
997 reviews
0.4 mi away
Padang Padang Surf Camp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
2.5 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
0.7 mi away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rapture Surfcamp Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rapture Surfcamp Bali

Property: Rapture Surfcamp Bali
Address: Padang Padang, Pecatu, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapturecamps is a network of four surf camps in Bali, Portugal and Nicaragua that strives to provide excellent surf vacations and surf schools for people from all over the world. Whether you are a beginner looking for a surf school or a more experienced surfer wanting to discover new surf breaks, we are here to help you get the very best from your surfing experience. We offer great surf in top-class accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rapture Surfcamp Bali Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing