We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Masinagudi
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Bamboo Banks is simply oustanding! if you are looking for a a relaxing and advetourous holiday all in one Bamboo Banks is simply the best. Excellent Food, Friendly staff, Mr. Zed is truly an excellent host...his jeep rides around the farm are fantastic; your guaranteed to see deer, and other wildlife!! This place has so many things to entertain you, apart from jeep rides there are horse rides, an activity room, a pool and ATV rides. I'm 17 years old and i wasn't bored at all so i can confidently say Bamboo Banks is definitely NOT AN OLD AGE HOME! There is no other place like Bamboo Banks it is simply the best place to stay in Masinagudi!

Room Tip: all the rooms are amazing don't hesitate to book any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paashi97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    96
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
438
97
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The property in surrounded by the Mudumalai sanctuary giving you the tranquillity of mother nature and yet not too far from essential services. We stayed in the Stone cottage 1&2 that has a connecting door between 2 cottages, very convenient although located farthest from the main dining area, which is a 4 minute walk. Everyday we saw a hare and two leverets outside the cottage and herds of deer roaming about the property freely. The giant malabar squirrel can also be found near the main dining area. The food is very good and hygenic and special food was prepared for my 4yr old son on request. Mr.Kothavala was the most accomodating host and took us around his huge property in his 4x4 jeep. The cottage is very comfy and all amenities included. The bathrooms are very clean. There is a TT table, shuttle rackets,a tree house, a swimming pool, a well stocked library cum common room with TV, board games, horse riding, ATVs, all kinds farm animals to entertain my son, in short something for everyone to enjoy. Everyone, from my septuagenarian dad to my 4yr old son had a whale of a time and no one wanted to go back home. Except the big cat and the small cat, we saw all other animals during the two safaris that we took, but we did see the pug marks of the apex predator. We had initially planned on a day trip to Ooty but then decided against it, as there was so much to be done and seen here itself. Mr.Kothavala and Rafiq were ever helpful and took care of our every need. Definitely a place to come back to!

Room Tip: Choose stone cottage 1&2 if you need 2 cottages with a connecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank footloose044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed in their property in the first week of May along with wife and 2 kids ( 9 months & 3.5 years ) Mr "Z" is wonderful host. He has very good knowledge of flora & Fauna. He took us around in his jeep 40 acres property which is in triangular shape bordered by small stream on one side. we saw peacok, rabbits, deer and many varieties of birds. We saw elephant dung & same night there was elephant in the property.

In the morning, we saw big heard of deer in front of our cottage. Second day we saw langurs & Malabar squirrel in the property. They provide horse riding. They are dirt bikes which can used in property. They were courteous enough provide snacks for kids during evening time.


When I arrived at guest house first day and unloading luggage from car in front of our cottage, one of guest riding on dirt bike lost control & hit my new car making dent near right hand front door. I was asking guest to pay up repair cost. Mr "Z" saw this, he came forward told it is important for me to spend time in the property in peace and not worry about incident and he said he will waive off amount that I was asking from other guest. In the final settlement he waived off the amount and I was able to get repair from authorized service center

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrblrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was looking for a good resort for a weekend getaway in Masinagudi.I came across bamboo banks on Trip advisor and was pretty impressed with the reviews,hence decided to book Bamboo Banks. As i reached along with my family on 14th June ,upon arrival we were greeted very nicely by Mr Rafique (manager) and Mrs Shenhnaz(owner).Even though we arrived post lunch time (late afternoon),we were provided lunch,which was something we needed the most at that time.We really appreciated their effort as regardlesss of arriving late , they provided us the lunch.
Special mention needed for Rafique who was really helpful in arranging everything.He is an amazing person and a very loyal and hardworking employee. The staff is hospitable and very hardworking .It is a perfect place to unwind with family and friends.

The farm is a beautiful piece of 40 acre land that is left mostly unused giving the birds and the animals an opportunity to visit the farm. Everywhere around, we could only hear the birds chirping and deers running here and there.This resort is beautifully situated in the mid of forest.One can actually get that feeling of wilderness around them.

The food was very good and they have a decent variety especially breakfast was very yummy.They have both veg and non-veg cuisines. The cottages are really special and this was the best thing about the farm.All the cottages are secluded in the farm which ensures maximum privacy. The design of each of these cottages is unique and they offer a fantastic view of the farm and the Nilgiri Mountain range.

The cottages bore a rustic look, yet backed with things like refrigerator, coffee maker, TV with digital services (crystal clear channels deep in the woods), etc. All day you see ducks, hens and lots of birds around you. Deers come right next to your door thats the beauty n uniqueness of this resort.
There are lots of other activities that one can indulge in like horse riding, trekking, pool (clean and very well maintained), ATV (dirt bikes).Also, they provide an open jeep tour of their property, in which you can come across many animals within the premises.
You can also go for a jungle safari ,which can be arranged by Rafique.Its highly recommended as if lucky you can get a chance to see a tiger who will be standing a few feet away from you.We got lucky as we saw one in early morning safari .:) ( the most thrilling moment of our trip).That Tiger even roared at u (just sharing it coz while writing this its giving me shrills down my spine).
Our overall experience has been one of the best that we have ever had and I would wholeheartedly recommend this place to all nature lovers. I must mention a few words about the hosts. They were extremely courteous and friendly and we feel privileged and honored for having had the opportunity to meet Mr. Kothavala( owner). Shahnawaz made sure that we all had a comfortable stay. At the end of our stay, we were left craving for more and left Bamboo Banks with our memory banks filled with moments to remember and cherish.

Room Tip: Go for stone house.Its spacious ,near to the pond as well as pool.Its quite secluded and you would g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mrazdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banga, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Awesome place to be in felt like so friendly with everyone and enjoyed a lot with my friends during my stay. The sad part is that we didn't have luck to see any tigers. Food quality and service was nice and we enjoyed a lot in the Quad bike. :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank psar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Cozy and picturesque place, warm and receptive staff - this pretty much sums it up.
Special mention needed for Rafique who was really helpful in arranging everything. Recommended if you are looking for a break and want to spend quality time with your partner or family.

ATV ride and swimming pool took it to the next level. Dont miss the sunset view from the tree hut as well.
Stayed in the brick house for 3 days. Being isolated this gives you maximum privacy but could be little scary at night.

Room Tip: Go for brick house if you are travelling as a couple, try the stone house if there are more people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijincet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were a family of six, decided to spend 2 days at BambooBanks. The facilities and activities were better than expected. We always recieved adequate care and attention from the hosts. Thanks to Mrs. Shahanaz and Mr. Rafic for all you support throughout.

The stay was awesome, we had the previlage to be the ONLY guest there at that time so we enjoyed the facilities to the Maximum. I need to mention the Buggy(ATV), Horse riding and the Swimming Pool which we really enjoyed a LOT. And the BEST part is their FOOD! It was simply a bliss!

PS: Animals spotted at the property - Deers, Langurs, Wild Boars, Wild Hare and Wild Elephant (at late night)

Thanks to the whole crew@bamboobanks for making our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: We had chosen the Twin Stone Houses which seemed the best there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SaalimJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Masinagudi
1.9 mi away
Casa Deep Woods
Casa Deep Woods
#4 of 10 in Masinagudi
288 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jungle Hut
Jungle Hut
#2 of 10 in Masinagudi
543 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Serai Bandipur
The Serai Bandipur
#1 of 2 in Bandipur
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Safari Land Farm & Guest House
6.6 mi away
Glyngarth Resorts
Glyngarth Resorts
#24 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
41 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jungle Retreat
Jungle Retreat
#1 of 31 in Masinagudi
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House

Property: Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House
Address: Masinigudi Village | The Nilgiris, Masinagudi 643223, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Masinagudi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Masinagudi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Nilgiris besides the Avarahalla stream, with a magnificent view of the famous blue hills, lies Bamboo Banks farm & Guest house. Spread over 40 acres of undisturbed nature, with 4 detached cottages providing you with modern amenities, a swimming pool set in Scenic surroundings , and homemade food to suit your palette, Bamboo Banks is the ideal place for a weekend getaway. Bamboo Banks was started in 1974 making us pioneers in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing