We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Tiger Paw

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Masinagudi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tiger Paw
Ranked #16 of 22 Masinagudi B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed a lot,awesome experience I had good serivce .good atmosphere to stay with family and friends, pool site is great camp fire with dj dance is like a heaven.great experience we got from tige4 paw thanks to tigerpaw.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank vickyvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

It was a corporate Trip , about 30 of us been to this place.

- The Food was not a delight, Dogs were always in the kitchen, no hygiene.
- Property is not that much great
- They call it as as swimming pool, in fact its a walking pool,Very small when compared to water tank @ home
- Activities - Nothing- whatever they have mentioned in there websites are all just to attract tourists.
- Night safari -biggest mistake of my life, even knowing that this is not possible in India, just took a call after Resort owners Guaranteed that it would be a deep jungle safari & sure on spotting wild animals .
- They charged 3500 per jeep /trip , we accommodated 4 jeeps (14000 RS ).
Night Safari Experience :
After 15 min of Drive they said that we are in Deep jungle , any moment we could sight a elephant / tiger/black panther but in real they were just driving through the border of jungle as we could see the fences were ever they took us and spotted few deers behind the fence.
Finally, we lost our nerve after 45min of reckless driving though the dark areas so called DEEP JUNGLE and not spotting even a single animal, asked them to take us back to Resort immediately.

To our shock /surprise, it took just not more than 7 min to reach our resort from the DEEP WOODS ," LOL" , this proves that we were just roaming around the outskirts of main road close by resort :).

Finally ended up paying 14000 RS for so called "Night Safari"

My humble request to anyone who is visiting Masingudi or Mudumalai not to get in to such fix of night safari's as there is nothing like that.
Rather I would suggest everyone to go for the Safari arranged by Mudumalai Forest Department early morning where you have far better chances to sight wild animals @ resonable price.

=========================
Don't get fooled by the pics on the web /their website.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Raghuram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Service was terrible.
Food was poor and to top this off there were 9 drunk men in the pool area, screaming from our arrival till late at night. We decided to leave 1 day earlier and the administration refused to refund the room and the tour that was not taken. I call that robbery

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francine7777l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night and although the bed and toilet and shower were acceptable, the “breakfast” experience really spoilt it for us. It was horrendous and wouldn’t want to expound on it. Our friends had a few wake up calls from cockroaches flying all over their room. Thankfully we didn't have any of that!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babydoll_Nexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

By far the best place to stay and enjoy with friends.The hotel and DJ hall and rooms were so neat and clean.

The pleasant atmosphere was the perfect match to the hotel.

I enjoyed a lot on this resort.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeyaganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Very nice hotel in the Madumalai Wildlife Sanctuary. Safari available, elephants, monkeys, tigers, bison, birds.....
All rooms have big balcony with chairs, table, lightning, with a spectacular view on the Nilgiri Hills, the place is surrounded by tropical vegetation, food is good.
A nice secret place hidden in the wild..

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzanno10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Masinagudi hotels
0 mi away
Casa Deep Woods
Casa Deep Woods
#4 of 10 in Masinagudi
318 reviews
0 mi away
Jungle Hut
Jungle Hut
#2 of 10 in Masinagudi
577 reviews
0 mi away
Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Safari Land Farm & Guest House
0 mi away
Wild Haven
Wild Haven
#3 of 33 in Masinagudi
160 reviews
0 mi away
The Midway Jungle Resort
The Midway Jungle Resort
#14 of 22 in Masinagudi
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger Paw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger Paw

Address: The Nilgiris, Masinagudi 643223, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Masinagudi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Masinagudi
Price Range: $51 - $743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing