We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Safari Land Farm & Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Casa Deep Woods(Masinagudi)
$128
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
InnTheWild(Masinagudi)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Nest Inn(Masinagudi)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Glen View Resort(Masinagudi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Jungle Paradise(Masinagudi)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
91
79
32
7
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
79
32
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housevilla resortswimming poolmosquito repellentplay areaperfect destinationbon firetable tenniscamp firepolice stationstandard roomadults and kidsfoot hillsbasic amenitiesooty roadthe resort manager mrwonderful experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 225 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2011

It was a great experience for me and my family to spend time at Safari Land Resort.
Villa provided was awesome, as promised it was with big bed rooms and a large living room and it was very clean and tidy.
Unfortunately we had a very less time and did not utilize all the facilities made available.
We are very much impressed by the service and hospitality of the people named Suresh, Shanawaz and Shiva kumar.
We are planning another vacation, this time to spend a good time at Safari and even we recommend Safari Land Resort to our friends and the known ones.
Thank You one and all....

Room Tip: Very clean and Tidy rooms
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aejaz_Shaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We had stayed at the Tree House in Safari Land. Wonderful setting, well laid out resort, friendly staff, great food. The tree house was located over a small stream and the sound of water flowing, coupled with the birds chirping was very relaxing. A very relaxing and enjoyable stay mingling with the nature.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

i happened to go to the above resort after checking their website but to my horror when i reached the place the resort was so small and shabbily made up that i left the place within 1 hour. I had actually paid INR 4500 as advance amount but had to let go the amount as the place was pathetic. The owner was so rude when i asked for a refund that i had no choice but to let go off the advance amount. First of all the place was so packed that you hardly see the outside view of the beautiful OOTY mountains. Though after several emails they allowed me to use it after a few months but i would have loved it if i had got a refund as given me another date did not matter.

Room Tip: Avoid this place completely especially family
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank SatishKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We were 4 people, me, my wife and 2 friends. All of us nature enthusiasts and hobbyist photographers. Masinagudi happened more out of accident (unavailability of Jungle Lodges at KGudi/Bandipur) than by design. Boy, are we glad it did! Masinagudi is 6 hours drive away from Bangalore (Bengaluru) on the Ooty road from Mysore. It is around an hour before Ooty on this road. It is in the Nilgiri biosphere area and a perfect spot for a weekend getaway to heaven!

We found this gem of a place via an obscure website for "unique" hotels around the world! And it is unique, believe me! We went in for the treehouses, more as a novelty than anything else I guess as we hadn't yet stayed in a true treehouse. The treehouses turned out to be pretty good, but you have to understand that finally you are literally living "in" a tree and therefore while most comforts like a bathroom etc are perfectly available, it will creak and there will be no AC etc! But the experience of living in a true treehouse cannot be compared to anything else :)

Food was very nice and the staff extremely helpful! Don't expect a "treat" to await you. The food is simple, very home-like and tasty.

The delight at this place if you are a nature enthusiast is the gentleman who owns this place. Nawab Shafath Ali Khan is one of India's erstwhile shooting champions and a ace hunter and conservationist. He has hunted man-eaters and is a treasure trove of knowledge of the jungle and animal behavior. His views on conservation of wildlife are extremely practical in my opinion. He took us out on a safari in his custom built off-roader. We are all birding enthusiasts and found the Nawab to be very like minded and a perfect host! The safari we had on the off-roader will remain in our memories for a long time to come!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NageshKamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed there in the Safati Land Resorts in a fantastic tree house with our 3 kids. Amazing experience to stay in a tree house in the middle of the forest.
Be prepared to rather low tech bathrooms and a lot of animals around you. Food and staff are very godd and friendly.
You should not miss this experience!

1  Thank AMB692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews