We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
18
17
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
17
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom chalet cooking facilities following morning stunning views two nights vultures hike gaborone braai guide campsite botswana ablutions fireplace camping stop sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic stopover to the end of a great two week trip through Botswana. Need to spend at least two nights here to enjoy the beauty and gorge and just to relax on the deck and take in the peace. Staff very pleasant and welcoming
Rooms need small attention like no knobs on gas stove and some lights outside need replacing.
The pool deck up at the restaurant is amazing and one could quietly float off whilst staring at the vista ahead. So good to see vultures circling high up and clearly happy in this breeding area. Well done Goo Moremi team

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 583machelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

I really loved the way the units are located a distance from each other which gives occupants privacy and space .the staff is amazing and the wilderness is breathtaking.

Thanks for the hospitality as i felt welcome from th eentrance and the guide who took me aroud the chalets to view them.

Room tip: rooms with outdoor bathrooms will give u a real feel of the wilderness
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chipom696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful, well kept campsite. Spacious, private ablutions (hot water) and cooking facilities (including braai, elevated fire place and sink). Best we've come across in our four weeks camping in Botswana.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Siem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Our second time to stay at Goo-Moremi Gorge and as enjoyable as ever. the ablutions were neat and clean with the staff as friendly and helpful as the last time.
A must is the hike into the gorge, you need to go with a guide, unguide hiking in the gorge is not allowed. There is always a couple guide at the start of the hike ready to lead you through the gorge. If its a weekend make sure you get there early as it gets very busy over weekends.

Room tip: Have to do the hike into the gorge
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAKTracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We visited as a group of ten with kids and being first time visitors didn’t know what to expect. What we saw surprised us. The facilities were excellent at reasonable prices, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the views were breathtaking. Well worth a visit.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lalithkumarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews