We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exciting safaris and trekking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Woods Haven

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Masinagudi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wild Woods Haven
Ranked #5 of 17 Masinagudi B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Exciting safaris and trekking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

My son and I spent 3 nights at the Wildwoods Haven. We were primarily interested in spotting animals. We booked a very exciting Jeep night Safari with spotting a tiger. At the morning trekking following day we made a sighting of a rare black panther. Service was good and food was average. Staff and guides very nice and helpful.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank erich m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were a team of 30 people from corporate company based from Chennai. We had such a wonderful time. The rooms where pretty decent equipped with all amenities and also the surrounding was so pleasing. The food was High Quality thought the quantity could have been increased. The organised and executed the jungle safari, River Bath, Waterfall Visit and Trekking excellently. A must stay place. I thank Srinivas for his service and Customer Friendly approach.

Room Tip: Kindly call Mr. Srinivas before you get to travel. He will advice and suggest the best possible ways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omprakaash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WidWoods, Owner at Wild Woods Haven, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Hi Omprakaash,
Thanks for opting to stay with Wild Woods Haven. Our team is overwhelmed to hear your feedback on your stay. As a team we are trying our best to give you the best. I am happy that your team enjoyed themselves, and they are carrying back home sweet memories of their visit to Wild Woods.
Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The decision of choosing wild Woods Haven as our stay place was the best decision which made our trip to masinagudi a memorable one. Right from the time we chose WWH the owner was very helpful and responded to all our queries promptly. The rooms were clean. Food was ok except for the non veg. We were a group of 25. The quantity served was either too much or too little. Bamboo hut dining experience was nice but they were not prompt in cleaning the place. They kept us occupied with various activities. A special mention to the waterfalls and to the guides who took us there. Prices were reasonable. To conclude it was a wonderful experience. And thanks to the owner.... :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sumithraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WidWoods, Owner at Wild Woods Haven, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking time off from your busy schedule to write out a review about my property.
I have taken note of your points and I shall assure you that we will do our best to see to it that the dining area is cleaned immediately.
Thanks once again and look forward to your visit to WWH in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hi,

I have been to Masinagudi this weekend 7th and 8th Dec 2013. The place is really good and the accommodation was ok. But the service they provided was one of the worst, initially when the room was booked the charges they told for the food was totally different. But when we reached there they started charging us more.

Moreover what we ordered was never given to us instead they prepared what they wished and charged us more. They were charging Rs.500 extra for the camp fire which is supposed to be included with the accomodation.

I would suggest to avoid this resort, which is not exactly a resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank swami527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WidWoods, Owner at Wild Woods Haven, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hi. Its indeed very sad that you had a bad experience in my place. As a matter of fact this is the first time I’m getting such a review. I must tell you that we are terribly sorry for the lapses. But I must make a mention here that I was totally unaware about what had inspired between the travel agent and You. Only when you came to settle the bill I was told about the difference in rates and so on and so forth. The problem has arisen because of the middle man and surly not because of us. Anyway we are once again terribly sorry. May I request you to please call me direct and stay with us and please give us a chance to show our hospitality to you. We don’t believe in making that fast buck. We are looking at long lasting and happy guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

(1) Excellent view (2) Superb vegetarian food (3) Place to visit with family & even friends (4) Clean rooms (5) Staffs are really co-operative (6) Bamboo hut dinning is very awesome (7) Price is very reasonable

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank friends96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WidWoods, Owner at Wild Woods Haven, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hi. Thanks for taking time off to write a review. It's very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Had an amazing holiday stay at the resort... Extremely wonderful experience in between the jungle ... Good food... Sparkling Clean Rooms and amazing round the clock service... Make sure this is your next holiday DESTINATION !!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zain88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WidWoods, Owner at Wild Woods Haven, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We look forward to your next visit to Wild Woods Haven. Thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Pros:
1. Excellent location
2. Staff and service

Cons:
1. Average food, overpriced.
2. Last 200m of road is non-drivable after rains.

One can sit in front of the campfire in cool breeze and gaze at the sky for hours.
Place is very good for visit with family or friends.
Night Safari is on main roads, you may or may not be able to spot animals, but still it's a good experience.
Staff is honest and serve well. Rooms are nice.

Better to decide on your food and inform them at least 4-5 hours in advance. Veg food is cooked in house and they get non-veg from outside. Some food items tasted okay enough and some bad. Coffee/tea charged Rs 30/- per cup and Horlicks/Boost at Rs 70/- per cup. There can't be justification for such poor quality beverages priced so high.

We reached in afternoon when the roads were dry. Night it rained heavily. Next afternoon while checking out we had a nightmare taking out the vehicle. We were lucky to make that 200m stretch without harm to ourselves or the vehicle.

For payments their card reader is not functioning yet. But they made alternate arrangement without inconvenience to us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AirCool23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WidWoods, Owner at Wild Woods Haven, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Hi,
We thank you for opting to stay with us and Thanks for your review.
Your points are well taken. Yes, The last bit of road is bad when it rains. Every time we level the road, the next heavy rain it get back to its original bad state. Since its a right of way we are not able to pump in a lot of money for that. Any way your point is well taken and we shall try our best to give you a smooth ride when you come next.
We will consider the rates charged for Boost / Horlicks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Masinagudi
2.1 mi away
Casa Deep Woods
Casa Deep Woods
#4 of 10 in Masinagudi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House
5.1 mi away
The Serai Bandipur
The Serai Bandipur
#1 of 2 in Bandipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jungle Retreat
Jungle Retreat
#1 of 30 in Masinagudi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jungle Trailz
Jungle Trailz
#2 of 17 in Masinagudi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Woods Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Woods Haven

Property: Wild Woods Haven
Address: 8 / 323 Achakarai, Masinagudi 643223, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Masinagudi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Masinagudi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an eight room boutique resort in the midst of the jungle. Built on temple architecture style using natural stone, the design, atmosphere and the location is stunning. You have to come to experience Wild Woods Haven. It is a Paradise in the forest. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing