We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nest Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Masinagudi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Nest Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Masinagudi
Bangalore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2009

We jus went out for a team outing of our company Aditya Birla Minacs. We didn't think there will be such a beautiful resort in that place. The way the resort is interior is very good. As we went in a team they arranged the buffet food which was so delicious, they will also prepare the menu you want . . . The best thisng is the Resort management took care of the outing as well as the camp fire as well.

Over all the experience is mind blowing, If you are staying the don't forget to keep our windows open so that you can have a great view of the river near by and the wonderful view of mountain surrounded it.

  • Liked — The Location it was in
  • Disliked — There was no internet
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank harino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    47
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
39
22
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

good average hotel. Situated quite close to amenities ie train station & shops.Friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaParu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

Nest Inn Chennai was my first port of call in India and I was very happy with it.

I arrived two hours earlier than agreed, at 7am. The receptionist was very helpful. My room wasn't yet available, but they offered me a better one and said I could move when mine was ready. They were so polite that I decided to take the more expensive room for the two nights I was staying.

They gave me a newspaper and also said I could have breakfast that day, which is included in the room tariff, but technically should have started the following day (so I ended up having three breakfasts for a two-night stay). The breakfast was great and very welcome - idli, vada, sambar, rice, cereal, pastries, fruit, and tea/coffee.

The reception and restaurant staff were extremely polite, attentive and helpful.

My only complaints would be the noisy air conditioning in the rooms and lack of hot water, which was provided in much cheaper hotels in India.

Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank MissEloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

This hotel is just opposite to chennai egmore railway station. It is a budget hotel, well maintained and has a attached bar for those who love to drink. The food served is good and mostly south Indian menu is available. Very close for shopping and business establishment. The only drawback is that the rooms are very small in size like their name, but provide a friendly service and value for money

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ssaibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2009

When I went to Chennai by train this hotel was near to the railway station and seems attractive and hence i enquired about the rates and the tarrif. Fit with my budget and stayed for a day and experienced the good service they rendered during my stay.

  • Liked — convenient to travel
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kumaradhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2008

Situated in the heart of Masinagudi in the Nilgiris, The Nest Inn is an easily accessible hotel readily identifiable for the tourists. Its 35kms frm Ooty.
Rooms are well furnished with kurudi erected walls and teak wood flooring.Toilets are well maintained. Lawn area/garden is also good. Only complaint we had was with the food. Food was bad and unhygenic. When we ordered for a plate of onion bajjis, the restaurant guys got it from the local vendor outside the hotel and presented it on front of us. For us it was funny and we were assuming that from now on whatever we'll order will be delivered/got from outside. However the serving plates also had some fishy smell.
Room size was small and we could hear everything what our neighbours spoke :-) Else greenery and view from the hotel room is spectacular. Forgot to mention the play area for kids . My daughter was busy playing while we admired the nature.

  • Liked — view from our rooms
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deep_san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Masinagudi
2.4 mi away
Casa Deep Woods
Casa Deep Woods
#4 of 10 in Masinagudi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House
5.0 mi away
The Serai Bandipur
The Serai Bandipur
#1 of 2 in Bandipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jungle Retreat
Jungle Retreat
#1 of 30 in Masinagudi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jungle Trailz
Jungle Trailz
#2 of 17 in Masinagudi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.3 mi away
De Rock Jungle Living
De Rock Jungle Living
#8 of 10 in Masinagudi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nest Inn

Property: The Nest Inn
Address: Singara Road, Masinagudi 643223, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Masinagudi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Masinagudi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing