We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Pass This By!”

Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Long Bay
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: A family run restaurant featured pastas, pizzas, salad, hambugers on Long Bay, Antigue, great view over the beach and ocean.
Greenlawn, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Do Not Pass This By!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This restaurant was amazing! Even though we were staying at an all-Inclusive, we ventured out to this next door restaurant with our two teenage girls. The view was breathtaking; nestled above the beach, overlooking the sea. Our waiter/owner from Antigua is married to the cook/owner from Italy. He served us drinks and took our order. Although the food took some time to come out, it was clearly homemade and soooo delicious. We shared the lasagna, Gnocchi, and a large pizza.The servings were huge! We all enjoyed it so much we ordered takeout the day we left and brought it to the airport for our dinner! Molto Bene!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xy2xx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    34
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mass
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Its was decent”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stopped here for lunch one day as we wanted to try some more local food then we were getting at the Verandah. I had the conch curry, my wife got the seafood pasta and my kids split a pizza. We also got 4 beers. All in all it was ok, not great but not bad. The pizza was pretty good and probably as good as it gets on the island. My issue is that the bill was almost $100 all in with tip and it just wasnt worth that.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeoffM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great view of the beach”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Sitting high above the beach you get a great ocean view as you dine. I had lunch there and had a great homemade chicken dish with a couple of beers. It was real good food and a great view to boot.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious pasta and pizza”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Taking a break from our all-inclusive resort Grand Pineapple we decided to try out Mama's just along the beach from our hotel. It is a lovely setting overlooking Long Bay with a great atmosphere and the food was absolutely delicious. We shared a pasta and a pizza and both were fresh and well-made and really tasty! Good service and not expensive either.

Helpful?
Thank KathyTo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not bad ”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

You need try it not bad at all. We had a few drinks there the rum punch you must have though. Friendly staff, a bit too relaxed but friendly

Helpful?
Thank Glenworth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama's Fresh Homemade Pasta also viewed

English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
Saint Mary's, Antigua
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
Saint Philip, Saint Phillip Parish
 
Falmouth, Saint Paul Parish
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 

Been to Mama's Fresh Homemade Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing