We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Quality”
Review of NASU Restaurant

NASU Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 39 Restaurants in Playa Potrero
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Costa Rican, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The best of traditional and gourmet cuisine in front of the beach. Book now! Nasu Restaurant specializes in seafood and international food, offering creative tropical gourmet cuisine. You can sample traditional Costa Rican dishes or choose from among the most sophisticated international recepies, served with a tropical touch. All this, combined with the finest selection of wines, beers, liquors or fresh tropical fruit juices. With its elegant open palapa and spectacular ocean and pool views, this fine restaurant is the ideal setting for a perfect meal.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile



We stood there for 3 days and we have proved the restaurant for lunch and dinner. Food was excellent, service as well. Try Tuna tartar, it is worth for !

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank ivoh188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 132 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

The red snapper was off. The tuna I ordered as an alternative was advertised with vegetable rolls. There were none. The waiter could not explain why, but brought some bread rolls when I pointed out that the meal had no carbohydrate. My wife ordered the vegetable stack. It was cold and the filo pastry chips were soggy.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Voyager518369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

We do not stay at the resort but we have extended vacations in Potrero and enjoy the atmosphere of NASU. The entree selections are reasonably priced and it is a fine dining experience in comparison to the other local restaurants, although very casual, comfortable attire is acceptable.
The grilled octopus is a favorite of ours, tender and a very generous portion. The Azeteca soup is filling for a meal. Service is friendly, speedy and efficient.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Toadhollowtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

We tried the restaurant that was in our hotel. The service is good, very clean. We both tried the spicy shrimp tacos. They came out way over done. They deep fried the breaded shrimp way too long. We should of sent them back but it was late and we were real tired from traveling.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Mrbrady3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Easy going hotel restaurant and bar by the pool. Friendly staff that (mostly) speaks good english. Beautiful view.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 746peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NASU Restaurant also viewed

Playa Potrero, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Potrero, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Potrero, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Potrero, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Potrero, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Potrero, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to NASU Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing