We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location, good rate, needs maintenance.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Potrero, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jeff W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, good rate, needs maintenance.”
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained. Nice pool. The Casita was just what we needed and inexpensive, but really needs some maintenance inside. Couples would appreciate a double bed, not 2 singles. The kitchen has sink, refer, hotplate, but needs more utensils and a coffee pot. Linens and towels worn out. Furniture sparse, needed 2 comfortable chairs inside and some patio furniture. It could be in better condition, but for a week, it suited our needs.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2015
Dear Jeff,
I thank you for your opinion, you are right, the house needs some mantinence, but in Costa Rica it's not easy, I'm sorry about the bed, but someone requires two singles.
I hope you had a good stay, thank you again,
Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBERTO C
Macerata, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa Potrero hotels

Pedro C
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Landschaft
Liked least: Zustand
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Egregio ospite, la situazione che lei denuncia è veramente inaccettabile, chiederò immediatamente chiarimenti al gestore in loco della mia proprietà. Non capisco come abbia potuto verificarsi un così grave incidente, soprattutto la mancanza di pulizia mi preoccupa. É veramente grave. Le farò conoscere le giustificazioni addotte dal personale in loco, anche se mi rendo conto che ormai possono servire ben poco. Mi scuso nuovamente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing