We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very much satisfied..!!!!!”
Review of T'Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
T'Lodge
Ranked #2 of 9 Kuala Besut B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“very much satisfied..!!!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stay here for a night before we go to perhentian island the next day. The location was strategic as it is very near to the side of the beach, the restaurant, jetty & shops. The rooms are comfortable, very clean, cozy for reasonable price.

We paid very affordable & cheap price for a night on 21st August 2013 and we have tv, air conditioner, a ceiling fan, comfortable and clean queen sized bed enough for two.

Its very much worth your money and the system in this hotel was very systematic, easy to deal with and the staff were all great and helpful. There are other hotel nearer to the beach but this hotel is more worth your money because of the location i mentioned earlier. It also is near to the travel agent just in front of the hotel. Overall, this hotel is really good and always ready to service incoming customer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shikin_Gia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    18
    9
    9
See reviews for
18
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Basic room, very clean and 100m from the jetty for perhentian island boat. Good value for money and seemed the best choice around for one nights stay.

Good cheap cafes just below for snacks and meals, food good and people very friendly.

Would definitely stay again if passing through.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty12345678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We travelled with a total of 6 adults and 1 toddler. Booked 2 type of rooms, a standard room & also deluxe room. Both rooms were nice and comfy. I super liked the bed. So comfy after a long journey to the Jetty. We stayed only a night here, just to wait for the next boat to Perhentian Island the next morning. Would definitely stay here again if I stopped by Kuala Besut Jetty. Staff were friendly when we checked in & out. By the way we checked in late, around 10pm.

Room Tip: Deluxe room has 2 double beds in it. Perfect for family of 4. Standard has 1 double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LonTugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

As we are taking the early morning boat to Perhentian, we decided to spend 1 night in Kuala Besut. This is the only motel looks presentable and new in Kuala Besut. We stayed in a family room (2 double beds) as we reached there in evening and that is the only room available.
The location is great, just outside the Jetty. It is a basic motel without breakfast, good enough to spend 1 night before transit to Perhentian. Clean room and friendly staff. There are plenty of restaurants on the street, do not have to worry about breakfast and dinner. Parking lots on the street are available but quite limited especially super peak season. Earlier booking for room during peak season as the motel always fully booked. WIFI and heater are available in the room. The room rate is reasonable. But very weak in soundprooft as you can be disturbed by those travellers arrived in the early morning (4 a.m I think) which gathered on the street. By the way, did I mentioned that there is a great sunrise scene from the back of the building?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stef_nsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel is only good as a transit hotel to Pulau Perhentian. Don't expect too much but a basic room. The building is actually quite ok, if only the owner spend some time and money in decorating the rooms, this will a nice transit hotel. The hotel is very near to the jetty, bus stop, restaurants and sundry shops.

Unfortunately, this is the best hotel you can get in Kuala Besut, you can forget about the rest unless you are on tight budget. Alternatively, if you arrive late to Kota Bahru by air, stay in Kota Bahru for the night and get transferred to the jetty early in the morning to catch the ferry around 9am (most ferries leave around 9am +/-). It will only take about 45 minutes from Kota Bahru to Kuala Besut Jetty by taxi/van.

Room Tip: We booked late and got a room with no window. So, if you are booking in advance, ask for a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noosief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, UK
Level Contributor
155 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked a Deluxe room for a 1-night stay during a tour around South East Asia in March as we had an early boat transfer the next day to the Perhentian islands. We booked via the Agoda website and paid in advance. On arrival we had an efficient check-in and were allocated room 106 overlooking the main square.

The rooms facing onto the square can get very noisy at night as the bus station is immediately opposite as well with buses arriving late into the night and very early in the morning so I would suggest asking for a room at back of hotel as it would be a lot quieter. The room was quite basic but adequate for a one night stay with a comfortable bed. I would not want to stay here any longer as there was quite a musty smell in the wet-room style bathroom. Two towels and 1 small bar of soap were provided so bring toiletries and a hairdryer. We were disappointed that there were no tea or coffee facilities as advertised and shown in the photos on the website. To be honest, I am not sure what was deluxe about the room but was glad we booked this as I wouldn’t want to experience the basic rooms!!

Surprisingly T’Lodge had free WiFi which was a good speed but we had to ask about it after noticing it mentioned on printing on the window in reception! Kuala Besut has just a few places to eat - we had a Chinese meal at Restoran Seafood Lucky opposite, which we waited for ages to arrive, not particularly memorable. Breakfast places are even more limited and just getting a cup of tea and bread was a challenge.

To be honest there is not much at Kuala Besut other than the boat transfers to the islands and it does not feel like any of the hotels or restaurants are making any effort to entice people to stay longer. This is adequate for a place to sleep but you may have more quality options by booking a hotel in Kota Bharu and then taking a later boat transfer from Kuala Besut in the day. For information it is about a one hour taxi ride from Kota Bharu airport to Kuala Besut and a fairly reasonable price (agreed by coupon in advance).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaDurnford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Poland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

If you have a morning transfer to Perhentian Islands, it place for you. Good budget hotel, only 100m from jetty. Simple clear rooms with fan and A/C.Friendly staff. Choice of restaurant on the street near hotel for cheap breakfast or dinner. Some shops near for last shopping of beverages and snacks (on the islands the prices two times up). Bus station to Kuala Lumpur and Cameron Highlands near hotel. Good place for one night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zenonLublin_Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuala Besut
3.9 mi away
Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort
Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Pasir Puteh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Manor Beach Resort Besut
The Manor Beach Resort Besut
#1 of 9 in Kuala Besut
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
13.5 mi away
Coral View Island Resort
Coral View Island Resort
#3 of 11 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
IZ Budget
IZ Budget
#4 of 6 in Kuala Besut
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.3 mi away
Permata Guesthouse
Permata Guesthouse
#3 of 6 in Kuala Besut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
13.4 mi away
The Barat Perhentian Beach Resort
The Barat Perhentian Beach Resor...
#5 of 11 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T'Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T'Lodge

Property: T'Lodge
Address: No. 1A Perkedaian 2 Tingkat, Kuala Besut 22300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Terengganu > Besut District > Kuala Besut
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Besut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — T'Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your T'Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing