We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Review Highlights
Love this place

Best place for yoga around the area. The setting is beautiful and peaceful as you can hear the... read more

Reviewed May 2, 2019
JodiC1981
via mobile
Amazing class in front of the ocean- wonderful instructors

Took a couple classes here while on vacation nearby. The classes with a prime view of the ocean... read more

Reviewed May 1, 2019
Gillian B
,
Denver, Colorado
via mobile
Read all 82 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Playa Potrero
from $85.00
More Info
from $175.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
from $140.00
More Info
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
82
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
82
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bahia del sol ocean front these classes costa rica good vibes feel welcome potrero beach colleen practice yogi beginners teacher strength session incorporated inspiration balance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 82 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have done yoga classes in many studios over the years but Sattva is definitely the best. Bar none. Colleen is an extraordinary yoga teacher--thoughtful, knowledgeable and extremely good at yoga. She is attentive to the needs of all levels of students. The setting is truly spectacular--right on the beach where the constant sound of churning waves cleanses your mind and brings you deeper into your practice.

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank Go_Travel_Soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

If you need to relax and get away from the busy world around you go to Colleens class. She makes you work hard but makes you work harder at being calm, by the end of the class you are in ommmmm land totally zen out no one or anything can upset you.....relax and settle into a very very nice space in your life. Do yourself a favor and bring your body to very nice space. Thank you Colleen.

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank melgertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have been attending Colleen's classes ever since we moved here in 2012 and love every minute of my time in class....the view out to sea, the sound of the ocean and birds, the people (both local and tourists), and the fresh air. My kids have even attended and she is awesome with them. In fact, I think Colleen can teach anyone of any skill level. If you are a yoga lover or have been wanting to try yoga, this is the class for you and the perfect way to start your day in Pura Vida land!

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank tbrauzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Colleen is a wonderful teacher who effortlessly guides a diverse group of yogis. She welcomes newcomers and all skill levels with open arms. And, the view at Bahia del Sol is inspiring!

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank Carolinagurl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

As I continue to attend regularly my practice is improving under Colleen's tutelage! Strength, flexibility, balance and the accomplishment of achieving and mastering new poses are some of the many benefits. The sheer beauty of practicing under the palapa at the Bahia del Sol and looking out at the ocean and sand in this hot lovely climate in itself is a delight. Spiritually, I experience a warm lovely glow, so thankful and so blessed. I have chosen to participate in one evening chakra class as well and this incorporates a new depth and learning and gives an opportunity to be part of a challenging class at sunset and into the early evening darkness.

Thank Marie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews