We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy”
Review of Le Grande Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Grande Bali
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Pecatu
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just stayed for 3 nights with a golfing group of 24. Everyone was more than happy with everything at the hotel. Staff friendly and very accommodating. All requests were met and achieved above expectations. Thanks to everyone at the hotel and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichoBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeGrande8481388, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Best Regards
Le Grande Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 406 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

First of all we want to start off by saying a massive big thank you to the wonderful staff here for helping make our stay most enjoyable... they have all been very friendly and welcoming from the moment we stepped out of the car.

my partner and I booked 7 days here at The Le grande and today is our last day here. We seriously do not want to leave.

Upon booking, we chose this hotel as it was close to everything but still far enough away from all the hussle and bussle. We also loved the fact that it has a golf course.
We booked this hotel through hotel club and got a pretty good discount. I will admit that 4 days prior to leaving to come on our trip I almost cancelled this reservation as i had read some fairly bad reviews. But I am just so glad we didnt as we have enjoyed every moment of being here.

Our first day we took a bicycle each (which are free) down to dreamland beach. This place is magnificent. We had a swim and got to watch the sunset from Klapa, a restaurant located at the top of the cliff, the view from there was amazing. If you also want to eat out or have a bit of a boogy this place has amazing food and great vibes.

The next day we had breakfast in the restaurant and the selection of food was awesome. We ate like a king and queen. we then hired a scooter and travelled to the local surf spots (uluwatu 7kms and padang padang only about 5kms) both quite close and many nice little places to eat, buddha soul was a stand out for us, All organic food and delicious.

We've enjoyed a balinese massage at the hotel as well as a facial and a reflexology foot massage for myself. We've enjoyed relaxing by the pool and of course the fruit platters.

Our room was very clean and the cleaners do an amazing job. We also had our laundry done for us and it was brought back to us all neatly folded and wrapped up.

Its such a big hotel. When we first arrived it felt like we were the only ones here because the only time we ever saw anyone else was at breakfast or the lobby. It was great.

The golf course looks amazing and for 100aud you can play a round - they even give you your own caddie and a golf buggy.

Sure, there maybe a few cosmetic things around the place that could do with some attention but you really dont notice it unless you're looking for something to pick at. I feel the staff, the great service and the tranquil atmosphere, by far, make up for it.

Once again I would like to thank the staff for their hospitality. We have really enjoyed our stay. I cant wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xBoo-Boox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeGrande8481388, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Best Regards
Le Grande Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel via Agoda and was planning to say for 3 nights. We went there because we had a wedding party to attend in the neighborhood. It took around 30 mins from the airport to arrive in Uluwatu. The hotel is located in a secluded area of the villa complex.

When we arrived, there was no one welcoming us at the door nor a porter helping us carry the luggages. The reception lady was also expression-less. We were early for the check-in so we waited in the pool side. The guy didn't receive a clear instruction from the reception so he ushered us to the pool side with the luggages. Thing is why would we have the luggages with us along the way to the swimming pool area. He was confused and we told him just to point us where to go. Around 45 mins later our room was ready; the same guy came to us and waited around 5 mins as we were finishing our food.

We're done with the food and followed him to be ushered to the room. Half way we found out that our luggages were left unattended in the hallway with no tags, or hotel personnel watching them for us. If anyone took it no one would have had stopped him/her, we bet.

We got room 4301, but the way to go there (and to come back to lobby) is like a maze. There wasn't a clear pointer and we felt like the organization of the building/rooms is just one complicated mess. From a close look, the building is aged and not very well maintained.

The moment we arrived in the room we saw instantly the moldy wall all over behind the TV area. OK. There was fungus also on the wall in front of the bathroom door. And the pillow case...... To be very honest, the linen didn't look like it's fresh and recently changed for us. Dirty, yellowish and crumply. I think for the price we paid (+/- 100 usd / night) it's only normal to expect certain standard of cleanliness, and it's in fact imperative. What's even worse, the porter talked us out about using his friend's service for the tour and cutting the hotel's line as his friend's rate can be much cheaper. He asked us what time we could get back to him with yes/no and just trying to be polite we told him just to write down his number. I mean, give us some break!

We regret that we have paid everything in advance via Agoda but couldn't stand the idea of having to sleep there for 3 nights. We decided to cancel and went to the reception. The lady told us to arrange the cancellation via Agoda.

While we're dialing to Agoda in parallel we asked their help to collect our luggages from the room. 20 minutes later the luggages still weren't there. The reception team was not at all responsive and we failed to see that they regret losing or disappointing a customer.

Five mins later the manager came to us offering to check another room. We weren't interested at all so we sticked with the plan to head out. For us, hotel room doesn't have to be big or fancy etc - but it has to be clean and this one wasn't. He offered us to use the hotel tour driver to drop us at the GWK (10 mins from hotel) and still charged us for that.

All in all, I would never in my healthy mental state come back to Le Grande Hotel - even if I get paid for that.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whydowetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed for almost 2 weeks while on intensive training there. The place is totally in the middle of nowhere (Dreamland Pecatu area, which at the moment has almost nothing happening there except for the KLAPA waterfront cafe/club), which was fine since we were in training from 8 am to almost midnight most days, so didn't have time to go anywhere.

The staff was eager to please and very helpful with providing us all the we needed and asked for even in the late hours. Very very attentive. This made this hotel easy to be in for almost 2 weeks.

But in the 2 weeks I also had enough time to see the hotel fall apart in front of my eyes... slowly but surely, lights busted, electricity shut down, AC leaked, roof leaked, something was falling apart somewhere, pool closed down for treatments for days, water pumped had problems, doors couldn't opened, the free bikes looked liked it was ready to collapsed ... the list goes on.

The food was amazingly BAD the first few days, and after continued complain and protest, it finally got better..... Thank GOD! Couldn't imagine eating that bad food 3 times a day for almost 2 weeks!

So.... the staff made it great. The location and the building...... well..... you get the idea...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UmiSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for almost 2 weeks in a purpose of bootcamp training. I stayed in the.212 suite with 2 other roommates. So many cons tosay: building maintenance bad, the room's floor in some of the rooms was easily gets dirty, there was some problem with the main pool and some pumbling in tower 2 n 3, and they almost moved us. Thanks to our event coordinator we didn't have to. The pros are their service. Everyone is friendly and kind to help. Especially the housekeeper. He was very attentive to help us to get what we need. If you order suite, don't expect they have full amenites for the kitchen. We demand it very pressurely then they lend us the kitchen utensil. Another pro is the cabbana which is so comfy and karaoke lounge room.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Pretty much in the middle of nowhere. I wanted to go to Dreamland Beach but they only have designated times you can go so felt a bit trapped. Prices for food and drinks are very expensive for Bali. Hotel is very nice and staff are friendly but unless you are a golfer i wouldnt stay here

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarrod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here for one night and while our suite was huge the building itself is aging and doesn't seem to be kept up. The location is in the middle of nowhere and you have to use one of the hotel's drivers if you want to go somewhere as taxis don't go out there. The food was overpriced and not that great. The grounds were beautiful and kept up but overall I would say this is an average place to stay with a higher than average price tag.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.6 mi away
New Kuta Hotel
New Kuta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Pecatu
168 reviews
0.9 mi away
Klapa Resort
Klapa Resort
#6 of 11 in Pecatu
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Pecatu
Swiss-Belresort Pecatu
#3 of 11 in Pecatu
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Rich Prada Hotel Bali
2.8 mi away
The edge
The edge
#1 of 11 in Pecatu
180 reviews
1 mi away
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grande Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grande Bali

Address: Block 5 - Pecatu Indah Resort | Jalan Raya Uluwatu, Pecatu 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pecatu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pecatu
#2 Spa Hotel in Pecatu
Price Range: $43 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Grande Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grande - Bali, nestled in the heart of the New Kuta Golf Course, within the Pecatu Indah Resort complex is a retreat offering a full spectrum of services that provide everything from tranquility to rejuvenation. This remarkable hotel redefines efficient service with a gracious attitude that ensures a truly unforgettable experience.Pecatu located at the south western coast of Bali is known for the famous Uluwatu temple & the Dreamland beach. Located 15.5 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Grande Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grande Hotel Pecatu
Le Grande Bali Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing