We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Kuta Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$37
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grande Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$48
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belresort Pecatu(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$55
$46
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ayu Guna Inn(Pecatu)
$15
$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klapa Resort(Pecatu)
$49
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Sameera Pecatu Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
The edge(Pecatu)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
35
51
41
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
51
41
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdreamland beachgolf coursefree shuttlestayed here for nightsliving roomuluwatu templekutastovebalicons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 170 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have stay here with my hubby for 1 night.
the hotel is good and quiet far away from Kuta-Legian , near dreamland beach and klapa resort.
They provide the return transport hotel-klapa-hotel and have some good place to take a picture.
But there are many mosquitos at night of course outside the room, and i think the hotel must have lots of lamp around the restaurant and garden.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM L, General Manager at New Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Evita G,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments; I am happy to hear you found our hotel to be good value for money. Indeed our quiet part of Bali is very enjoyable, and I hope you joined our daily shuttle busses can bring you to Nusa Dua or Kuta on the days you wanted to find a bit more action. As to the mosquitoes issue unfortunately that is part of our natural environment, but we do fumigation weekly to control the problem. I like your point about the lamps; we will definitely look for something in addition to our existing light houses throughout our garden, as they will enhance the atmosphere even more. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We picked this hotel for its 24 hour check-in (our flight arrived in the early hours of the morning) and generally close location to nice beaches, hoping to get a good night's sleep before exploring the area to see where we might like to spend some time. While it delivered on location and 24 hour check-in, we got terrible sleeps here as the hotel has not been well constructed and you can hear everything that is happening in your neighbours' rooms. The other patrons smoked on their balconies until well past 11pm, and even though they were speaking fairly quietly you could hear every word.

Our room was pretty musty and very basic, not good value at all compared to what else you can get here in Bali. In general, the hotel is completely soul-less, it's a massive development with absolutely none of the lovely traits you'd associated with a Bali hotel. Staying there gives you access to the beach club on Dreamland beach, which is an ugly concrete bunker with flashing disco lights set on an otherwise beautiful beach.

I suspect this hotel, and the entire 'New Kuta' development, is really geared to massive tour groups looking for a 'value' holiday to Bali.

Room Tip: The cheaper rooms are really pretty awful - if you must stay here, you might be better off booking a suite.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TazzieDevils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM L, General Manager at New Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear JRed_JRed,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay with us. My apologies for your neighbours talking loudly on their balcony disturbing your evening quiet. As you point out we are a 3 star hotel and we want to offer a great location for a very reasonable price. I regret you were unhappy with your choice of our hotel and location, and admit that our area still has to develop further. We are in the process of adding more Balinese touches to our existing waterfall and gazebo, and twice weekly theme nights with Balinese entertainment will commence shortly. Thank you again for your comments and for trying us out, and if you would like to experience the improvements we are making please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great hotel for relaxing after a game of golf at the nearby New Kuta golf course.
Grounds and pool area fabulous - very quiet and chilled. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

The meals we had at the restaurant were well prepared and delicious. Breakfast was quite average, but a nice enough selection.

The first room we had was a real disappointment:-
- tiny room,
- linen smelled like stinky cheese,
- wardrobe nearly tipped over on top of me when both doors were opened,
- toilet wasn't secured to the floor and wobbled precariously
- mattress was cheap and nasty - could feel every spring
- bedside shelves were at a 110 degree angle to the wall, causing everything to slide right off them (cheap brackets used have not withstood the weight of the shelf and have bent!)
- kettle, mugs but no tea/coffee/sugar
- no shampoo / conditioner etc

The next morning, after addressing my dissatisfaction with the manager, we were moved to a Junior Suite which comprised of a bedroom, kitchenette, lounge & bathroom.
Although we still had an issue with the bedside shelves (apparently every room has drooping bedside shelves), we were much happier with the standard of our new accommodation.
The manager was fantastic - friendly, helpful and most accommodating!!! Very impressed!!!

It's clear that the interiors have been finished "on the cheap" and the standard of workmanship on the finishes (plastering / painting / tiling / plumbing etc) is sadly lacking ... but as my husband said - what can one expect for the budget price one pays per night!

One other downside was that guests arrived at all hours of the night / early hours of the morning, making a terrible noise. We were worken up every night of our 5 night stay with noisy guests arriving.

The hotel provides free WiFi - we were very happy with the speed and availability of the connection ... a real treat!

We ventured down to Dreamland Beach - the walk towards the beach is more like a bad nightmare with litter strewn all over alongside the filthy lagoon ... not to mention the somewhat dilapidated buildings ... but the actual beach itself is very pretty!! Waves very rough, so swimming was out for me ... hubby ventured in, but then he's a very strong swimmer and managed to negotiate the huge breakers!!!

If you're looking for a peaceful retreat away from the usual crazy Bali scene, then this hotel is for you! The New Kuta Golf course is fantastic - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenLoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM L, General Manager at New Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear JenLoSydney,
Thank you very much for your sharing your experiences at our hotel! I am delighted to find you found value for money staying with us and you appreciate relaxing environment of Uluwatu. I appreciate your comments on the first room you were allocated, and I apologise for the inconveniences you experienced there. The room has since been out of inventory for maintenance and the points you mentioned are being rectified. As to the bedside shelves we are in the process of changing all of them, as indeed quite a few of them were failing. I am very happy to hear our team took your concerns at heart and moved you to another room that met your expectations. Thank you for pointing out the disturbances from late arriving travelers; as flight schedules from some countries are such we do ask our arriving guests to maintain a level of quietness, and we will make sure to stress this point even harder. I also appreciate your point about some of the litter strewn in certain areas outside our hotel; it is a problem in many areas of our island. To ensure progress we have met with other operators in our area to establish a Green Committee, so we can cooperate with the local community to keep our environment clean. We will update the progress on our blog. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for information on our great value-for-money golf packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I went to Bali with a group of friends for a surfing weekend and we were looking for a decent hotel with a reasonable price around Padang Padang and Uluwatu. Our travel agent recommended us the New Kuta and it was a very good choice. The rooms are very decent, food and services are above average and the location was good. The only room for improvement is the breakfast menu, but overall it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ganhama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM L, General Manager at New Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Ganhama,

Thank you very much for your kind comments, I am happy you found value for money at our hotel. We aim to provide a good experience for a very reasonable price in our Uluwatu area, and as surfers you will be happy to know we introduced a custom-tailored Surfer’s Escape package. Please email me if you need more details. We also introduced a new rotation menu for our breakfast offer, and I am looking forward to get your feedback on our improvements during your next stay with us! Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

位置雖較偏遠是它的好處, 它沒有Kuta及Seminyak區的混亂。Kuta及Seminyak區因交通基礎設施已不堪負荷,住上述二區飯店必須忍受飯店外的混亂。
我們使用的房型是有客廳及廚房的2人房,我們也使用它的swimming pool and SPA,也附帶 Green Park water world free entrance。
可能是我們付出的價錢是groupon的deal:5D4N, $NTD7800,故覺得十分划算。
另外,廚房要使用 gas, 需要另外付錢, RP10,0000。
建議可自己租motorcycle出去外面吃, 約10分鐘內就可到有很多吃的地方。

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM L, General Manager at New Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013
Google Translation

非常感谢您的积极的意见,我很高兴你发现物有所值在我们酒店。这正是我们希望提供给客人。能给您服务真的是我们的荣幸。我也很高兴听到你喜欢和欣赏我们酒店的设施和乌鲁瓦图轻松的环境。再次感谢您住在我们的饭店,我们很期待你们的下一个旅行。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews