We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Visit Once”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Safari Land Farm & Guest House
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Masinagudi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to recommend and write few memorable
moments spent at safari land resort .

firstly,this trip dating 26th-28th January,2012 ,me and my wife were last min
addition to the family of three(who had planned this trip much in advance ,we
joined them too :) )

drive to bandipur -->Madhumalai-->teppakadu-> and safari land resort was
wonderful (saw nature at its best )

Mr Ali Himself welcomed us (Ali is son Nawab Shafath Ali Khan who shot the
man-eater in Faizabad)


we luckily had got twin tree house ,it was well maintained ,greenery all round
,with malabar squirrel throwing mischief all the time (u cud hear the thud sound
on top of the roof )

mosquito net,bed ,bathroom etc etc all were upto the mark ( hey wait you cant
expect a state of the art Jacuzzi/shower fitting on a tree house )

food was heart filling ,as i guess it was well choreographed n monitored by
Nawabs wife herself .

2 night/3 days was worth remembering ....

for party animals ,carry ur own brand of spirts /beer ,as u dont wanna drink a
zingaro :)

Please please Ask Mr.Ali for a Barbeque themed snack at the campfire (he will be
happy to help) also do visit his small horse farm .

Mr Ali's uncle who had come down ,explained us abt pug marks ,tigers ,leopards ( he sure made our jaws drop)

It was thrilling, excite full ,happy trip .......

visit nearest temple located on hill top ,near by stream...

Would visit again ...................

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdarshanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 222 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2012

My family and I had a really nice stay here. The staff were all very kind and friendly. Stephen our guide was very nice and took us on a morning trek and on the way back took us to the local village where we enjoyed a cup of chai!
The food was on a day rate which can sometimes be a con- however it was fantastic! we were treated like kings. It was good value compared to the near by competition. The chef was a really nice guy.
It was a very chilled out experience, which was perfect for the setting. We even had a lovely camp fire on our last night! We would go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We planned this trip around 26th Jan weekend.
Though we contacted resort very early we couldn't get twin tree house. But they were generous to offer luxury tree house for 5 of us.

Arrangements were made prior to we arrive (such as adding extra bed etc). They even called us in morning to confirm whether we will be there for Lunch or not.

There was some confusion happened during evening trek between our driver and person who was suppose to take us to peak near by for trekking, we got sorted out after we called manager.

Few experiences
- We met owner Nawab Khan, He is very generous and kind person. Shared lots of his experiences.
- We spotted tiger in Mudumalai jungle
- heard some noise/voices during night stay,
- observed some good star during night (post dinner)
- Took lots of pictures and played good games at resort

Tips
- Carry torch
- Book early.
- Go early around 6pm for jungle tour. (Complimented by Resort)
- Ask for extra blanket in case if you are visiting in winter season.

Few good points about resort
- Food is great, they have variety of food in lunch, dinner and breakfast
- rooms are clean.
- Location is perfect (close to Forrest), you can spot deer while coming back to resort

Where they can improve.
- Person who accompanies to trek and jungle safari is Irritating
- Expects Tips for everything.
- Can provide HOT snacks during camp fire
- Fix TT rackets and maintain sport facilities.

Room Tip: go for tree house, it's must experience in lifetime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AniketD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Their rooms are very clean and well maintained. Food was awesome. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Property manager was kind enough to give me a ride to the ATM. We didnt get to try their buffet but the food we had was very good. Nothing out of the world. Simple South India food but very very nice. Should try the campfire. Should try their package deal where take care of the Safari, take you on a trek or to a nearby lake. Our guide was very friendly and even offered us his bike to go around the town. If you know how to ride a bike this is a must in masinagudi. Beautiful place.

Room Tip: Try the tree house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Umesh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We have stayed at the Safari resort not once but THRICE! What makes us wanting to go again and again is the couple who run the place Zo & Asghar . They are very friendly and make you feel at home. The magic lies in the tree houses settled in the calmness of the jungle, the stream that flows beside the resort and the yummy spread of food! Food is very tasty and they have a lot of varieties for both veg and non-veg lovers! They have friendly staff who not just serve you food but also take you to the mountain peak temple to get a scenic view of the western ghats.

Living in a cozy & secure tree house was a dream come true for us @ safari lands. We escape into the world of jungle @ safari lands & leave the resort totally refreshed to run the rate race in B'lore. Thanks to Safari land.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeethaRathish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

It was a great experience for me and my family to spend time at Safari Land Resort.
Villa provided was awesome, as promised it was with big bed rooms and a large living room and it was very clean and tidy.
Unfortunately we had a very less time and did not utilize all the facilities made available.
We are very much impressed by the service and hospitality of the people named Suresh, Shanawaz and Shiva kumar.
We are planning another vacation, this time to spend a good time at Safari and even we recommend Safari Land Resort to our friends and the known ones.
Thank You one and all....

Room Tip: Very clean and Tidy rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aejaz_Shaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We had stayed at the Tree House in Safari Land. Wonderful setting, well laid out resort, friendly staff, great food. The tree house was located over a small stream and the sound of water flowing, coupled with the birds chirping was very relaxing. A very relaxing and enjoyable stay mingling with the nature.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Masinagudi
2.5 mi away
Casa Deep Woods
Casa Deep Woods
#4 of 9 in Masinagudi
318 reviews
2.7 mi away
Jungle Hut
Jungle Hut
#2 of 9 in Masinagudi
578 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Nest Inn
The Nest Inn
#7 of 9 in Masinagudi
118 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Serai Bandipur
The Serai Bandipur
#1 of 4 in Bandipur
313 reviews
2.3 mi away
De Rock Jungle Living
De Rock Jungle Living
#8 of 9 in Masinagudi
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Land Farm & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Land Farm & Guest House

Address: Safari Land Safari Land Farm & Guest House 4/78k | Nilgiri District, Masinagudi 643223, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Masinagudi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Masinagudi
Price Range: $44 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located in beautiful jungle surroundings at the foothills of the gorgeous Blue Mountains of Nilgiris near the famous hill station of Ooty, bordering a jungle stream-wherein fresh water flows down from the mountains. The resort is located within the beautiful Nilgiris Biosphere which is a tri-junction of Mudumalai wildlife sanctuary in Tamilnadu, Bandipur in Karnataka and Wynad wildlife sanctuary in Kerala making it one of the largest evergreen forest tracts in India at an altitude of 1000m above sea level. Normally, the climate is very pleasant with zero pollution in lush green and refreshing surroundings. Tree Top House- It’s truly rustic, thrilling and adventurous! The feel of staying on a Tree, more than 20 feet in the air with stunning view of the beautiful Blue Mountains of Nilgiris amidst sparkling streams, lush green forest, teeming wildlife and much more. It’s surely a promise of a most memorable and unforgettable holiday experience in the wild. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Safari Land Farm & Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing