We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Super Super !!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rann Riders Safari Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rann Riders Safari Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Super Super Super !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

If we ever visit the Little Rann of Kutch, we shall definitely stay only at this place.
All koobas / cottages are equally good - so one should not be worried by which kooba is available...
1. Food is very well made -- the large variety in items caters equally to an Indian as well as non-Indian palate. Chatting with the Bengali cooks that make up the cooking staff is pleasurable as well.
2. The Koobas themselves are beautiful and amazingly designed -- the mirror work designs are intricate while not being over- It is a jungle lodge as one can imagine - hence there will be insects and a few friendly lizards floating around the ceiling etc. We did not have any problem with that at all. There were no mosquitoes as an all out electronic repellant was present and functional.
3. Service --- the staff were very responsive and polite.
4. Horses, wildlife... - The menagerie of various animals you can see here.. emu . cats, large dogs,,, cow and of course the many Marwari and Kathiawari horses.... are truly amazing. For those of you who are accomplished / experienced riders, this place is a dream come true. you can spend a lot of your time just gazing at the splendid horses in the stable.
5. Helpful management --- The management staff of this place go out of their way in guiding guests in planning logistics.. etc. In fact they were directly responsible for arranging for our best driver in the entire trip.
6. Wifi works as well....

Room Tip: All koobas are great. Dont worry. Just book early --- since this place is always in demand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrinceAnuraagMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    137
    43
    9
    9
See reviews for
99
98
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

This place has a lot of energy. There are Labradors, a St Bernard, emus, peacocks, a cuddly cat, geese, hundreds of parrots, horses, and a cow. All of them are well looked after. We spent a whole evening strolling around the huge property and visiting the animals on the place.
The drivers cum naturalists were very friendly and enthusiastic to show us the birds at Nava Talau and search for foxes in the Little Rann. The safari to the little Rann to look at the wild As ses was a thrill. The open jeeps were comfortable. The manager Mr Kaiyum Malik was very friendly and he arranged the large van for our group for the Safari, probably looking at our enthusiasm for the Safari.
The management is precise, friendly and knowledgeable. They have the time to answer all your questions patiently. They are very helpful to tourists who are very keen on nature and the safari.
The food is not any one cuisine but a mix of all to please all travelers. The dining hall cum sitting area is huge and informal with a busy ambiance. A great collection of books on birds and travel are available for browsing.
The rooms and cottages are simple, clean and spacious. It is not luxury but a place to rest between safaris.
No TVs, no music. A lot of early morning activity and an early night are typical of these safari lodges.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manisha1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

For people who want to avoid staying in Ahmedabad, this beautiful resort is only 90 km from the state capital. We stayed in a beautiful mud house for one night and had a safari in the afternoon. Buffet was very good. The owner, Muzahid Malik, is very helpful and knowledgeable about the fauna & flora of the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurige B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night but the accommodation was clean and reasonably comfortable. The setting was delightful and the property was well maintained and clean and certainly exceeded our expectations. The evening meal and breakfast were very good.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank shalex55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Ideally located - short driving distance from Ahmedabad and gives you a good flavour of the Rann of Kutch as it's right on the edge.

Dedicated and humble staff. We had booked the rooms for two nights but had to reduce it to one night - they had absolutely no issue in charging us for one. And that too in the peak tourist season.

The guides were good but all locals - someone more zoologically and geographically informed, and also more articulate in English, would have been a plus !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank godot786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Rann Riders is the best place to arrive in Little Rann of Kutch.Spread over a large area with greenery and water bodies around with ethnic cottages and good hospitality, its kind of jungle lodge ambience you'd expect

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chiragmpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Similar layout of thatched bungalows as you see in Nature Reserves in South Africa. Bungalows are lovely and roomy and kept very clean. There is a central large thatched open room for dining and sitting in and a second smaller thatched area for just lounging in. We only stayed here for one night but it would have been lovely to stay on for longer. We did a safari ride from here in jeeps and saw loads of flamingoes and pelicans, in fact, the whole area is just superb for bird watching. We stayed here in January and although warm during the day, it was very cold at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annelize l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dasada
0.0 mi away
Palm Greens Club
Palm Greens Club
#1 of 1 in Kheda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Click Hotel Bhuj
Click Hotel Bhuj
#2 of 18 in Bhuj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fern Bhavnagar - Iscon Club and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Royal Safari Camp
Royal Safari Camp
#1 of 1 in Bajana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vananchal Resort
Vananchal Resort
#1 of 3 in Jambughoda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kutch Wilderness Kamp
Kutch Wilderness Kamp
#8 of 27 in Bhuj
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rann Riders Safari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rann Riders Safari Resort

Property: Rann Riders Safari Resort
Address: Dasada, Dasada 382750, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Dasada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Dasada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rann Riders Safari Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rann Riders, Dasada is an Eco-friendly boutique resort with 28 cottages(Sgl/Dbl/Twin)offering cultural and wildlife experiences in the Little Rann ofKutch and surrounding rural areas. The resort comprises cottages built fromlocal materials in the vernacular architectural style. It offers wide-rangingmodern facilities for Guest. The resort has its own fleet of open vehicles forsafaris, indigenous breeds of horses including prize winning Kathiawadi andMarwari mares, and guides for bird watching, photo safaris and village tours. Accommodations Each of the cottages has an a/c twin-bedroom, with a comfortable cane bed, a dry dressing area and a tiled bathroom with western-style toilet fittings and hot-and-cold showers. Food & beverages Rann Riders offers Continental and Indian cuisine that can be served on the buffet table, preplated or camp-style around a fire. Tandoori food is a specialty of the resort. On prior intimation, we serve Gujarati meals, regional specialties of the Maliks of Dasada, Bengali meals and seafood. For vegetarians, the Restaurant has an extensive Indian, Chinese and Continental menu. Recreational Facilities Jeep and camel cart safaris in the Rann of Kutch The resort has a small lake, lawns and gardens with sit-outs A swimming pool that doubles as an irrigation tank recycling pool water for agriculture in the arid region near the Rann of Kutch Extensive grounds for indoor and outdoor games Music and dance performances of local communities can be arranged at extra cost Horse back riding Camel cart tours of the Rann Village tours by camel cart with or without accommodations in camel wagon with the nomads Village safaris by vehicle Fishing on `you catch we cook' or `catch and release' basis at our own lake ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rann Riders Safari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing