We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa Rica - a nature lovers paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villaggio Flor de Pacifico
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Playa Potrero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The villaggio offers good value for money but basic accommodation set within attractive tropical gardens and generous sized pool. Pool and gardens are well maintained. The rooms are cleaned daily. The cafe/gelateria serves great coffee and even better freshly made icecream using seasonal fruits and natural products. The restaurant Marco Polo offers an varied menu and is popular for pizza, pasta and all things Italian. Within 20 mins from the Villaggio you can reach a variety of great beaches, as well as 2 major 18 hole golf courses.
Costa Rica is very diverse and offers beaches, volcanoes, national parks, wildlife in abundance, fresh, clean, unpoluted air, outdoor activities etc. The locals are extremely friendly and welcoming, and above all you always feel safe wherever you go.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakeGarda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorDePacifico, Manager at Villaggio Flor de Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear LakeGarda1

Receive a warm greeting from Villaggio Flor de Pacifico staff

We really appreciate you have taken some time to write this important opinion about services and treatment you have received in our hotel, restaurants and rest of country, it is very nice to know that all this have been grateful for you , because that let us know we are doing well.

We expect to have you in our hotel very soon and give you the best service as we always do.

Once again we want to thank you for your important comments

Best Regards

Eduardo Espinoza
Resident Manager
Villaggio Flor de Pacifico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 119 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

I booked 2 nights... and there were several downsides on the standard room:
1. There's no umbrellas near the pool area nor enough trees to provide shadow.
2. You need to get pool towels at the lobby... if you used the ones on the room, you'll get charge.
3. On our first night there were two big black tarantulas outside our room door...
4. No T.V. at the room.
5. Poor A/C... one of the knobs was broken by the handy man.
6. Terrible bedding... you wake up every day with back pain....
7. Nearby restaurant was close within business hours.... (very odd)
8. It's far from the beach.

Overall, it wasn't a good experience...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luiscotiquicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaggioFlordePacif, Manager at Villaggio Flor de Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Luiscotiquicia

We are very sorry you find your experience dissatisfying, it is not the review we`d like to hear from you.

-About your first point in your complaint, we do not use umbrellas in the swimming pool area, we use small ranchs, and at this time we are renovating them for giving a nice environment around pool, once again we are really sorry about this inconvenient on your vacations

-The swimming pool towels as in many hotels in Costa Rica we provide them in Front Desk, because in this residence club we have 4 swimming pools and more than one administration, so that is the only way we find good to have a control and exclusivity of the towels for our hotel clients

-About the big black tarantulas, that’s a natural problem for this dry tropical zone, cause we fumigate our villas continuously, but some times for the empty and dry areas around this villaggio these animals used to run away everywhere and that’s the reason any person can find them anytime, is the same problem with snakes in almost all hotels which are located in the beach and mountains, too.

-When you purchased your package, you have chosen the most economical, which is this standard room, this villa is semi equipped, and it is full described in the coupon you acquired. Also we always explain we are close the beach not on the Beach

-These last three months we have had a very good occupancy and we have not received any complaint about the bedding and air conditioning, we know they are simple, but they have conditions to be used for our clients in a good way.

-We contacted restaurant`s administrator and they told us the restaurant have been open under regular schedule that we gave you in the informative guide at check in

Once again, we are really sorry about all this, because our goal is not to discuss with clients, it is giving the best service and make our clients come back,

Thanks a lot for your review, it is very important to us for improving our services each day.

Best Regards

Eduardo Espinoza M
Gerente Residene
Villaggio Flor de Pacifico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

It offers few things for your money. The hotel is normal, nothing special. It needs more attention on details because the area is nice, although it is not close to nice beaches, but it is easy to get to different ones. Air conditioning was poor and the bedroom kind of small. It has nice gardens...

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank AleCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

They show nice pictures and the reality is very different.....didn't like it at all....no microwave, no coffee maker, air conditioning only in one bedroom. Cottage was next to the street and a restaurant (very noisy) worn sheets on the beds, no furniture in living room, dining room set falling down, when complain they brought us 3 plastics chairs, hello there were four of us!!!!!! the shower sprayed up in stead of down going thru an electric water heater, which made me nervous I thought I was going to get electrocuted.....not a good experience..........

Room Tip: don't pick a room by the pool or restaurant, or street....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilliam e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Nearby the Villagio Flor is la Playa Penca, a gorgeous white sand beach that was very sparsely populated for the whole time we stayed. Everyone in the area is nice, and not at all pushy; it seemed like most had nothing to do with the tourist industry. This would be a great place to escape, if you knew the area and had a four-wheel drive vehicle.
Neither of these explain us. We had been led to believe that we could get a shuttle from Liberia airport to Potrero, but that's simply false. Even if true, we would have been SOL if we had to find our way for the last mile to the Villagio, because it's still a distance more, on unlit dirt roads.
Lack of transportation was a big impediment during our stay. Taxis were pretty much the only option to get anywhere, and they were all shockingly expensive. If we had driven, I don't know how we would have found the place.
Another issue was the total lack of guidance available from the staff. Getting information about eating establishments, excursions, basic transportation, mobile telephone service, even the location of their beach-side hut, was an exhausting process. The place is really geared towards serving the sparse needs of their residents, and we felt like an afterthought.
If you're coming from out of country, stay in Playa Flamingo or Tamarindo; your trip will be much easier and more varied.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theguythatreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Parking is secure as there is a guard at the gate 24/7. The bed was very uncomfortable (3 inch sleeping mattress). I think they must have fumigated for bugs before we arrived, there were dead bugs on the floor. Two of our friends had very slow moving scorpions in their villas. The villas are sparse, but very clean. The pool is nice and well maintained. Breakfast is included, but the food was horrible, recommend going into town to a Soda or to a place called the Shack or Maxwell’s. There are plenty of things within driving distance, the beach is very close, they provide a shuttle if you need it. The environment there is very quiet as most residents live there for part of the year, only a portion of the villas are rented. Overall, everything was great with the exception of the bed and food.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connienonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan Diego R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Potrero
0.7 mi away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bahia Esmeralda
Bahia Esmeralda
#4 of 5 in Playa Potrero
58 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sugar Beach Hotel
Sugar Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Playa Potrero
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Conchal Hotel
Conchal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Brasilito
536 reviews
4.6 mi away
Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa
3.9 mi away
Hotel Brasilito
Hotel Brasilito
#2 of 3 in Brasilito
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Flor de Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Flor de Pacifico

Address: 400 mts este de la Plaza de deportes de playa Potrero, Playa Potrero, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Potrero
Amenities:
Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Playa Potrero
Price Range: $72 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villaggio Flor de Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A solo 800 metros de una de las playas de arena blanca mas bonitas de Costa Rica, se encuentra ubicado el hotel Flor de Pacífico, que ofrece un concepto de descanso y tranquilidad para sus huéspedes. Con sus casi 200 villas equipadas y rodeadas de bellos jardines, Flor de Pacífico es un lugar de descanso y relajación. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villaggio Flor de Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Flor De Pacifico Costa Rica/Playa Potrero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing