We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy place and delicious food”
Review of Coffee Corner

Coffee Corner
Ranked #42 of 164 Restaurants in Kamala
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: American, Swedish, Thai, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are closed for the low season. Open again in November/December. We are closed for the low season. Open again in November/December.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant catches your eye when you pass by, because it is so picturesque like a small garden. Lucky the waiter-cook-owner is so kind and happy that makes you want to return. The meals are mouthwatering and freshly made by her. The restaurant is open from the morning until late in the evening. A nice experience in Kamala.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Maria_Skaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffee K, Owner at Coffee Corner, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Hi Maria,

Thank you for a great review and I am so happy you liked me place. Next time you come maybe I will have something new to try... and maybe some new plants & flowers :-)

All the best,
Lucky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 47 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

A great little place with friendly staff and good food!
The atmosphere makes you want to stay there longer than necessary :)

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank EmilHag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffee K, Owner at Coffee Corner, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Hello Emil,
Thank you so much for your kind words and good review. It is easy to be friendly with such super friendly guests :-) I hope you had a great vacation, see you next time.

All the best, Lucky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

The staff here is very nice.
The food is good and the prices are affordable.

Very nice breakfast here with European
Choices.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank U1093TYandreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffee K, Owner at Coffee Corner, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Hi Andre,

Thanks for your kind words. We loved having you and your friends and hope to see you again some day. Guess you are back home and we hope you had a great time during your vacation in Thailand.

Take care, Lucky & Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

Our family of six ate regularly at the Coffee Corner over the course of our week at the Kamala Regent, which is next door. The meals and fruit shakes were consistently good and very well priced. The ladies running Coffee Corner were friendly and made us feel very welcome each time we visited.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffee K, Owner at Coffee Corner, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Hello Justin and thank you for your kind review :-) It was so nice having you and your family as guests, you are all so friendly, positive and fun people. We hope you had a great holiday and that you are safely back home. Let us know if you ever plan to visit Kamala again and we might be able to find you a good deal on accommodation. Take care and thanks again. Your friend Lucky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016

Lucky and Per provide the best service and a welcoming environment to eating and enjoying amazing coffee. The Lunch and breakfast are what a visitor would expect from Thailand.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank krod234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffee K, Owner at Coffee Corner, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2016

Hello krob234, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy that enjoyed our place. Thank you so much for your kind review and we hope to see you again next time you come to Thailand. Merry X-mas and Happy New Year :-)
//Lucky & Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Corner also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing