We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Rapturesurfcamp”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pecatu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rapture Surfcamp Bali
Ranked #1 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Pecatu
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We had a blast and enjoyed every single day at the camp! First we stayed one week, then extended three more days and finally we decided to stay our whole three weeks trip there because we liked it so much. We had the luck to stay at different rooms and they are all amazing (Luxury Dorm with air cond yay, Villa WAS AWESOME)! The food (breakfast & dinner) was delicious every day! A big thank you to our cooks!! Not to forget the great massage from Sunny!! We also enjoyed the surfing lessons at different spots (so nice everything's organized and you go there and back with the group)! We liked the chilling, familiar atmosphere in the camp and the funny, cool hosts! There's nothing more to write. Just: Go there and enjoy as we did! <3

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elina2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 407 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

I've travelled around many of the world’s best surfing destinations so know what I'm looking for when I go. When I came to Bali I wanted to stay somewhere where I could feel relaxed with the people around me and maximise water time. Rapture was the perfect place for this; the place itself is very well kept, all the people working there are great, as is the hospitality and food!
One of the best things about the camp is the guiding available for beginners and experienced surfers, you don't need to waste any time thinking about where to go for the day, it’s all handled for you, they can get you to best break for the day taking into consideration wave quality and crowds!
I must have surfed 6 hours every day for 2 weeks, which is what I went for; but if you're feeling like a lazy day there's always the pool, pool table, bar, local café's, shops and temples to keep you off the streets! I'll be going back for sure whenever I surf Bali in the future…

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Highly recommended if you are looking for a chill place but yet have some level of luxury yet still feel like its a home away from home. I have been there 4 times now.for the past 3 years and seen it grow from 2 villas to now the great landscape, the pool, the pool stage ( where we do AIr band) and the BBQs weekends. It is a very homey and also has other services lie ordering your custom surf board or buying the very sexy Maggie Bikinis - designed and made and you get to meet Maggie herself ! You meet many like minded people there and you will want to come back again and again.

Room Tip: If you want a bit of luxury, book the villas - its well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FemmeDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I've had some really good days in the camp. Staff is friendly and helpfull and the accomodation very luxurious. Warm water in the showers and clean sanitary.Great stay

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I had a great time at the Rapture Bali camp went twice for 3 weeks. I returned so it must have been good. I would recommended staying there.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank brock f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I had a fantastic week here. The staff were brilliant, fun and accommodating. It is a very relaxed atmosphere. I stayed in the dorms, which were spacious and practical, with electric fans and lamps provided for each bunk, and only 4 bunks to a room, so you are not tripping over each other. I had a look in the Villas and Bungalow as well, and these are verging on decadent in their style, layout and comfort. The bathrooms are clean, and the showers are very 'back to nature', which is what you want after a day out at sea.

The surf set up is brilliant too. I have been to other camps, in other countries, and have never been happier. You surf a wide range of beaches, depending on the weather, wave conditions, your ability and tide. The surf guides are great fun, and will always get you to the right spot for take offs. They are very encouraging and give plenty of tips. The quiver of boards to choose from at the camp is impressive, and after 3 days found my perfect board (the other days I also used good boards, but it took time for me to get used to surfing without a cumbersome wetsuit, and the water temp can be warmer than the air!)

The food at the camp is great, with breakfast and dinner laid on, which greatly reduces the cost of living, and the massages provided by Sunny, at a very cheap rate compared to others in Bali, is by far the best massage I have every had! There is a free pool table, small library, playing cards and TV to enjoy, and the cost of beer is competitive too.

It costs around 150,000Rp from the airport, and the taxis provided from Rapture camps to get to Kuta and other places of interest are charged at a good competitive rate.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyV83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Booked the camp for 10 days to take a holiday from my asia travels. The camp is located at Padang Padang, Bali. It is set in a quit environment but you are provided with everything you need. very stylish bungalows and common area with a pool, pool table, small gym area and bar all surrounded by a very pretty balinese garden. Sunny the cook prepared great dinners and you could choose everything you could think of for breakfast to prepare you for a long day of surfing. Except for mondays the surf instructors take you out to the best places for surfing every day (different locations depending on the conditions) in the mornings and afternoons. You can choose between a variety of rental boards or bring your own.
I had a really great time at the camp with great people and staff and found it really hard to leave to continue my travelling. Since I enjoyed it so much I just booked another week before I fly home to make this the perfect end of my holidays.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elenaschuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.8 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 9 in Uluwatu
305 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 9 in Uluwatu
1,042 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Padang Padang Surf Camp
1.5 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
2.5 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rapture Surfcamp Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rapture Surfcamp Bali

Address: Padang Padang, Pecatu, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Pecatu
Price Range: $41 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapturecamps is a network of four surf camps in Bali, Portugal and Nicaragua that strives to provide excellent surf vacations and surf schools for people from all over the world. Whether you are a beginner looking for a surf school or a more experienced surfer wanting to discover new surf breaks, we are here to help you get the very best from your surfing experience. We offer great surf in top-class accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rapture Surfcamp Bali Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing