We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mamo Hotel(Pecatu)
$58
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Dewata Villa and Chapel(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$83
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PinkCoco Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bombora Surf Camp(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$58
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$149
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bali Bule Homestay(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Uluwatu Villas(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$148
$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The edge(Pecatu)
$1,024
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
149
146
77
35
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
146
77
35
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursedreamland beachsuite roomgolf resortrelaxing hotelchanged dailyrooms are spacioushotel is situateddenpasar airportuluwatu templeremote locationthe hotel offersswimming poolnusa duafree shuttleaway from the hustle and bustlenice pool
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 446 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for one nite fir my husbands birthday, we had two rooms next to each other,the staff we did see were great, bar staff awesome, my downer was room service menu very very basic for much a large hotel you would expect better...other little things but good spot would definitely stay again...

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Dear Julie,

Belated happy birthday to your Husband! We are glad to hear that our hotel and our staff
were instrumental to make your celebration memorable. Hopefully, we can celebrate your husband's birthday with you again next year, and the year after that. All the best.

Kind Regards,
Anil Pinto
(For Le Grande Bali Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Really good value 4 star hotel. Spacious rooms with nice balcony. The pools were very clean and nice. Good location to, very close to balangan and dreamland beaches. Can also cut through to el kabron. We had one issue, we were woken up one night by a drunken guest who banged on our door at midnight for 30 minutes, we were scared and called security. It took Security a while to come but the drunk guest was still nearby. The security didn't remove the guest which was weird. We told management the next day and they didn't offer us anything complimentary for this inconvenience. Overall good hotel.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Saachi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that the services were welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed [i.e pools were very clean]. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the disturbance from a drunken guest. This has been communicated internally with related departments. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Kind Regards,
Anil Pinto
(For Le Grande Bali Management.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding package with about a total of 70 people.

Hotel itself was very nice. Rooms were massive with nice bathroom and balcony. Pool is fantastic and loved the cabanas.

Was just disappointed as 3/4 of the rooms for the guests attending the wedding / paid for weddings package weren't ready when we arrived on the bus. I know this is a lot of people to come at once but as it is a wedding, everything was pre organised with timings, schedules and itineraries that the hotel had been given well in advance.

In addition on the second day, the hotel had been notified that all the guests coming back from a tour of Ulluwata temple would be meeting at the pool bar to have drinks and food at 8pm.

My friends and I ordered food around 8 but most of us didn't get our food until 10.30pm. I had asked for mine to be cancelled and refunded as it got to around 11pm and it hadn't arrived.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that our products were welcoming and
accommodating and that you enjoyed (i.e Rooms were massive, nice bath room & Balcony, Fantastic Pool and lovely cabanas.) However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with House keeping and Food & Beverage Management. This has been communicated to the concerned staffs.

Kind Regards,
Anil Pinto
(For Le Grande Bali Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Lovely room, great bar and restaurant- as well as pools.
Staff are great, so friendly and helpful.
Downsides might be a little shabbier in places (tiles on floor chipped or water damage in some rooms etc), also some parts of grounds so beautiful and others unfinished or deserted.
All in all, not a 5 star but a nice 4 star (depending on the price you pay!)

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned Maintenance Department. . Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Bali, Pecatu.

Kind Regards
Anil Pinto
(For Le Grande Bali Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Last weekend we stayed at this hotel for 1 night and we were very happy with the room.. Tasty breakfast.. Nice swimming pool with a beautiful view.. Special thanks for Mr. Agus and Ms. Maydia.. ^.^ Will come again..

Room Tip: Best pool view is on room number 125
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ne3_n4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear Guest.

Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

Kind Regards,
Anil Pinto
(For Le Grande Bali Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews