We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ingenia Holidays Bonny Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed in one of the Surfari tents and would thoroughly recommend it. Kids (5 and 9) thought it was great sleeping in the bunks. First time we'd stayed in the area and thought the beaches were great. Will definitely be back to stay more than one night next time.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 349 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have stayed here three times now and it keeps getting better. The park is constantly being upgraded and provides an excellent outlet for the perfect family holiday. A very short walk at the back of the park takes you to the pristine beach. Would recommend this park for your next holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charltonjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Bonny Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Return visits are our greatest compliment so we are happy to hear that each stay gets better for you, Charltonjay. Thanks for taking the time to post your review and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff are very helpful and friendly, the cabins are always clean, neat and well equipped. We couldn't ask for anything more but more good weather when we stay here. The cabins are very close to the beach and there is a great pool that is suitable for adults and children with a new kids waterpark in the middle of the pool. There is also a separate pool if you want to be away from the littlies. There is a put put golf course and you can hire paddle cars for the kids to entertain themselves with.

Room Tip: If you a just a couple try staying in the spa cabins, good for 2 but there is also a second room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KristinaMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A natural environment that makes for a relaxing stay. Friendly staff and 'motel' room cabin was good value. Will stay again. Motel room is a double bed but comfortable. Walking path at back of Caravan Park. 2 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kolodong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Bonny Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thanks for choosing BIG4 Bonny Hills on Rainbow Beach and for taking the time to post your feedback . We are proud to offer accommodation to suit all tastes and needs so it is great to hear that our motel rooms did the trick for you. We look forward to seeing you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

20 mins drive away from Port Macquarie. Bonny hills is a small town not far to Port Macquarie. The caravan park is well facilitated. Big kitchen and eating area, which have two stoves and one with an oven. And each cell for caravans is big enough. They do not lock the door of toilets, as they said it was safe.

The only thing I was annoyed is that there are lots of ants and spiders at our camping site. Be careful.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Happytreefriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here for the 2 night winter break - staying in a cabin. The cabin was well equipped, very clean, spacious and had everything you need. Verandah had a good size table and chairs for eating outside with the family. The cabin was situated right near the walk through to the beach. My kids loved the water park (even though it was winter), jumping pillow and pedal karts. They were so busy they didn't even get time to try the mini golf. The staff at this park were extremely helpful and pleasant and happy to assist and answer any questions you had. I would definitely recommend this park and we will definitely be a returning customer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Zett2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We recently stayed in this great park on an ensuite site.
Lovely spacious park, great access to the beach and very well equipped BBQ area and camp kitchen. The caravan sites all seemed level and there has obviously been heaps of upgrading of the facilities within the park. Our ensuite was wonderfully spacious, very modern and super clean, overall we were very impressed with our site and the whole park. A very beautiful setting for a holiday, especially holidaying with children as there are lots of activities available and even a well equipped family bathroom. Congratulations Bonny Hills on this terrific park

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a caravan or camping, the ensuite sites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonny Hills
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Surfside Resort Motel
#1 of 1 in Lake Cathie
16 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pelican H2O Apartments
Pelican H2O Apartments
#3 of 7 in North Haven
78 reviews
11.8 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Woongarra Motel
Woongarra Motel
#1 of 1 in North Haven
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Bonny Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Bonny Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Bonny Hills

Address: Beach St, Bonny Hills, New South Wales 2445, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Bonny Hills Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bonny Hills
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Bonny Hills
Price Range: $64 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ingenia Holidays Bonny Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonny Hills is a peaceful paradise with absolute beach front at the renowned Rainbow Beach, only 20 minutes south of Port Macquarie, NSW. Our park has a great range of activities to make your stay fun as well as memorable! There’s an onsite swimming pool, splash park, mini golf, jumping cushion, karts and table tennis. Whether you’re a grey nomad, backpacker, romantic couple, sporting group or large family, Bonny Hills often has holiday specials to entice you to stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Bonny Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing