We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Misty Wood Resorts & Restaurants(Masinagudi)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Deep Woods(Masinagudi)
$122
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Glen View Resort(Masinagudi)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
De Rock Jungle Living(Masinagudi)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Safari Land Farm & Guest House(Masinagudi)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bear Mountain Jungle Resort(Masinagudi)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Jungle Paradise(Masinagudi)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InnTheWild(Masinagudi)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jungle Hut(Masinagudi)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
663
110
5
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
110
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingmr zeraspacre propertyquad bikesswimming poolthe cottageswild boarwater filterhuge propertybrick cottagewell stocked librarytable tenniswarm hospitalityindoor gameskids and adultssmall librarydining area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 783 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2014

This was one of my most memorable holiday.The staff was very courteous including the hosts Zed and Shahnaz:We had lip-smacking parsi food for 2 days-all thanks to Shahnaz.They estate tour in the gyspsy was great and we got to drive one as we were in a fairly large group.We had two 4*4 with us as well and we did fair amount of offroading in the estate as well.The Manager Rafi is a great guy and is always on his toes to make your stay comfortable.They have ATV's and you can use them with care.We had a great time in swimming pool and i can go on & on & on.This place is a must visit for nature lovers and you get to see deers at your door-We saw deers,wild boars,porcupine and an elephant during our numerous trip in their huge estate.They have emu, hens and ducks as pets and kids loved playing with them.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good, but stone house was great.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abdulrcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

This is Mathews.
Its really a very nice place to stay. In all aspects the resort is worth the money you pay. The owner of the resorts Mr. Zerasp kothavala and the staffs hospitality was great. Moreover the german people accompained me feel really satisfied by service,food and the commitment of the staff.
Worth for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathews1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We were two families (mine and my brothers) with four children out of which two were toddlers. Two kids fell sick before we left Bangalore, and because of which we had to change the reservation multiple times (first cancel, then go, and then to shorten our stay). All these changes were very kindly accommodated without any penalty. You will realize why when you reach there. The reason is that is this is not a run-of-the-mill resort place.This is a special place run by a family with loyal staff. They really treat you like family, so they don't impose on you or restrict your decisions. You get to know most of the staff in a very short time. The owners Mr. Zerasp and his sister Ms. Shanaz really care about the seven cottages and their guests they have in the vast 42 acre property. Mr. Zerasp, although was in touch with us through email, was unfortunately not in town during our visit. Ms. Shanaz was a generous host, and the manager Rafiq and other workers in the property such as Pappu made us feel at home. The rooms we stayed (Jacarenda and Aracia(?)) were very spacious, clean, and very nicely maintained. Their food was fantastic (except for one meal, if I really have to nitpick - I don't know for some reason, it was too oily)! The owners (Ms. Shanaz) visited her guests quite often during meals time in the dining area. Mr. Rafiq visits each and every guests personally and takes care of their needs. We saw quite a bit of wild life within the property itself. There are many other places to stay nearby and I also stayed in many other places in India immediately after that during my trip (Kodaikanal, Madurai, etc.). But none could be compared to the uniqueness of Bamboo Banks and their hospitality. In spite of having sick children in our group, we carry pleasant memories. We will definitely be back to Bamboo Banks.

A few details: Wifi comes only in the dining area. Because of the spread of the property, it may not be available in each room. There is a very nice library, Table-tennis, carrom, swings, and hammocks. They have four or five Emus in the property. You don't get to see these birds in India. Their dog Bahadur is quite friendly. Although a part of our group asked the food to be delivered to the room because of sick children, I strongly recommend that you go to the dining area and eat. That is an experience by itself. Overall, it was such a wonderful stay! Wow! What a place!

Room Tip: Jacarenda was great. This had a wonderful view. If you go with two families, this is a good room because there is an adjacent room with a common porch.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gopi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

This is an amazing place to stay. The owner's personal touch is everywhere and it is obvious that this is much more than a profit generating enterprise for them, but is a place they love and cherish.
The rooms are well furnished, clean and spacious. As we sat in the verandah having our morning tea and looking at the clouds move across the Nilgiris, a herd of deer ran across! A breathtaking site we will never forget.
The property is like a mini-forest and is amazingly well maintained when factoring in its size (42 acres). The owner (Mr. Zerasp) took us in his gypsy to show us around. A great guy with a sharp sense of humor.
The food was amazing too. There is a Parsi touch to it and they take great care in feeding their guests well.
The service is great and the staff is polite, friendly and well trained. They just seem so happy to be working there!
I can go on and on about this place, but you need to experience it for yourself. This place is a labor of love and if you are visiting that part of the world, you definitely need to stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in Acacia and it had amazing view of the mountains. But, I think other cottages have equally good views.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZameerDelhve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

An excellent place for those who love to just laze around and enjoy nature at its best. The ambience was good & the food homely and tasty. Lots of activities for kids. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pushpa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews