We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveler rating
603
269
57
18
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
603
269
57
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar costa rica happy hour dark sand standard room yoga classes bedroom suite small hotel breakfast was included grounds are beautiful wet bar lounge chairs night life the entire staff low key outdoor shower rented a car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 968 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019

We loved it here. Very low key and friendly. We stayed 2 adults and one teen in a standard room (the suites are much nicer and pricier). The included breakfast is great: fresh fruit and whatever you want from the menu.
The grounds are right on the ocean, with a clean beach and beautiful sunset every night. Some other restaurants right near (Castillo, Perla's etc) and down the beach (Las Brisas).
Not an all inclusive by any means but a really nice and well run place. They can arrange tours but don't push anything.
Highly recommended!

Room tip: standard rooms are fine, the deluxe rooms are much pricier
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 82ch_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the tail end of a longer trip to other villages in CR. All in all a good experience. The grounds and pool are nice, the included breakfast is decent and the happy hour is quite a bargain. Rooms are spartan but clean and beds were comfortable. I found the beach pretty enough and the sunsets were stunning.

I think it wasn’t a favourite location of the trip which might have tainted my view, which why I’m giving it 4 stars. We liked the less touristy, more Tico towns. If that’s not your preference you’ll probably quite like Bahia Del Sol.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MarkN39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Our stay at Bahia del Sol was an amazing experience. The resort has a huge forested area and I loved seeing the Iguanas going up and down the trees. The resort is right on the beach, where we spent a lot of time just lounging and having delicious drinks. The food at the restaurant is really good. I have to mention staff member/front desk Luis Hector Mendonza who was always very helpful with us answering a lot of our questions and helping us with information about tours and other things to do such as restaurants nearby to visit. Other staff at the resort and restaurant were also huge highlights to our trip! Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Silg503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

If you want friendly service, hospitable care, impeccable and detailed information, Bahia is the place. If you want peaceful and quiet spaces, Bahia is the place. If you want stunning views of the ocean by simply stepping out of your room and onto the beach, Bahia is the place. If you want fresh fish prepared to perfection in an outdoor setting, Bahia is the place. And if you want to get to know the professional and helpful staff, Hector is your man. He is friendly, ALWAYS eager to please, and never too busy to chat. He's been on staff at Bahia for many years and knows what he is talking about. This is the kind of person who goes out of his way to meet the needs of his guests. He takes his job personally. What better way to go on holiday than to be with the staff at Bahia? Perfection!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelingfun5355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

We had a wonderful stay at Bahia Del Sol. The rooms are large and clean. The property is well maintained and right on the beach. There are plenty of beach chairs for all to use. There is a beautiful outdoor yoga studio where they offer the guests yoga 6 days a week. The included breakfast was very good and you order off the menu. The location is great and within walking distance to several local restaurants.Happy hour begins at 5 every night at the swim-up bar which gives you time to have a couple drinks before sunset.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodswartze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews