We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Playa Potrero
Playa Potrero, Costa Rica
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at Apartamentos Playa Potrero for an extended stay in last fall and could not have been happier. The apartments, pool, and grounds are incredibly well kept and the staff is always willing to help. The apartments are close to several beautiful beaches, but separated enough to be peaceful - plus, they have a great view of the stars at night!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eljsmith12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

In Apartamentos Playa Potrero you feel like home away from home, comfortable amenities, swimming pool, quite nights! Close to different beautiful beaches such as Prieta, Penca, Flamingo, Danta. A perfect place to spend your vacations!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
potrero, costa rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I lived in the apartments for around 2 months and they were incredible and super clean! Located just outside of town, these apartments are quiet so you can get a great night's sleep. It also has a pool to cool off in and bbq which is convenient. Everyone working there is such a great help and always so generous. I would highly recommend this spot to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holamop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I went with my girlfriend last weekend and the place is just paradise, no more sounds than nature or pure quietness, the apartments are big, with everything you need. there is a pool to enjoy of the normal sunny days. I recommend it on 100%! the service is great as well, very secure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Apartamentos Playa Potrero offers an extremely clean, comfortable, and enjoyable place to stay while visiting Playa Potrero. The apartments are beautiful, set around a pool, and surrounded by the renowned jungle environment of Costa Rica. From colorful humming birds to rambunctious howler monkeys, the beauty of Costa Rica will not be lost on you if you stay at the Apartamentos Playa Potrero. I had the good fortune of meeting the owner of the Apartamentos Playa Potrero, who, along with the staff, will make sure you have everything you could possible want to make your stay unforgettable - they truly embody the famous pura vida mentality. Don't forget to bring your computer (the internet is fast), bathing suite (you won't want to leave the pool, but once you see the beaches you will be glad you did), and your camera to document an unforgettable experience at one of the best destinations and accommodations that Costa Rica has to offer.

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with any of the apartments at Apartamentos Playa Potrero.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Recently I had the opportunity to visit the APARTAMENTOS PLAYA POTRERO, at the beginning my plan was to stay just for two days, but the pleasure I had in my first days was enough to decide for a longer stay. The workers and the owner were extremely helpful with everything, the place have many green areas, pool, etc. The place is fully equipped, and in perfect conditions. I never had an Internet problem, which is very important for some people. Definitely I recommend this place to have fun and a nice time with your friends or family.

The place is located very close to one of the most beautiful beach I ever seen, Playa Penca.

I WISH I COULD GO BACK AGAIN VERY SOON!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saulbardayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The apartment was fully equipped with everything we needed. There are some great beaches few minutes away. The pool area is very nice for hanging out during the afternoon. The people who work there were very helpful during my time there and always made sure I had everything I needed. I would recommend this place for anyone traveling with friends or with family as it is a nice place for a good price.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank maxms91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Potrero
0.0 mi away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Bahia Esmeralda
Bahia Esmeralda
#4 of 5 in Playa Potrero
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sugar Beach Hotel
Sugar Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Playa Potrero
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Conchal Hotel
Conchal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Brasilito
513 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Flamingo Beach
Paradise Flamingo Beach
#2 of 7 in Playa Flamingo
202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villaggio Flor de Pacifico
Villaggio Flor de Pacifico
#3 of 5 in Playa Potrero
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Playa Potrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Playa Potrero

Property: Apartamentos Playa Potrero
Address: Playa Potrero 10000, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Potrero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Playa Potrero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Playa Potrero 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally equiped (kitchen, oven, refrigerator,coffemaker, a/c, tv,internet, parking, swimming pool. Just 5-10 minutes from the beautiful beaches of the North Pacific of Costa Rica, Our apartments are very peaceful and familiar. A beautiful connection with nature. Just Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Playa Potrero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Playa Potrero Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing