We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful bonding with nature”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Masinagudi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“A wonderful bonding with nature”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

An excellent place for those who love to just laze around and enjoy nature at its best. The ambience was good & the food homely and tasty. Lots of activities for kids. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pushpa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    93
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
417
93
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We went there with friends and family, had a stay in Stone house. it was really nice experience. You feel a freshness in the room and in the atmosphere. The staff members are very nice and supportive. We have a property visit by their personal gypsy. There are also lot many other facilities like swimming pool, horse riding and all that for sure you are going to get indulge with them. I feel if going to Bandipur, Bamboo bank is a must stay at place.

Room Tip: go for stone house
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ravi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

The Bamboo Banks - A mini wildlife reserve in itself!!! A MUST visit stay near Mudumalai. Although there are many other stay options available, you wont find a property like this !

A special mention for:
1. Mr. Zerasp who personally takes care of his guests. He took us around his 42 acre property on the very first day in his amazing open jeep.

2. They have a lot of activities within the resort...
1. Horse riding
2. ATV
3. Swimming pool
4. Hammocks
5. A library
6. TT table
7. Carrom
8. Badminton
9. A trampoline
10. Cycling around the property
All of them can be used without any extra charges subject to availability!

3. The property has an unique Tree Platform made of bamboos which can be accessed by a steel ladder. The tree platform has awesome views of the undiluted forest. We had a lovely time just relaxing on the tree platform.

4. They have Emus, hens, cocks, Turkeys, geese, ducks, cats ... all inside the property....giving a very rustic feel.

5. We were pleasantly surprised by few uninvited visitors from the forest...It was unbelievable to notice some 20 spotted deers right outside our cottage lawn at night....they actually spent the whole night sharing our premises!

6. We loved the ATV ride through the property & were lucky again to spot deers in bright day light!

7. The food served also exceeded our expectations.

All in all, an extremely pleasant, hospitable & wild stay at The Bamboo Banks.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VAhuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

What differentiates resorts one from the other is the hospitality. I must say this one of the best places to stay when it comes to hospitality. The owner Mr. Zerasp leads the way with personal enquiries, Rafic and the entire resort team were very helpful and friendly. Great food, wonderful ambiance and a good set of activities inside the resort made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skandaprasad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Went with my friends... Nice place to relax and laze around the property...had options like swimming pool, indoor games , tree house and lot of open spaces to stretch urself...the ride round the property in owner's gypsy, in the dark was worth an experience...amazing food and the overall service by the staff team was excellent..

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mouli304556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had been to Bamboo Banks resort last weekend. stayed at the Acacia room. We were mesmerized by the location and the the view we had just out of the windows. There is a beautiful huge lawn just outside the room overlooking the Nilgiris hills, with horses grazing.
The rooms are huge and clean .
Food was great too. Lots of open spaces. We even did horse riding in the resort and dirt biking. Mr Kothavala took us on a gypsy ride within the resort and we could spot some deers, wild boars and peacock in the estate. Appears a few elephants made entry into the estate in the middle of the night. We missed seeing them though, but we could see the elephant foot marks.
Overall, very nice place .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nagendra_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

With the tranquility of Mudumalai forest, just steps away, Bamboo banks "Resort" (more than a guesthouse) offers comfort, convenience and value in an ideal location.

Our family of five adults and a child stayed in the brick house, not only has the architecture been perfectly preserved, but the owners have furnished the property with a mix of eye-catching artworks and vintage furniture. Rooms are bright and airy, several looking out on a lush garden to where the deer are regular visitors. Food is copious, and we had the choice between a western-style fry-up and home-made style local favorites cooked to your taste and needs. you can keep yourself engaged with the indoor activities, gypsy tour of the property, horse riding , ATV biking etc.

The employees are definitely to be appreciated for the tireless effort in keeping their guests delighted. Special mention to Rafiq, the manger and his team mates. The chef had gone an extra mile to prepare us a special birthday cake for my sister-in-law which we never expected to get in midst of a forest.

All reviews in tripadvisor or elsewhere on bamboo banks share the same joyful and satisfied experience that their guests had, which clearly reveals their dedication and focus to serve their guests anytime and at any length.

To summarize, I would visit definitely bamboo banks in near future with even more of ur family members. Make a Visit and enjoy their hospitality.

Room Tip: Brick house / Stone house
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MANIKANDAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Masinagudi
1.9 mi away
Casa Deep Woods
Casa Deep Woods
#4 of 10 in Masinagudi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Serai Bandipur
The Serai Bandipur
#1 of 2 in Bandipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Safari Land Farm & Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Jungle Retreat
Jungle Retreat
#1 of 31 in Masinagudi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jungle Trailz
Jungle Trailz
#2 of 17 in Masinagudi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.8 mi away
De Rock Jungle Living
De Rock Jungle Living
#8 of 10 in Masinagudi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House

Property: Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House
Address: Masinigudi Village | The Nilgiris, Masinagudi 643223, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Masinagudi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Masinagudi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Nilgiris besides the Avarahalla stream, with a magnificent view of the famous blue hills, lies Bamboo Banks farm & Guest house. Spread over 40 acres of undisturbed nature, with 4 detached cottages providing you with modern amenities, a swimming pool set in Scenic surroundings , and homemade food to suit your palette, Bamboo Banks is the ideal place for a weekend getaway. Bamboo Banks was started in 1974 making us pioneers in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing