We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay kind of place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bilaspur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Lake View (HPTDC)
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bilaspur
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here while going to Manali/Leh. We kind of just bumped into this hotel when i was too tired to drive - rooms are average - food is average - but i just wanted a place to sleep as there are not many good options in that route - ok to spend the night and take some rest

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Forpuneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 56 of 56 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

Its a good hotel, located on side of a big Lake & on Highway, you don't have to enter crowded city to reach this hotel, staff is good, rooms was clean, the hotel is along with resturant but resturant provide service in specific timing from morning 8:30 to evening 9:00, so if checkin is in late night do arrange your dinner, a resturant is near to this hotel which provide food even late at niight.

Room Tip: Try to stay in 1st floor room just below the resturant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samarsingh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is a perfect halting place for travellers on their way to manali. The rooms are clean and offer a nice view of the bilaspur lake. The size of the room is good enough and is comfortable. View from the balcony is soothing . The location is very peaceful and relaxing.

Room Tip: choose the room on second or third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rks502mvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I spent a night over here on way to Manali and found it to be a descent hotel for family stay for a night. The staff is courteous and food is pretty good. The property seems to be recently renovated and the rooms & toilets were maintained very well.

Room Tip: Consider opting for a AC room if you are travelling during summer season as the temperature is hot d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashishkpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Spent a night at the hotel, on our way to Delhi. The location was really nice. Had a wonderful view from the balcony, in the morning. The nearby lake looked nice and fresh. Besides, the staff was well-mannered. Even though it was an off-season timing, there was enough staff to take care of our needs.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EshaanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Spent a night in transit from Rishikesh to Dharamsala so it was pot luck arriving in the dark. The rooms were well priced and comfortable but does require walking up & down the internal stairs as the hotel is perched on the side of a cliff. The water pressure was so poor that it dribbled down the wall and only gave one short shower in the morning. BUT waking up to a view of the temple beneath built on the shores of the lake was spectacular. Monkeys were also picturesquely positioned in the nearest tree. Both dinner and breakfast were delicious although the staff need to be double checked & reminded constantly - it IS India after all. They even found a place for our driver to sleep free of charge although they kept him waiting until 10pm before they gave him access.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FionaInIndia2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilaspur
0.0 mi away
Hotel Intercity International
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Bilaspur
Courtyard Bilaspur
#1 of 5 in Bilaspur
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#3 of 5 in Bilaspur
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Panchwati
Hotel Panchwati
#1 of 18 in Bilaspur
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himshikhar
Hotel Himshikhar
#4 of 18 in Bilaspur
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lake View (HPTDC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lake View (HPTDC)

Address: Near PWD Rest House, Bilaspur 174001, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Bilaspur District > Bilaspur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bilaspur
Price Range: $18 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Hotel Lake View (HPTDC) Bilaspur, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing