We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A tropical paradise with magnificent ocean views.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kamala, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tropical paradise with magnificent ocean views.”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The most fantastic 5* luxury villa in Phuket! Breathtaking cliff top ocean views, elegant architecture, welcoming staff, and an incredible Thai cook. What more can we say...we love staying at villa Benyasiri

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

From the moment you enter Benyasiri through cathedral height doors, your first view is of the sparkling Indian Ocean and you are in heaven! The villla is beautifully laid out and stunningly designed with no luxuries spared. The chef and all the wonderful staff take such good care of you, you will not want to leave this villa for days. We ate some of the best Thai food we have ever had during our stay, and eating out was just a disappointment after the delicous meals we had in this perfect setting. The villa is also perfectly placed to explore everything that Phuket has to offer. We couldn't recommend this villa more highly and will definitely return! We miss it already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah t
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star luxury with spectacular views”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Khun Tung, the chef, is indeed unrivalled for her ability to produce the most amazing feasts at the drop of a hat that puts the rest of the big hotels to shame! The house is spacious and beautiful, immaculately clean and can accommodate a large hoard of family and friends. My favourite time is sundown, when you can make your way up to the sala to enjoy the gorgeous Phuket sunsets with a cold drink, while delicious smells waft up from the kitchen.... Must make that booking now!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudgieBud...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another wonderful visit. ”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Villa Benyasiri has everything one needs whether as a couple wanting a self-contained, spa-style break, or an extended family Bacchanalian food-fest.
I've done both, over the years and I love returning to Dom and Rachel's beautiful home for more of the same.
The main reasons are: The food (unbelievably tasty, a la carte, Thai, with the option of egg-and-bacon sandwiches for breakfast. Just the thing after a vodka or two too many in town, or in the terrace!), the wonderfully spacious and private accommodation (great beds, excellent air-conditioning, music, cinema room etc) and the fabulous views from the main part of the house, the terrace and particularly the pool.
I really can't fully explain the overwhelming feeling of well-being and enjoyment you get as you pull up the hill towards the front door and the ladies who run the house welcome you with drinks and ice-cold towels to freshen you up on arrival from the airport. Go, see for yourself. You will love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmin P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The View is amazing and so is the food”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The best thing about this villa is the people who work there, they are very friendly and very helpful. What I liked about the Villa was that there was somthing for everyone meaning there is a amazing infinity pool, a large T.V. room for everyone to watch some movies or play games. The location is the best becuase the Villa looks out on to the sea and other islands in Phuket, also the amenities were great because the Villa provided everything from cotton buds nice smelling shampoo and conditioner ect. But the best thing I liked about the Villa and my stay was that the food was amazing I would say the best food in Phuket becuase the chef does a range of everything from Asian to European.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lotus340
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super Lux, extraordinary food”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

A favourite villa holiday we have visited multiple times with family and friends. I like the clean architecture and decor in combination with stunning views. Sunsets are always beautiful from the hidden sala and the distant lights of Patong bay more interesting than the odd squid boat view from some coastal villas. The food is high end restaurant quality at cost prices. Tung the chef prepares some of my favourite foods , chicken cashew, duck curry, wing bean salad and glass noodle salad. I always leave a few kg heavier, but it is worth it. The resort staff are super helpful from the moment you land or preparing in advance. Car hire, boat trips, golf etc can all be arranged. Overall the villa gives the service of a boutique hotel with the privacy of a large villa. Located on the pretty west coast it is close to the madness of Patong and the great beaches of Surin, Kamala , Paradise (across the bay opposite the pool) and Laem Singh. The Sonos sound system is a plus for me as I like my tunes. So if you like great food, phenomenal views and cool architecture this is the one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddyH154
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Paradise in Phuket”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing vacation rental. Much of Phuket has been developed in haste, there is little hint when one turns down the country lane, what lies at the end, perched on a cliff overlooking the Sea - paradise ! Spacious and well furnished with two excellent staff incl an amazing chef. Everytime we left, we were disappointed by the food and what we met outside. Most onerous task was to order the following day's food each morning - crispy wantons to die for. Fantastic curries and Thai food each evening. The infinity pool is lovely and child friendly. Very recommendable for a family vacation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food (chef)
Liked least: No gym and running outside, I met wild dogs !
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing