We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surf Trip Hot Spot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rapture Surfcamp Bali

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pecatu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rapture Surfcamp Bali
Ranked #1 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Pecatu
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surf Trip Hot Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I've travelled around many of the world’s best surfing destinations so know what I'm looking for when I go. When I came to Bali I wanted to stay somewhere where I could feel relaxed with the people around me and maximise water time. Rapture was the perfect place for this; the place itself is very well kept, all the people working there are great, as is the hospitality and food!
One of the best things about the camp is the guiding available for beginners and experienced surfers, you don't need to waste any time thinking about where to go for the day, it’s all handled for you, they can get you to best break for the day taking into consideration wave quality and crowds!
I must have surfed 6 hours every day for 2 weeks, which is what I went for; but if you're feeling like a lazy day there's always the pool, pool table, bar, local café's, shops and temples to keep you off the streets! I'll be going back for sure whenever I surf Bali in the future…

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    23
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
5
41
200
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Highly recommended if you are looking for a chill place but yet have some level of luxury yet still feel like its a home away from home. I have been there 4 times now.for the past 3 years and seen it grow from 2 villas to now the great landscape, the pool, the pool stage ( where we do AIr band) and the BBQs weekends. It is a very homey and also has other services lie ordering your custom surf board or buying the very sexy Maggie Bikinis - designed and made and you get to meet Maggie herself ! You meet many like minded people there and you will want to come back again and again.

Room Tip: If you want a bit of luxury, book the villas - its well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FemmeDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deventer, Overijssel, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I've had some really good days in the camp. Staff is friendly and helpfull and the accomodation very luxurious. Warm water in the showers and clean sanitary.Great stay

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Switzerland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

I had a great time at the Rapture Bali camp went twice for 3 weeks. I returned so it must have been good. I would recommended staying there.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank brock f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

I had a fantastic week here. The staff were brilliant, fun and accommodating. It is a very relaxed atmosphere. I stayed in the dorms, which were spacious and practical, with electric fans and lamps provided for each bunk, and only 4 bunks to a room, so you are not tripping over each other. I had a look in the Villas and Bungalow as well, and these are verging on decadent in their style, layout and comfort. The bathrooms are clean, and the showers are very 'back to nature', which is what you want after a day out at sea.

The surf set up is brilliant too. I have been to other camps, in other countries, and have never been happier. You surf a wide range of beaches, depending on the weather, wave conditions, your ability and tide. The surf guides are great fun, and will always get you to the right spot for take offs. They are very encouraging and give plenty of tips. The quiver of boards to choose from at the camp is impressive, and after 3 days found my perfect board (the other days I also used good boards, but it took time for me to get used to surfing without a cumbersome wetsuit, and the water temp can be warmer than the air!)

The food at the camp is great, with breakfast and dinner laid on, which greatly reduces the cost of living, and the massages provided by Sunny, at a very cheap rate compared to others in Bali, is by far the best massage I have every had! There is a free pool table, small library, playing cards and TV to enjoy, and the cost of beer is competitive too.

It costs around 150,000Rp from the airport, and the taxis provided from Rapture camps to get to Kuta and other places of interest are charged at a good competitive rate.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyV83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Booked the camp for 10 days to take a holiday from my asia travels. The camp is located at Padang Padang, Bali. It is set in a quit environment but you are provided with everything you need. very stylish bungalows and common area with a pool, pool table, small gym area and bar all surrounded by a very pretty balinese garden. Sunny the cook prepared great dinners and you could choose everything you could think of for breakfast to prepare you for a long day of surfing. Except for mondays the surf instructors take you out to the best places for surfing every day (different locations depending on the conditions) in the mornings and afternoons. You can choose between a variety of rental boards or bring your own.
I had a really great time at the camp with great people and staff and found it really hard to leave to continue my travelling. Since I enjoyed it so much I just booked another week before I fly home to make this the perfect end of my holidays.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elenaschuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

As said, just amazing! Both owners and local surfguides/instructor! Making the two months stay here a tradition!

Magnus, Norway.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mskauli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.8 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#4 of 7 in Uluwatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 9 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Padang Padang Surf Camp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
0.7 mi away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
0.4 mi away
Melali Bingin
Melali Bingin
#2 of 62 in Pecatu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rapture Surfcamp Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rapture Surfcamp Bali

Property: Rapture Surfcamp Bali
Address: Padang Padang, Pecatu, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapturecamps is a network of four surf camps in Bali, Portugal and Nicaragua that strives to provide excellent surf vacations and surf schools for people from all over the world. Whether you are a beginner looking for a surf school or a more experienced surfer wanting to discover new surf breaks, we are here to help you get the very best from your surfing experience. We offer great surf in top-class accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rapture Surfcamp Bali Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing