We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“HUGE rooms with a pleasant atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Grande Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Grande Bali
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Pecatu
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“HUGE rooms with a pleasant atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Le Grande via a Hotwire deal and were greatly surprised at house awesome the hotel is. The staff is extremely attentive to anything you need and the grounds were very modern and hip. We were in an upgraded 1BR suite which was really a small condo complete with kitchen and living room. Even though you're a bit from crazy Kuta it's a great place to spend a weekend to relax and get away.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kate Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeGrande8481388, Director of Sales at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Kyanov,

Thank you for your nice feed back regarding your stay at Le Grande Bali.
We will always do our best to give a good service and improving our Hotel Facilities for all of our guests and hopefully will see you again at Le Grande Bali during your next holiday trip to Bali.

Best Regards,
Audrey Paulien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    95
    54
    13
    12
See reviews for
69
104
20
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was our third visit to Le Grande and the best. Our 2 previous stays were family holidays which were both amazing.
Here are some of the reasons we chose Le Grande. You are less than 1/2 an hour from the airport. The rooms are spacious and palatial. There are 2 beautiful pools. It's in the middle of a beautiful world class golf course among a small number of other resorts in a private gated community, where we allowed our 16 year old daughter to ride a scooter in safety to 3 of Bali's best intermediate surf beaches, a water park and a waterfront clifftop restaurant with an infinity pool. The food is always great but this year it was even better.
This is why we return and will continue to return. THE WONDERFUL STAFF. They are amazing! They helped us celebrate our daughters 16th birthday last year in a way that was so special we will never forget it. This year we celebrated our 20th anniversary and again they were so caring and thoughtful it will live in our memories forever. We consider them our family in Bali.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkWilson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeGrande8481388, Director of Sales at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Mark Wilson,

On behalf of The Management and all Staffs, we would like to thank you very much for your very nice feedback regarding your stay with us.

We are now keep trying to improve the quality service and facilities at Le Grande Bali as we would like all of our guests to feel that they are at home and be part of Le Grande Bali's family.

Thank you for taking Le Grande Bali as part of your family and looking forward to welcoming you again at your next holiday trip to Bali.

Best Regards,

Audrey Paulien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsum
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

I visited the hotel for a short stay, business meeting. The hotel is located in a resort with beautiful gardens, pools and includes free access to private beach club "Klappa". Staff is very friendly, helpful and flexible. Restaurant offers good cuisine. Rooms are exceptionally spacious.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cdemeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeGrande8481388, Director of Sales at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Cdemeer,

Thank you for your good feedback regarding Le Grande Bali.
It is nice to hear that you are happy with all the facilities and we look forward to welcoming you again at Le Grande Bali for you next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,
Audrey Paulien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in mid-July because it was close to a friend's wedding location.

The location of the hotel itself is deep within a resort complex, which means it's far away from the rest of civilization.

If you can, avoid building 4 because it will take you almost 5 minutes to walk there from the hotel lobby.

We didn't have time to explore the compound but it seemed very large.

Room itself was very average. Evidently not new. But the basic amenities were all there. What may be a little irritating is the very audible hum of the air-conditioning. There was a balcony with a sofa that overlooked the pool, but we couldn't use it because that's where the condenser unit was located (and the hum there was even louder than in the room)! Finally, we had to draw the curtains because the rooms directly faced another block and there were no day curtains.

There's no free wifi!

Breakfast was bad. We avoided the cooked food and stuck to fruits and cereals.

Reasonably value for money, based on the price we got.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank oei86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeGrande8481388, Director of Sales at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Oei86,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your feed back regarding your stay at Le Grande Bali.

We have noticed the hum of the air condition at your room, we deeply sorry and apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will find some way to make the sound not noisy or disturb our future guests.

We are now constantly upgrading and improving the quality of service of Le Grande Bali for our guests.

It is our hope that in the future, you and your family would enjoy and have a different experience at Le Grande Bali.

Thank you and sincerely yours,

Audrey Paulien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Le Grande was the best part of our holiday! We had a room where you could wake up and dive into the pool first thing in the morning! Breakfast was delicious and always left us full to start each day. The quality of the food was 5 star! I could have spent all day eating if there wasn't so many other beautiful places nearby to see. All of the staff were willing to help make the best holiday possible. Staff were very friendly and were a pleasure to be around. Some in particular were extremely helpful and we plan to catchup with them on our next visit to Bali. Rooms were clean and spacious. We have absolutely no complaints. Wiguna, Pande and Budhii thankyou so much!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeGrande8481388, Director of Sales at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Caz B,

Thank you for sharing your great moments during your stay at Le Grande Bali and we really do appreciate your comment.

We are maintaining and keep improving our quality service for our guests. Once again, thank you for choosing Le Grande Bali and we look forward to welcoming you at Le Grande Bali in your next holiday to Bali.

Best Regards,

Audrey Paulien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to stay at Le Grande in Uluwatu because of the nearby surfing. We read the Trip Advisor reviews which made it seem like an "average" hotel. This hotel was anything but average. The staff made our stay, particularly Moly, Boso, and Sari. Boso was our own private surf instructor for the week when he wasn't working at the hotel's restaurant. The hotel is very close to Dreamland Beach and the hotel provides transportation. The hotel is also right beside a beautiful golf course although we never had the chance to play. The hotel grounds were immaculate and the food was particularly good as well as relatively inexpensive. The rooms were beautiful, our room was on the ground floor which gave us direct access to the smaller pool (literally 5 steps outside our door!). The front desk staff were always very helpful and eager to provide excellent service. This hotel was above and beyond any expectation I had of them. During our stay, I visited the spa twice and both times I was extremely impressed with the quality of the service as well as the friendliness of the staff.

If you are looking to stay somewhere busier with more people and partying, this is NOT the hotel for you. The area of Pecatu is much quieter than the hustle and bustle of Kuta. However, getting to Kuta from the hotel is not difficult and takes about 25 min by hotel transportation.

Thanks Le Grande and all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. We WILL be back!

Room Tip: Ground floor gives you easy access to the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olive13S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeGrande8481388, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Olive,

Thanks for your valuable feedback on the property and our quality service.
We are consistently managing to improve our quality service.
We will be welcome you back once again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a destination wedding in Bali last year and stayed at Le Grande for three weeks with several friends and family. Without exception, everyone enjoyed their stay there. The children loved the swimming pools while the older people enjoyed the spa. Everyone was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the management was very helpful and supportive. The rooms were clean and the food in the restaurant was very good, specially breakfast. The hotel provided transport to and from the beach. We had a very relaxed and enjoyable time at the hotel and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have direct access to the swimming pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SnL0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeGrande8481388, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Sharon and Luis,

Thanks for your valuable feedback and sharing your memory about your wedding.
Management is consistently focusing on maintaining quality service to our guest.
We will expect you back again

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
1.3 mi away
Lexington Klapa Resort
1.4 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#4 of 7 in Uluwatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.2 mi away
New Kuta Hotel
New Kuta Hotel
#7 of 9 in Pecatu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The edge
The edge
#1 of 9 in Pecatu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.8 mi away
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
1.3 mi away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grande Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grande Bali

Property: Le Grande Bali
Address: Block 5 - Pecatu Indah Resort | Jalan Raya Uluwatu, Pecatu 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Grande Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grande - Bali, nestled in the heart of the New Kuta Golf Course, within the Pecatu Indah Resort complex is a retreat offering a full spectrum of services that provide everything from tranquility to rejuvenation. This remarkable hotel redefines efficient service with a gracious attitude that ensures a truly unforgettable experience.Pecatu located at the south western coast of Bali is known for the famous Uluwatu temple & the Dreamland beach. Located 15.5 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Le Grande Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grande Hotel Pecatu
Le Grande Bali Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing