We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Pecatu
Post
Inbox
Search

“Amazing place with some strange things”
Review of Oneeighty

Oneeighty
Ranked #8 of 108 Restaurants in Pecatu
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Located within the estate of The edge Luxury Villa Resort, oneeighty° is a celebration of beach culture set 530ft above the Indian Ocean. The cliff-edge club is built alongside a series of cascading ponds, spilling into a jaw-dropping glass bottom Skypool which extends 5 metres over the edge of the cliff. Relax on the cliff-side VIP deck, recline on a sunbed in the Sand Lounge and Terrace or take a table at the enclosed bar, all overlooking the most breathtaking panorama imaginable. By day, the menu reads like a playful ode to classic beachside food, prepared by renowned Balinese Executive Chef Nyoman Suasa, previously Sous Chef at The Beverley Wilshire on Rodeo Drive. After 5pm, oneeighty° transforms into a tranquil oasis, complete with a chilled soundtrack and uplit coconut palms. At the bar, a tempting array of stellar cocktails from the all-star mixologist team back up a Wine Spectator Award-winning wine list, presented by 2016 Best Sommelier Bali, Nyoman Suwinda Yasa.
Restaurant details
Description: Located within the estate of The edge Luxury Villa Resort, oneeighty° is a celebration of beach culture set 530ft above the Indian Ocean. The cliff-edge club is built alongside a series of cascading ponds, spilling into a jaw-dropping glass bottom Skypool which extends 5 metres over the edge of the cliff. Relax on the cliff-side VIP deck, recline on a sunbed in the Sand Lounge and Terrace or take a table at the enclosed bar, all overlooking the most breathtaking panorama imaginable. By day, the menu reads like a playful ode to classic beachside food, prepared by renowned Balinese Executive Chef Nyoman Suasa, previously Sous Chef at The Beverley Wilshire on Rodeo Drive. After 5pm, oneeighty° transforms into a tranquil oasis, complete with a chilled soundtrack and uplit coconut palms. At the bar, a tempting array of stellar cocktails from the all-star mixologist team back up a Wine Spectator Award-winning wine list, presented by 2016 Best Sommelier Bali, Nyoman Suwinda Yasa.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is amazing but I didn’t understand why it’s forbidden to call online taxi( grab or go jek) from here. You should to climb difficult roads to go to the road where taxi is available. Strange and uncomfortable

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Светлана Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theedgebali, General Manager at Oneeighty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
We are happy to hear that you found the place amazing! We are sorry to hear you felt it was forbidden to call online taxi (grab or gojek) from one-eighty. It is not forbidden by us, however most of the time they will not come as the local taxi company and regulations limits their access to our property. We offer local transport as an alternative.
Unfortunately this is common in many places in Bali, not only The edge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sooooo beautiful- pool is amazing - staff are attentive- food is to die for, wish we had more time to stay..... very luxurious

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank cathrynnpaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theedgebali, General Manager at Oneeighty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cathrynnpaull,
Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted you felt we were a "very luxurious" place. Thank you for your
We hope to see you again at one-eighty for more time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing place - ruined by Instagrammers. Food, service & view were amazing but pushy wannabe Instagrammers ruin the vibe totally. They dominate the space looking for the ultimate shot & are rude to other guests when you’re in their way. Plus, they’re being super dangerous standing at the edge of the pool causing huge issues for the lovely hospitable staff.
This venue would be amazing if they could fix up the issue with, mainly Russian, Instagrammers and their flagrant disregard for the safety rules & other guests.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Livia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theedgebali, General Manager at Oneeighty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Livskat,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for one-eighty and we are truly humbled that you found us amazing.
We appreciate your kind feedback and sharing your experience at one-eighty, and regret to hear that the instagrammers ruined the vibe totally.
We are continually trying to find a way to best balance the amount of guests and type of guests at one eighty and ensuring guests follow the safety rules, and by trial and error we hope to find a good balance.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very cool spot to chill at great views great food not bad cocktails great pool and overall great vibe with nice music and very friendly staff with fast service. Highly recommended but don’t expect much of the view at the edge of the pool of the below cliff because if you are going specifically for that you might get disappointed otherwise it’s a great place

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sarraf666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theedgebali, General Manager at Oneeighty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sarraf66,
Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted you felt we were a "very cool spot". Thank you for your constructive feedback also on the view at the edge of the pool.
We hope to see you again at one-eighty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An unforgettable experience, staff are incredible, food is delicious - went for the vip table and the staff were making sure my stay was the best every minute of the day. Banana churros are lovely, pizza was great although the korean fried chicken was okay for me, milkshakes are amazing. View is breathtaking, pool is lovely., All in all one of the best days i have ever experienced.
So glad i visited and i will be back again when returning to Bali.
Thanks ever so much!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kostyaf393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theedgebali, General Manager at Oneeighty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kostyaf393
We are delighted to hear you that you enjoyed every minute and we were one of the best days of your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for one-eighty and we are truly humbled that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your kind feedback and sharing your experience at one-eighty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oneeighty also viewed

 

Been to Oneeighty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing